Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pincio

50 Di Capo le Case Street, Trevi, Rome, Italy 00187 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Pincio Rome - Double Room for Single Use Hotel Pincio Rome - Guest Room Hotel Pincio Rome - Guest Room Hotel Pincio Rome - Guest Room Hotel Pincio Rome - Guest Room Hotel Pincio Rome - Guest Room Hotel Pincio Rome - Exterior Hotel Pincio Rome - Exterior Hotel Pincio Rome - Interior Hotel Pincio Rome - Interior Hotel Pincio Rome - Interior Hotel Pincio Rome - Restaurant Hotel Pincio Rome - Bathroom Hotel Pincio Rome - Bathroom Hotel Pincio Rome - Buffet Hotel Pincio Rome - View
Hotel Pincio Rome - View Hotel Pincio Rome - Restaurant Hotel Pincio Rome - Entrance Hotel Pincio Rome - View Hotel Pincio Rome - Bathroom Hotel Pincio Rome - Guest Room Hotel Pincio Rome - Guest Room Hotel Pincio Rome - Guest Room Hotel Pincio Rome - Guest Room Hotel Pincio Rome - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Trevi Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Esin A. Groups Turkey, March 29, 2014
Lovely Little Hotel

Excellent location, friendly staff, modern design, clean and spacious rooms.
8.7
Bruce T. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2013
Better the second time around

Location Location Location
6.7
I ended up staying here 2 times on my Roman holiday. I didn't think much of it the first time but I stayed there again because my friends were already booking in there. And the second time I was presently surprised they gave me a back room which I requested (the front rooms can be a little noisy)and the overall cleanliness seemed so much better, maybe I was just unlucky with the room I got the first time. If I get another chance to visit Rome I would probably even stay there again.
Bruce T. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2013
Spoiled by the rude reception desk staff.

Location, Location and Location.
5.3
The Hotel Pincio itself is not a bad hotel, but when you stay at the Hotel Pincio you use their older sister hotel across the road to check-in and for all your other needs and inquires, obviously they are both owned by the same company. My first problem I had when the taxi dropped me off at the Hotel Pincio was that the glass lobby door was locked, I could see inside the lobby but there were no staff inside, I waited at the lobby door until another guest was leaving the hotel they told me I needed to go across the road to the sister hotel to check-in, that would not have been such a big problem if only they had a sign on the lobby door which said something like: Please check-in to this hotel at the reception desk of the hotel across the road. I checked-in across the road and then was shown to my room in the Hotel Pincio, at first the room looked like the photos on the Web-Site and it appeared to be clean, tidy and well equipped. There was a complimentary bottle of water in the mini bar fridge but when I took it out I noticed that it was only partly full and that the seal had been broken, it could have been refilled with tap water for all I knew, not a big problem I just brought my own water. When it was time to go to bed I folder down the bed-cover only to find a long black hair on the bed-sheets, not a big problem I picked up the hair and put it on the bedside table, even thou the room was cleaned daily the hair stayed on the bedside table for the remained of my 3 night stay. When I tried to use the Wi-Fi in my room it did not work so I went across the road to the hotel to ask at their reception desk about it and they said that it was not working at the moment but I could sit in their lobby and use their Wi-Fi which I did, again not a big problem. My biggest problem with staying at the Hotel Pincio was dealing with the extremely rude reception staff of their older sister hotel across the road.
Duncan R. Couples Australia, September 12, 2012
Good location

modern, clean room
9
Very happy with this hotel. Nice room, quite big, very clean and modern decor. Flatscreen TV (no english channels). Check-in across the road at Hotel Concordia (no drama). Breakfast upstairs was good - continential but satisfactory. Plenty of restaurants/cafes nearby. Would stay again and can recommend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps, few minutes walk to both.
Weylin T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 7, 2012
Superb location and very helpful staff

