My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pier Cuatro

3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Entrance Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Lobby Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Ballroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Meeting Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Exterior Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Golf Course Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Ballroom
Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 82

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
726 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (726)
Sort by:
Zhong M. Solo travelers Canada, February 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Hotel staff very helpful, restrauant also nice. Close to ferry terminal.
8
hotel staff very helpful, restrauant also nice. nice reception area. the decroation very nice. i enjoy the stay here.
Yen P. Groups Taiwan, February 26, 2012
Good location to ferry trip.. staff are warm and g

food is great party of this hotel.. room is just ok~
7.3
We decided this hotel, because of the location which is nearby the pier.. however, it's not as close as I expected since I took ferry from pier 1.. Besides, we order Superior, because we want better room condition since we would depart at very early.. they offered only one bed, which is small..Anyway, as I request they gave me a cheapter room with 2 beds.. and refund me the difference.. The problem is the room very smelly.. and very wired.. like my friend said she felt her bed be shaked once.. and my alert clock rang in the middle of night.. Overall, the food and location is the best part of this hotel.. staff are friendly.. the room is just not so good.. If choose one more time, I would stay in the same hotel if my journey the same.. if not the same journey, this is not the hotel I will choose..
Hotel Feature Tip: We had dinner in the restaurant.. we felt food are very good.. Moreover, instead of missing breakfast, they are kind to provid coffee and bread at the very morning..
Rogelio J. Couples Philippines, February 25, 2012
It might be blue in color but it was great enough

Relatively nice array of buffet breakfast selection
7.3
we just walked from the supercat terminal to the hotel. about 500 meters away. nice reception and accomodating staff. relatively far from the center of the city but near cnt lechon and sm. the problem was the divider of the room which was made from wood so you can hear the noise that your neighboring room is generating. there was also some drainage problem in our shower but these lapses where tolerable. breakfast was nice. newspaper was available and so was the wifi throughout the building.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not be fooled by businesses offering a Php for 5 hour tour of the city and 300 for every succeeding hour. Most tourist sites are aggregated in one location and can be reached by taxi. Just Phpfor a ride to fort san pedro and you can take it from there by simply walking and of course, asking directions.
Eduel Y. Solo travelers Philippines, February 25, 2012
for families or individuals on leisure or business

very courteous crew, clean rooms, nice interior, good food; very near the pier, night spots and a mall
9
my stay was brief coz of my itinerary. i will surely check in again in my next cebu visit.
Lorivi S. Couples Philippines, February 24, 2012
The best choice for your budget.

Accessible and affordable.
8.3
My husband and I arrived early than our expected check in yet the hotel accommodate our reservation. The staff friendly and approachable. The food was good.
Jon M. Couples Philippines, February 24, 2012
Great value for money

very near port
9.3
it was a very good decision to stay at pier cuatro since we had a 6am schedule to tagbilaran. the hotel's staff were very accommodating. though we did not have breakfast since we left by 5:30am, we were served with coffee and toasted bread with jam and butter. it was worth the price.
Collot S. Couples France, February 22, 2012
not so good

nothing special - poor value
5
very simple room and not very nice with only one soap in the small bath room. blankets and towels are changed every 3 day only if long stay. if you want new ones you have to ask for it. there was a jc cross above the door of our room which was very odd as a hotel's room decoration. buffet breakfast nothing special.
Travel tip: near sm mall
Gil T. Business travelers Philippines, February 22, 2012
Agreat hotel for parctical business trips ;

very accomodating and supportive staff
8.7
All the staff of the Hotel and the amenities are okay. The location is near the ferry terminals and taxi is readily available for trips to the shopping centers.
Luke D. Couples Philippines, February 21, 2012
great location and great rooms

the buffet breakfast was great
6.3
our stay was great. the buffet breakfast was awesome.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if u get chance to go to bohol u must go..!!
Tarek T. Solo travelers Germany, February 17, 2012
The hotel was a nightmare animals in the bathroom

nothing
2
the hotel was a nightmare. the breakfast was so bad no fruits in the morning just fat things. the room was not cleaned. you must tell them extra to clean the room and they wanted to charge me more money for a guest and blame me on the reception with my guest. a very bad hotel. I was on business there and cause of that reception i had problem with my guest. I wanted to speak to the manager but the workers say he dont have time. In the rooms there was in the bathroom animals and the water was not getting away. the food was so bad. never never never again. outside the hotel looks nice and you think its a luxury hotel but if they bring you to your rooms. suprise and shock!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Pier Cuatro CebuHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - EntranceHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - LobbyHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - RestaurantHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Meeting RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - ExteriorHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Golf CourseHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Pier Cuatro, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07