My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pier Cuatro

3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Entrance Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Lobby Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Ballroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Meeting Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Golf Course Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Ballroom
Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 82

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
247 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (247)
Sort by:
Steve M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2014
short and sweet

well its my wife who stays there and she is a picky ph lady...who wants nice for less...she says its cleen,very nice staff,and the food is good....
9.7
like i said....she likes it very much...its close to the faery.....
Susan S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2014
Terrific staff!

Staff, hot water, comfortable bed
7.7
The staff made it an especially enjoyable stay!
Yu Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 3, 2014
friendly stuff, good location

on my first night arrived, didn't have enough Philippino money to pay texi, reception helped me up. Very close SM shopping mall, looked not safe to walk around the hotel, but fine. Very value.
8
Robert R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2014
Best to look elsewhere

Nice buffet breakfast, close to ferries and Inexpensive
4.7
This is very spartan - even for a budget hotel. While the buffet breakfast is decent and the hotel is in walking distance of the ferries, I would suggest you go elsewhere and get a hotel in the business district. There is absolutely nothing nice about downtown Cebu. In fact, it is an area to be avoided!
Bao L. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 31, 2014
Everything is good except its location

Attentive and informative staff, good breakfast and nice room
7.7
The most impressive thing about this hotel is its friendly, attentive and informative staff. They provided me with lots of information about public transport in Cebu and it helped me a lot. My room was fine, clean. Not much to say about room facilities, just basic things but that was enough for me. The only thing that I can complain is its location. Located near a pier, the surroundings looked dark, dirty with lots of garbage, sometimes seemed to be dangerous.
Martin B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2014
Helpful/Friendly Staff

Staff/very clean/easy to find.
7.7
Enjoyable without any issues ,making life in a foreign country pleasurable and without worries.
Sonia K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2014
close to ferry terminal

Clean, friendly, inexpensive
8
While the area was a little seedy (across from a night club), and I was warned against walking around, I never felt personally in danger. There were lots of children in front begging-- the doorman or guard would shoo them off occasionally--but otherwise, the hotel inside was very nice. I came in by ferry, and could easily walk from the pier. You can walk to the big SM Mall or to a main street to get jeepneys. A taxi to the airport cost me P200 (about $5). The staff was friendly and professional. The wifi was decent. The food was very good and the breakfast buffet expansive, with free newspapers. The lounge upstairs is non-smoking, and even the staff joined me and some other guests for karaoke. I would stay here again. Just two negatives-- my window wasn't really a window-- it overlooked a small sealed off area, and my room wasn't cleaned for the duration of my stay.
Vicky W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2013
Fine for overnight crash before catching the ferry

Proximity to port, friendly staff
6.7
I stayed here after catching the ferry to and from ormoc, it's perfectly functional and just what you need. Internet is good, Staffa re really friendly, it's not really near anything but good base to crash before getting the ferry onward to elsewhere,
Maria T. Solo travelers Philippines, August 26, 2013
Great value for money

affordable, child-friendly, accessible
7
Rick W. Solo travelers Canada, August 23, 2013
friendly staff

staff,location,transport
8.7
just what I was looking for to catch a boat at the pier.close to major shopping mall

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Pier Cuatro CebuHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - EntranceHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - LobbyHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - RestaurantHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Meeting RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Golf CourseHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Pier Cuatro, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03