Location,
7.3
location of hotel was excellent and reception staff were most helpful. unfortunately, the furnishing of the rooms were a let down. size is decently large, but perhaps some amenities like kettle would be useful. breakfast was a simple affair but good enough to keep you going. wifi was available only at the hotel reception but it was unlimited and quite fast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: So much to see in Rome!!
Weylin T. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2012
Excellent location, room could have been better

location and friendly staff
8
staff were very helpful in arranging tours etc for our needs. but room could have done with a coat of paint. it looks very resort style but i suppose in line with where it was, around the spanish steps. location is everything and this hotel is definitely it. wifi is good and breakfast decent. dining options ard the hotel is definitely a draw as well. sofie's just next to the hotel is a definite must!
Restaurant Tip: Sofie's for good Italian food and great service...the chinese restaurant adjacent is recommended for Asian cuisine.
Fidelyn C. Families with older children Philippines, August 5, 2012
Nice hotel with great location

Near Fontana di Trevi and Spanish Steps
7.7
Hotel Pincio is a nice, quiet, clean and safe hotel to stay while in Rome. It is situated near Fontana di Trevi and Spanish Steps and a lot of shopping areas. It is close to 2 metro stations so it's easy to go to different places. It would have been perfect if if had wifi in the rooms... for now, you have to go to sister company La Concordia across the road for wifi access and check-in/checkout
Fidelyn C. Groups Philippines, August 5, 2012
Cute and nice hotel

Great location
7.7
Hotel Pincio is a nice, quiet, clean and safe hotel to stay while in Rome. It is situated near Fontana di Trevi and Spanish Steps and a lot of shopping areas. It is close to 2 metro stations so it's easy to go to different places. It would have been perfect if if had wifi in the rooms... for now, you have to go to sister company La Concordia across the road for wifi access and check-in/checkout
Anurag C. Couples India, August 2, 2012
Perfect location

location
7.3
Stayed in the hotel for 3 nights in July. Our package included a double room with breakfast. The hotel was easy to find, a few mins walk from Barbeni station. It is located close to many key attractions. Spanish steps and Fountain of Trevi are just few mins walk. To checkin you need to go to to Hotel Concordia just across the street. Checking process was smooth and the staff was quite helpful. Hotel is clean and well maintained. The room is good size for the money I paid. Bathroom is also decent size and clean. Staff is friendly and always ready to help. Room service was as expected, cleaned and supplies changed everyday. Breakfast is nothing special but good enough to survive. It has regular items like cereals, cold cuts etc. This is a clean, well maintained hotel with perfect location. the train station is nearby and trains can be taken for Colosseum and other attractions but I preferred to walk.
Debra L. Groups United Kingdom, June 2, 2012
Perfect location, lovely room & great breakfast!!

Location, clean modern & well eqipped rooms
9.7
The Pincio is a great little hotel. Rooms are clean & well equipped (safe, minibar, tv, hairdryer, toiletries..) and the shower was wonderful! Bed was very comfortable too. Although very central, the hotel is in a quiet little side street, so no sleep disturbances! You check-in at the reception at the hotel opposite, where you can also get free wifi. The breakfast terrace is very nice as is the food selection. Would not hesitate to stay here again if/when I return to Rome.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Pincio RomeHotel Pincio Rome - Double Room for Single UseHotel Pincio Rome - Guest RoomHotel Pincio Rome - Guest RoomHotel Pincio Rome - Guest RoomHotel Pincio Rome - Guest RoomHotel Pincio Rome - Guest RoomHotel Pincio Rome - ExteriorHotel Pincio Rome - ExteriorHotel Pincio Rome - InteriorHotel Pincio Rome - InteriorHotel Pincio Rome - InteriorHotel Pincio Rome - RestaurantHotel Pincio Rome - BathroomHotel Pincio Rome - BathroomHotel Pincio Rome - BuffetHotel Pincio Rome - ViewHotel Pincio Rome - ViewHotel Pincio Rome - RestaurantHotel Pincio Rome - EntranceHotel Pincio Rome - ViewHotel Pincio Rome - BathroomHotel Pincio Rome - Guest RoomHotel Pincio Rome - Guest RoomHotel Pincio Rome - Guest RoomHotel Pincio Rome - Guest RoomHotel Pincio Rome - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hotel Pincio, Rome

AS-AGWEB-3A07