or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Piet Hein

Vossiusstraat 52 / 53, Oud Zuid, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1071 AK (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Restaurant Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Surroundings Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Garden Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Meeting Room Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Exterior Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Garden Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Reception Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Guest Room
Area: Oud Zuid Number of Rooms: 41

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Anastasia Z. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2014
Nice location, not comfy bed

Location, beautiful hotel, park
7
Great for a night stay. Single bed is too small for tall people like me. Breakfast costs 15 euros and is nothing special. Very nice garden outside the dining area!
Widyani S. Groups Indonesia, February 18, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Warm greeter

People that work there
9.3
Very clean, tidy. lovely coffee and bar in the front desk and have a very good location. located in the heart of city. cloese to the restaurant and access to public transport.
John G. Couples Australia, August 28, 2011
Great Service...Great Location

Service, Location and Ease
7.7
From the initial check-in, the experience of staying here was a pleasure. Check-in was seemless, the room well furnished, service great and location was excellent.
Gary P. Couples South Africa, August 8, 2011
Nicely appointed hotel with friendly helpful staff

Great location, everything just worked !
7.3
fantastic four days in amsterdam enhanced by staying in this well located hotel. friendly helpful staff made the stay more enjoyable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If travelling in from the airport take the bus to and from the hotel. You can walk to most places from the hotel and do not need a tram or bus pass.
Karl S. Couples Switzerland, April 26, 2011
Nice hotel at good location

location is very good: next to vondelpark, 5 minute walk to hard rock cafe
8
beautiful renovated room with whirlpool bath. nice staff. unfortunately the room had no minibar and also was not large room but small. wireless lan was free, but signal was too weak to connect in the room. the price though was exagerated rating below for food: we did not eat at the hotel as overprized, but had to give a rating
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the river ride next to momo / vis à vis of hardrock. vondelpark entry is 50 meter away from hotel
Jan M. Solo travelers Philippines, April 9, 2011
Great location!

It's a right in front of Vondelpark, the entrance of which is right in front of the casino. One of the canal cruise company's, Blue Boat Company, is only a 2-minute walk away. If you buy a "i amsterdam" card, a canal cruise from this company is free. If you like to visiting museums, and don't care much about room size, this is the perfect hotel choice!
7.3
Friendly and helpful staff. The room I got was small, the bed was too soft (it reminded me of mama bear's bed from Goldilocks), it was clean, and so was the bathroom. The bathroom was spacious enough. The TV was nice and big. They have English cable channels! I just spent less than a day there, but because the location of the hotel is so good, I got to visit a number of places, without even taking the bus.
Jasmine E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2010
Good location but very small rooms

nice reception area with internet access.
5
This is certainly not worth the money you pay. the staff were friendly and helpful but i was expecting a much larger room. The walls were very thin and my room was situated very close to the lift and stairs so any noise was heard. i am glad i was only there for one night.
Klaus F. Business travelers Germany, August 16, 2012
Gute Lage, freundlicher Service

Zentrale Lage und doch ruhig* - *abhängig welches Zimmer man bekommt
7
Das Hotel liegt ca 10 Gehminuten vom Zentrum entfernt an einem Park. Die Zimmer im neueren Trakt sind moderner und freundlicher eingerichtet. Allerdings gibt es ein typisches Problem, so wie bei den meisten anderen Hotels auch. Ein schnarchender Zimmernachbar, oder laufende Fernsehgeräusche im Nachbarzimmer können zu lästigen Begleitgeräuschen werden. Besonders dann, wenn man ohne laufende Klimaanlage schläft. Ansonsten sehr freundlicher und zuvorkommender Service. Frühstück hatte ich nicht genommen, die Preise für Getränke an der Hausbar sind für Amsterdam-Verhältnisse absolut fair. Alles in Allem zu empfehlen, wenn man keinen geräuschvollen Zimmernachbarn hat. Preislich ok, allerdings gibt es in Amsterdam auch Hotels mit gleicher Ausstattung und Lage, die etwas günstiger sind.
Hideaki M. Groups Japan, June 21, 2014
美術館巡りに最適です。

美味しい朝食 バーでのコーヒーもお勧め リーズナブル料金
7.3
公園近くの住宅街ですが、ゴッホ美術館など至近距離 近所のシーフードレストランも最高でしたお勧めです 残念だったのは希望したツインタイプの部屋が満室でダブルで有った事ぐらいです。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - ExteriorHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - GardenHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Meeting RoomHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - ExteriorHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - GardenHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - ReceptionHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Piet Hein Amsterdam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06