My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pier Cuatro

3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Entrance Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Lobby Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Ballroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Meeting Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Exterior Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Golf Course Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Ballroom
Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 82

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
722 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (722)
Sort by:
Jonas K. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2012
Great location but small rooms

very good cr
9.3
the hotel is near to sm but not a walking distance. the food is great. the staff are so kind.
Maria L. Couples Philippines, February 12, 2012
Good for overnight stay

Near the pier, perfect if you have sea transfer to nearby islands (i.e. Bohol, Dumaguete)
5.7
The room is sufficient for travelers in transit. However, I did not like the hotel policy of paying for extra head count. Every booking to the hotel is equivalent to one head only according to the hotel reception. Also, beware of the cab referred, the one assigned to us did not run on meter and costs a lot.
Mark R. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2012
nice accommodations, but charged for everything

The pool was very nice.
5.3
i came to crimson with my girlfriend for three nights. we were greeted warmly with smiling hostesses in nice red dresses. the actual grounds of the resort and the room we stayed in were nice, although for some reason they first put us in a room with two single beds rather than one queen/king, and it took them more than an hour to move us to a new room. the biggest problem is that the resort is far away from cebu city, and all the amenities are way overpriced. the buffet lunch/dinner was more than $40 per person, even though in cebu city you could get a five-star dinner for half that price. when we were leaving the hotel to the airport, we asked for the front desk to call us a cab. instead of just heeding the simple request, the woman at the desk insisted that we take the "resort car", for more than twice the price of a normal cab. when we said no, we had to wait for more than an hour until a normal cab finally came. it was clear that they didn't actually call another cab until we started really complaining, and even then weren't trying very hard. they just wanted us to use their overpriced car instead! very unprofessional.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you can, try to arrange transportation outside the resort beforehand. there is a shuttle from the hotel to the city, but it only goes 3 times a day and the latest pickup in the city is at 7pm, so if you want to go out for dinner, you are basically on your own.
Piotr B. Families with young children Poland, February 12, 2012
Great value for money

nice staff, tasty breakfast
8.7
Very close to the port - walking distance, staff very helpful, easy to find the taxi to downtown or bus station - short ride, rooms basic but clean
Shui L. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 10, 2012
So Far is Okay

Near the Pier
7.3
The taxi driver don't know how to go there. But it should not hard to find if in the day time.
Nightlife Tip: there is a club near the hotel
Jerome B. Couples Philippines, February 10, 2012
Great Rooms, Great Service. Same Old Food

Value for Money
8.3
we have been staying here three times in a row, and the hotel never failed to impress. the cleanliness is well maintained. the staff still very attentive. how we just wish that the choice of breakfast (free with your stay) can be updated already. we are not asking for a complete change, but management could probably change a dish or two from the current selections. still we will continue to stay at this hotel.
Karl S. Couples Canada, February 9, 2012
good for a stop over in the city

close to sm mall and pier 4
6.7
hotel was decent had an ok filipino buffet breakfast and rooms where basic but clean was good value for cebu and great if you are just spending a night or 2 before going to bohol.
Brando B. Business travelers Philippines, February 8, 2012
great location but small room

cheap but service is good
5.7
its a nice over night stay. the staffs are courteous and good.
Nightlife Tip: ask local where is the nice place to go
Gregory C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2012
Great Location to Catch the Supercat

Location and Price
8.3
Great bargain hotel within walking distance of Pier 4 to catch the Supercat. The breakfast buffet was pretty good too with a nice variety.
Hotel Feature Tip: Our room had no refrigerator and there are no stores close by selling water or soft drinks. Definitely bring your own.
Conrad H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2012
Good clean above average modern budget hotel

Practically located for ferry and airport travelers with good wi fi reception
7.3
the pier cuatro hotel provides above average accommodation for a budget hotel and is good value for money. this is a relatively new property, so the structure and decor do not look so tired and worn as many hotels of this category in the philippines. although basic, the so-called "deluxe* rooms are clean and comfortable with all the essentials, including a slightly noisy air conditioner, television, rather inadequate cupboard, phone but no fridge. all the rooms have good wi fi internet reception. however if a window is important, you will have to choose a "superior" room at a little extra cost. the buffet breakfast was quite basic but adequate and though it was essentially a philippine menu one could cobble together a decent western breakfast with egg, bacon and toast available. the buffet food hygiene was also above average with the correct high temperatures maintained which was reassuring. the staff were pleasant and accommodating and the service was good. although the pier cuatro hotel was a couple of kilometers from sm mall, the biggest shopping centre in cebu, it was still too far to walk and there were no convenience stores or amenities near by. taxis or jeepneys are the only mode of transport to and from this hotel. however for ferry and airport convenience the pier cuatro hotel is well placed. overall i would recommend this hotel as an above average budget hotel in a good location for travelers who need to catch an early flight or ferry.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Pier Cuatro CebuHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - EntranceHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - LobbyHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - RestaurantHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Meeting RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - ExteriorHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Golf CourseHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Pier Cuatro, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07