Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Piet Hein

Vossiusstraat 52, Oud Zuid, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1071 AK (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Exterior Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Restaurant Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Restaurant Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Exterior Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Restaurant Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Restaurant Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Bathroom Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Buffet Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Guest Room
Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Bathroom Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Exterior Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Buffet Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Buffet Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Interior
Area: Oud Zuid Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 10 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Eileen L. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2014
Not a pleasant welcome

comfortable bed
6.7
First, the not so great. I had booked for a premium double having read previous reviews that the economy double is incredibly small and I also like having a bathtub. Upon arrival, we were given keys to an economy double room, with no view bcos it was block by the roof and a very small bathroom with no tub. So I called the reception and asked if he made a mistake bcos I booked a premium double and this is kinda small. He affirms that this is the room I paid for. I asked if there are other rooms available. He said yes, but it's not a double bed, I asked if they could put them together. He said no. I thought about it for a while, did some surfing and am very sure they gave me an economy double. I went down to reception and ask him so whats the diff between an economy double and premium. He said better beds, bigger size rooms, better location, sometimes it has a bath. I asked to see this other room whose twin beds cannot be put together.... And guess what's it's a premium double with a tub and the beds are put together. I move right away.... So whatever you read about the size of the rooms is true, the economy double is incredibly small. The premium is slightly larger. It is still small compared to a standard hotel room, but it's enough to be comfortable. Location wise, it's near a tram stop, about 5-10 minutes, some eateries nearby, fairly quiet the time we went (December) I find this hotel value for money, so I do recommend if you're willing to pay for the better rooms, but do check if it's what you're paying for.
Report this review
Anastasia Z. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2014
Nice location, not comfy bed

Location, beautiful hotel, park
7
Great for a night stay. Single bed is too small for tall people like me. Breakfast costs 15 euros and is nothing special. Very nice garden outside the dining area!
Report this review
Widyani S. Groups Indonesia, February 18, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Warm greeter

People that work there
9.3
Very clean, tidy. lovely coffee and bar in the front desk and have a very good location. located in the heart of city. cloese to the restaurant and access to public transport.
Report this review
John G. Couples Australia, August 28, 2011
Great Service...Great Location

Service, Location and Ease
7.7
From the initial check-in, the experience of staying here was a pleasure. Check-in was seemless, the room well furnished, service great and location was excellent.
Report this review
Gary P. Couples South Africa, August 8, 2011
Nicely appointed hotel with friendly helpful staff

Great location, everything just worked !
7.3
fantastic four days in amsterdam enhanced by staying in this well located hotel. friendly helpful staff made the stay more enjoyable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If travelling in from the airport take the bus to and from the hotel. You can walk to most places from the hotel and do not need a tram or bus pass.
Report this review
Karl S. Couples Switzerland, April 26, 2011
Nice hotel at good location

location is very good: next to vondelpark, 5 minute walk to hard rock cafe
8
beautiful renovated room with whirlpool bath. nice staff. unfortunately the room had no minibar and also was not large room but small. wireless lan was free, but signal was too weak to connect in the room. the price though was exagerated rating below for food: we did not eat at the hotel as overprized, but had to give a rating
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the river ride next to momo / vis à vis of hardrock. vondelpark entry is 50 meter away from hotel
Report this review
Jan M. Solo travelers Philippines, April 9, 2011
Great location!

It's a right in front of Vondelpark, the entrance of which is right in front of the casino. One of the canal cruise company's, Blue Boat Company, is only a 2-minute walk away. If you buy a "i amsterdam" card, a canal cruise from this company is free. If you like to visiting museums, and don't care much about room size, this is the perfect hotel choice!
7.3
Friendly and helpful staff. The room I got was small, the bed was too soft (it reminded me of mama bear's bed from Goldilocks), it was clean, and so was the bathroom. The bathroom was spacious enough. The TV was nice and big. They have English cable channels! I just spent less than a day there, but because the location of the hotel is so good, I got to visit a number of places, without even taking the bus.
Report this review
Jasmine E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2010
Good location but very small rooms

nice reception area with internet access.
5
This is certainly not worth the money you pay. the staff were friendly and helpful but i was expecting a much larger room. The walls were very thin and my room was situated very close to the lift and stairs so any noise was heard. i am glad i was only there for one night.
Report this review
Klaus F. Business travelers Germany, August 16, 2012
Gute Lage, freundlicher Service

Zentrale Lage und doch ruhig* - *abhängig welches Zimmer man bekommt
7
Das Hotel liegt ca 10 Gehminuten vom Zentrum entfernt an einem Park. Die Zimmer im neueren Trakt sind moderner und freundlicher eingerichtet. Allerdings gibt es ein typisches Problem, so wie bei den meisten anderen Hotels auch. Ein schnarchender Zimmernachbar, oder laufende Fernsehgeräusche im Nachbarzimmer können zu lästigen Begleitgeräuschen werden. Besonders dann, wenn man ohne laufende Klimaanlage schläft. Ansonsten sehr freundlicher und zuvorkommender Service. Frühstück hatte ich nicht genommen, die Preise für Getränke an der Hausbar sind für Amsterdam-Verhältnisse absolut fair. Alles in Allem zu empfehlen, wenn man keinen geräuschvollen Zimmernachbarn hat. Preislich ok, allerdings gibt es in Amsterdam auch Hotels mit gleicher Ausstattung und Lage, die etwas günstiger sind.
Report this review
Hideaki M. Couples Japan, June 21, 2014
美術館巡りに最適です。

美味しい朝食 バーでのコーヒーもお勧め リーズナブル料金
7.3
公園近くの住宅街ですが、ゴッホ美術館など至近距離 近所のシーフードレストランも最高でしたお勧めです 残念だったのは希望したツインタイプの部屋が満室でダブルで有った事ぐらいです。
Report this review
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Piet Hein AmsterdamHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - ExteriorHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - ExteriorHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - BuffetHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - ExteriorHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - BuffetHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - BuffetHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - ReceptionHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - ExteriorHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - BuffetHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - ExteriorHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07