or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pier Cuatro

3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Entrance Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Lobby Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Ballroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Meeting Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Exterior Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Golf Course Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Ballroom
Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 82

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
744 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (744)
Sort by:
Wayne R. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2012
Nice hotel with good, efficient, friendly staff.

staff
7.7
newer hotel and not well known by taxis drivers. best way to reduce but not stop confusion, is to call it pier 4 hotel ... the english translation. the rooms are small but functional. quiet from road noise as insulated from busy highway by being just down the side road. convenient location as close-ish to city centre and sm city mall. the room i had, had a paper thin wall, so noise from other guests was quite intrusive. pretty much hear conversations, so probably not suitable for a couple alone, although quite a few children there when i was.
Jing J. Solo travelers China, April 28, 2012
Good location

Location
8.3
The hotel is waling distance from Pier 4. I arrived in the middle of the night, the staff in hotel were still energitic and offered me good service. Breakfast is pretty good.
Thorsten K. Couples Germany, April 27, 2012
best budget Hotel I ever stayed in philippines

clean rooms, very friendly and helpfull staff, good restaurant, good location if go by ship (close to pier)
9.3
This Hotel is the best budget Hotel I have ever stayed in philippines ! Usually phil Hotels below Peso per night have one or more significant disadvantages. Therefore I was so positively surprised by the Hotel Pier Cuatro. The staff is more polite and helpfull like in many far more expensive hotels that i stayed. The rooms are clean and also the restaurant was better as what I would have expected for a budget place. I will definetly stay there again on my next cebu trip.
Christopher L. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2012
You pay for what you get

£14 a night rooms
5.3
Don't let the fancy reception fool you but what do you expect for a night! Great for a stop over in Cebu. Small rooms but pretty ok bathroom. The staff are helpful and friendly. The restaurant is pretty basic and theY made us wait 1 hour for a sandwich. Breakfast is even more shocking! The area looks pretty dangerous at night so I would suggest getting taxis. Good location for getting the Ferries but subsequently strange port industrial area for a hotel location.
Charles L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2012
Really great Hotel for the money

Taxi available 24/7, good restaraunt, great service
9
I was highly impressed with this hotel. It has the service of a 3 or 4 star hotel with a 1 star price. It was clean, close to 2 malls for shoping, and not to far from attractions. The staff was very freindly and accomidating. I would stay here again without question.
Nightlife Tip: Phillipines has a higher crime rate. At night take a cab to go places there are bad districts almost everywhere. Otherwise enjoy it is awesome.
Robert M. Couples United States of America, April 22, 2012
Good and Bad

Excellent Service!
5.7
Outstanding Customers serive and great breakfast. They are sufficient to overcome other horrible location of the hotel. It really bothered us that rooms lacked any windows and building fefinately needs considerable attention. Other, staff is very attentive and pleasing. I was happy with my stay. Close proximity to the SuperCat Ferry was very helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Excellent Breakfast!
Eduardo D. Families with young children Philippines, April 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Good Breakfast
6.3
Nice place to stay when you have a trip going to Bohol.
Julia L. Families with young children Sweden, April 22, 2012
Perfect if you're taking the boat to Bohol

Cheap and nice
7.7
The only reason for staying at this hotel is that you're either taking a boat somewhere in the morning or that you just arrive from somewhere else. There is nothing in this area except the harbour, so there is no reason to hang around here for something else. The taxi drivers will probaby ask you if you have a reservation before taking you here, and you'd better have, since the hotel seems to be fully booked most of the time (at least during high season). The hotel is cheap and simple but clean. If you're only staying one night, I don't think there's anything you'll really miss. There is a small breakfast buffet, that is included in the price, and it's ok. In the evenings there is a bar and a small restaurant where they arrange video evenings, karaoke etc. The hotel is located appr. 10 min by foot from the ticket offices and the ferries. There is also a bank just next to the hotel if you need to withdraw money.
Nonemae D. Groups Philippines, April 21, 2012
Great location and easy to the budget

clean rooms, superb service
8
I really am satisfied to the service provided by Hotel Pier Cuatro.Their room rates are cheap but they still provide a good service that the best hotel can offer with a homey atmosphere and very accessible if you have plans of going to Bohol.The Pier 4 Reclamation Area is just awalking distance, where you could take a boat going to Tagbilaran.
Wei P. Groups Singapore, April 20, 2012
Hotel was a little Dingy

Rather friendly staff
5
Outside facade looks ok but rooms were very small and dingy. No wardrobe; just mere shelves to put out things. Beds were small and not "springy", toilet was also small. The hotel was also near the pier, which may explain why the hotels had a lot of non-guests frequenting the restaurant/karaoke which made us a bit uncomfortable The hotel was near a SM Mall but as we arrived late @ night, we didn't dare to venture out as the streets were not very well lit and was rather quiet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Pier Cuatro CebuHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - EntranceHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - LobbyHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - RestaurantHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Meeting RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - ExteriorHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Golf CourseHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Pier Cuatro, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06