Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pier Cuatro

3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area, North Reclamation Area, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Entrance Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Lobby Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Restaurant Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Ballroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Meeting Room
Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Exterior Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Ballroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Cafe Quattro Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Cafe Quatttro
Area: North Reclamation Area Number of Rooms: 82

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
880 reviews

617 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (880)
Sort by:
Kevin L. Couples United States of America, October 16, 2012
Great staff and perfect location to Pier 4

Close to shopping and Bohol day trips
8
We stayed here for four nights. All of the standard rooms only have twin beds, so we upgraded to a deluxe room to have a bigger bed. The restaurant wasn't bad, but also not great. Every night there is karaoke in the bar which we could hear in our room on the third floor. It was just a five minute walk to the pier, which was great for our early morning trip to Bohol. Excellent staff!!
Report this review
Kathryn C. Families with young children Philippines, October 15, 2012
Great location and friendly staff plus wifi

The front desk people and security guards were all very approachable And helpful especially when we were asking for directions, where to eat and when we needed assistance in hiring a taxi
8.7
Overall stay was satisfactory...we had more than sufficient breakfast buffet daily although I must admit that the rooms were quite small and I think the walls were so thin as we can hear neighbors from next door...In the same manner, I think they can hear my baby whenever he cries...in addition, the beds were only foam and not real thick mattresses so they were always moving away from the bed frame.but generally, our stay was pleasant plus the hotel was near the pier since we went to Bohol on our 2nd day...so we saved a lot in taxi fees...lastly we liked the wifi connection because it was relatively fast
Report this review
Ben P. Couples United Kingdom, October 9, 2012
Good hotel for short stay

Location to pier, friendly staff
7.3
a good cheap option if passing through cebu, close to the pier. staff seemed helpful and friendly. facilities a bit dated but fine for a short stay.
Report this review
Benjamin W. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 8, 2012
Nice hotel for the price

Good free wifi in the room and good breakfast
9
Great security even giving you your taxi details, walking distance from pier four and a short jeep ride to SM.
Report this review
Darrill B. Families with young children Philippines, October 8, 2012
Hotel

services
7
Nice services.Nice place specially while you want to saw whole of Cebu.
Shopping Tip: near to shopping center
Report this review
Ma C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 7, 2012
Location....

Buffet Breakfast
5.7
The hotel itself was great. It has clean rooms. What was sad was the size of the television. It was too small to actually enjoy watching TV. For its price however, I couldn't complain at all. The location was not perfect however. It was near the pier. At night the place was so dark and deserted.
Report this review
Israelita P. Solo travelers Philippines, October 7, 2012
very good accommodation!

It is near to some landmarks and tourist spots.
8
The room is small but relaxing and quiet. I felt like just home. You have all the basic necessities. The food was good too. There is a mezzanine that caters for drinks and free karaoke. One thing I really loved was the accommodation. The staff was very friendly, helpful and kind. I salute the management! I can't complain about the amount I have paid for it.
Report this review
Jeffrey W. Solo travelers Canada, October 6, 2012
Second time staying at hotel, first was far better

near airport
5.7
I stayed at the Oyster hotel because my first stay had been very satisfying. Overall, I was just not satisfied this time around. Firstly, I took a taxi from the airport because I couldn't find the driver. I think he was just late because my buddy saw the sign when he got off a later flight. Then I couldn't use the airport shuttle the following morning because it was too early on a Sunday. After these expenses, I did not have enough money to pay the airport fee. I was hoping to buy some food at the restaurant and get some money back, since the banking fee is pricey, especially for a small amount. The manager refused, which was the main thing that turned me off the place. I didn't notice the first time, maybe because it was New Years eve and didn't care, but the rooms are really noisy. Almost unsleepable. Overall the place is not terrible, but for the price I would expect more. The staff doesn't have any answers, like how to get to the Mall of Asia by public transit. I have friends who have stayed close to the airport, but in a more central area for the same price or cheaper. They were happy, as a result, I will stay somewhere esle next time.
Report this review
Iyer K. Solo travelers India, October 4, 2012
Friendly

Very friendly staff, major plus factor
6.3
It is a good hotel for the money paid and indeed very friendly staff- Ato Z.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel is very close to Pier 4. for those who want to go to Bohol an ideal place although it is far from the city and no much activity around the hotel area.
Report this review
Pauline W. Couples Australia, October 3, 2012
Walking distance to SM Shopping

Nice staff, super clean rooms & bathrooms
8.7
Rooms reasonable size, but upgrade to Superior room gives you bigger room, large TV for viewing the many Cable channels, and a very quiet floor. Free hot or iced water available in a supplied thermos, but no in room tea/coffee so bring your own.
Report this review
Previous page 331 - 340 of 617 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu CityHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - EntranceHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - LobbyHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - RestaurantHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Meeting RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - ExteriorHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Cafe QuattroHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Cafe Quatttro


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04