arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (910)

Business travelers (78)

Couples (308)

Solo travelers (318)

Families with young children (79)

Families with older children (36)

Groups (91)

Very good
7.4
based on 910 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Facilities
6.3
Location
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Value for Money
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0

8.3 Xiaoxu Z.
China
February 11, 2015
Not bad
The staff was very helpful. Breakfast was ok. It's not far from Magellan's cross or the port to Cebu. The room didn't seem as nice as the hall, but it was ok.

7.3 PAUL R.
United Kingdom
February 13, 2015
Good Location - Good Value
Price; location for ferries; cofortable beds
Actually a bit nicer than I expected from the reviews. Room was simple as you would expet for the price but the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was OK and`staff friendly. Only criticism was the lack of bedside lamp or light control so if you want to read like me, you have to get out of bed to off the light before sleeping! NB De Luxe rooms do NOT have bedside lamps despite the Agoda photo - glad I didn't pay the extra!

5.3 Andrew S.
United States of America
April 17, 2015
Budget Hotel in not the best area
Price, decent breakfast, and friendly staff
Overall, not bad. Was looking for a very basic budget room and this met my needs. I liked the breakfast which was basic but not bad. There is a little bar on the 2nd floor which a nice feature for such a budget hotel. The room itself was not so comfortable and would be fine for 1 or 2 nights but not longer. There was no window, The TV was like a hospital TV, small and raised up in corner. The toilet had not much flushing power and the bed mattresses hard and small. The area also is not great to walk around, except for one nightclub across the street, not much in the area. Walking to SM City is a little rough. Better take a taxi.

6.3 Norbert R.
Luxembourg
January 14, 2015
Money value ok
Transfer airport/hotel very fast - location port very good - for one night perfect
short but good nice filipino staff easy getting around

8.3 david S.
Australia
January 15, 2015
good hotel
staff location room size
would stay there again

8 david S.
Australia
January 15, 2015
good value
staff value room size
it was ok we did extend for 1 night there

8.3 Wing L.
Hong Kong
January 12, 2015
quite ok with excellent customer service
helpful staff ,tasty welcoming drink
The rooms and environment there are quite ok as a hotel in city center. The service of staff was excellent. I love their very warm smile. The toilet is quite ok but the water for bath was running slowly.

5 Mike R.
Australia
January 10, 2015
Cheap & below average
Reception price
Very average. Poor facilities breakfast is cold and limited. A long way to anything. Power goes out regularly. Very very basic if u want a blanket the charge u TV is probably 30 yrs old. Small room no where for clothes or place suitcase. You pay for every thing. If price is the only criteria go to Pier Cuatro

8.7 Peter C.
New Zealand
January 08, 2015
Cebu visit
Staff, value and not too far from sights
Staff were friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast had good options and a nescafe coffee machine so better than instant. Rooms were ok but at the price we paid, very good value. A 20 minute walk to Magill and cross or a short taxi ride.

10 Trevor T.
United Kingdom
January 08, 2015
wonderful hotel
staff were all wonderful good food and very clean hotel
always a very good place to stay and very friendly