or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pier Cuatro

3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Entrance Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Lobby Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Ballroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Meeting Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Exterior Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Golf Course Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Ballroom
Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 82

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
726 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (726)
Sort by:
Piotr B. Families with young children Poland, February 17, 2012
Another nice stay

hotel restaurant
8.7
Stayed for the second time and again very pleased with stay, delicious food for dinner, staff very helpful, room basic but clean
Restaurant Tip: go for the soup and sea food grill plate
Roman S. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2012
Basic Hotel - Clean Rooms

location is close to the sm mall and perfect for a night layover in cebu
7
we choose this hotel since we had a one night layover in cebu. the hotel is basic, clean with airconditioner. room's come with wifi internet what was a big plus for us. drive from the airport to the hotel is about 20 minutes.
Shopping Tip: sm mall two blocks away.
Jonas K. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2012
Great location but small rooms

very good cr
9.3
the hotel is near to sm but not a walking distance. the food is great. the staff are so kind.
Maria L. Couples Philippines, February 12, 2012
Good for overnight stay

Near the pier, perfect if you have sea transfer to nearby islands (i.e. Bohol, Dumaguete)
5.7
The room is sufficient for travelers in transit. However, I did not like the hotel policy of paying for extra head count. Every booking to the hotel is equivalent to one head only according to the hotel reception. Also, beware of the cab referred, the one assigned to us did not run on meter and costs a lot.
Mark R. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2012
nice accommodations, but charged for everything

The pool was very nice.
5.3
i came to crimson with my girlfriend for three nights. we were greeted warmly with smiling hostesses in nice red dresses. the actual grounds of the resort and the room we stayed in were nice, although for some reason they first put us in a room with two single beds rather than one queen/king, and it took them more than an hour to move us to a new room. the biggest problem is that the resort is far away from cebu city, and all the amenities are way overpriced. the buffet lunch/dinner was more than $40 per person, even though in cebu city you could get a five-star dinner for half that price. when we were leaving the hotel to the airport, we asked for the front desk to call us a cab. instead of just heeding the simple request, the woman at the desk insisted that we take the "resort car", for more than twice the price of a normal cab. when we said no, we had to wait for more than an hour until a normal cab finally came. it was clear that they didn't actually call another cab until we started really complaining, and even then weren't trying very hard. they just wanted us to use their overpriced car instead! very unprofessional.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you can, try to arrange transportation outside the resort beforehand. there is a shuttle from the hotel to the city, but it only goes 3 times a day and the latest pickup in the city is at 7pm, so if you want to go out for dinner, you are basically on your own.
Piotr B. Families with young children Poland, February 12, 2012
Great value for money

nice staff, tasty breakfast
8.7
Very close to the port - walking distance, staff very helpful, easy to find the taxi to downtown or bus station - short ride, rooms basic but clean
Shui L. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 10, 2012
So Far is Okay

Near the Pier
7.3
The taxi driver don't know how to go there. But it should not hard to find if in the day time.
Nightlife Tip: there is a club near the hotel
Jerome B. Couples Philippines, February 10, 2012
Great Rooms, Great Service. Same Old Food

Value for Money
8.3
we have been staying here three times in a row, and the hotel never failed to impress. the cleanliness is well maintained. the staff still very attentive. how we just wish that the choice of breakfast (free with your stay) can be updated already. we are not asking for a complete change, but management could probably change a dish or two from the current selections. still we will continue to stay at this hotel.
Karl S. Couples Canada, February 9, 2012
good for a stop over in the city

close to sm mall and pier 4
6.7
hotel was decent had an ok filipino buffet breakfast and rooms where basic but clean was good value for cebu and great if you are just spending a night or 2 before going to bohol.
Brando B. Business travelers Philippines, February 8, 2012
great location but small room

cheap but service is good
5.7
its a nice over night stay. the staffs are courteous and good.
Nightlife Tip: ask local where is the nice place to go

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Pier Cuatro CebuHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - EntranceHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - LobbyHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - RestaurantHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Meeting RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - ExteriorHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Golf CourseHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Pier Cuatro, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B05