Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 926 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

kasper L. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Just for the night
location cheap clean
we were just there for the night it was ok for the price. the breakfast buffet is not worth to wake up for, maybe for the locals
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Joyce N. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
great hotel and staff
buffet breakfast, location, staff
value for money..sometimes the wifi does not work
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Joyce N. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great location and Staff
location at pier 4, sm, robinsons, ceres terminal
we stayed there at 1st night AND then the 4th night when we we went to bohol, we decided to go back there because of near at the port and ceres north terminal
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Rod R. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
Not too good not bad either
breakfast is abundant, location is okay, room nit so nice
Reviewed December 20, 2015

John W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good value for money
Location, comfy beds, nice linens.
It is well-placed - just a 50 pesos cab fare from SM Mall, but in a dodgy area (shanty shacks, sleezy nightclub across the road, lots of young men hanging around) so don't leave the hotel at night except by cab. New Robinson's Mall is just 100 metres away! Our room was small but very clean. The beds were very comfortable, as were the pillows. and the sheets and towels were of good quality. The staff were helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was very good for a free breakfast.
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Kinnear P. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Not a good start to the day
Within a short walk of Robinsons Mall, price was pretty good, staff were helpful
The breakfasts were bad. The toaster does not toast. The jam was not jam. They insist on keeping butter on ice. It can't be spread. The protein dishes were nearly all pork or salted fish of different types. The fried eggs were either underdone or over cooked and leathery. It was, as they say, a dog's breakfast. There were no free coffee sachets in the room. The single, tiny bar of soap was imprisoned in an almost unopenable plastic thingy. The aircon was on some sort of timer and to restart it one had to climb on bed and pull plug of aircon out of wall socket and reinsert it so you could restart aircon. Where have all the pretty front desk staff gone? There were people easily overheard through the paper thin walls next door (we were in Rm318) We have stayed here several times in the past but this will have been our last.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Coleen C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
not worth the price
1. staffs are courteous; 2. nice lobby
the hotel looks ok from the outside as it has a newly renovated lobby. however, the room is very small. tv is outdated. there is no cabinet. there is only one power outlet. the water pressure is terrible.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

GINA J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
NOTHING TO SAY FOR OUR SHORTEST STAY IN THIS HOTEL
OFFERING BUFFET BREAKFAST
WHERE NOT STAYING LONGER IN THIS HOTEL DUE TO OUR QUICK SCHEDULE. BUT THEY ALSO HAVING A GOOD SERVICE TO THEIR CLIENT. ENTERTAINING FOR A NIGHT, LIKE A VEDIOKE. BUT POOR WIFI CONNECTION & TV CABLE
Reviewed October 11, 2015

malcolm P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
POOR
Food was poor, location bad, and at the end of the stay they stick you with silly extra charges.... Not recommended.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

david S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
nice hotel
rooms staff hotwater
pleasant stay have extended for another 4 days
Reviewed September 18, 2015