My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Planet Bhaktapur

Jhaukhel, Bhaktapur, Bhaktapur, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Extralarge mq35 Room at Planet Bhaktapur Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Surroundings Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Garden Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Garden Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Extralarge room at Planet Bhaktapur Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Planet Bhaktapur from south garden Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Entrance of Planet Bhaktapur Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Windows watching internal garden at Planet Bhaktapur Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Terrace: viewing southwest Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Hotel Planet Bhaktapur Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Reception Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Travel desk Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Lobby Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - View of Garden from Terrace Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Garden Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - In the Garden
Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Hotel Interior Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Pizza Oven Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Garden Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Yoga Lesson in the garden Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Football Ground Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Football ground and snow Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Piramideluxe Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Standard Room Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Restaurant Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Hotel Interior Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Deluxe Room Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bhaktapur Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Oliver L. Solo travelers Philippines, April 23, 2014
Comfortable stay and helpful staff.

View of surrounding area, clean, staff service is very personalized.
10
My stay at the hotel was very relaxed. The staff members were very helpful in all ways possible. They helped arrange my travel itineraries and local transport when I needed to move from one place to another. The price of their services was not bad, very affordable. During meals, breakfast and dinner (which I had at the hotel), they tried to accommodate me by making sure I was satisfied and had everything I needed. Since I traveled solo, they even made an extra effort to chat as they checked on me. The hotel environment was very peaceful and tranquil. The view from the rooftop was also beautiful. I would definitely spend a night or two at Hotel Planet Bhaktapur if I am in Nepal in the future.
Viktor D. Couples Hungary, February 1, 2014
Good starting point to explore Bhaktapur from

friendly staff and relatively clean, at an ok price
7
Pleasant and comfortable, to the extent that this is possible in Bhaktapur.
Maria H. Solo travelers Germany, December 21, 2013
extraordinary friendly staff ; clean Hotel,

fantastic Garden, very nice clean hotel, the staff understands how to treat guests
10
Douglas M. Solo travelers Canada, November 24, 2013
Rural tranquility, close to tourist areas,

attentive staff, low rates, location
9
I read the glowing reviews and had high expectations, all of which were met. This is a great place to stay. I'd suggest you stay here, and not in Kathmandu. Really spectacular hospitality.
Ng W. Groups Malaysia, November 23, 2013
Worth your money

friendly and helpful staff, quiet environment, big cozy room.
9.3
We were greeted by friendly staff on our arrival to the hotel. They helped us to arrange transportation to the historical city and to the airport. The food at the restaurant was surperb.
Jimmy B. Groups United States of America, October 15, 2013
Friendly, peaceful stay near the historic city.

Quiet setting. Friendly and Helpful Staff. Great location.
8.7
The hotel is in a nice quiet spot only a fifteen minute walk to the historic city center. The in house restaurant served good food. The pizzas and the huge traditional dinner were favorites. The staff was very personable. It rained quite a bit and one night a staff member taught us a Nepalese board game. The hotel has nice stone floors dowstairs and hardwoods up. The rooms have a small balcony and a small but functional restroom. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Bhaktapur.
Brian T. Couples Australia, October 3, 2013
Great hotel and exellent service

Location, service and cleanliness
9
perfect location to explore the Kathmandu valley. Large very clean room with great views. Very attentive staff and good food and service.
Pierce N. Solo travelers United States of America, July 1, 2013
Excellent value for money

large clean room, pleasant and attentive staff, landscaped grounds
7.7
Excellent small restaurant, landscaped grounds, and proximity to old quarter in Bhaktapur made Hotel Planet Bhaktapur an excellent choice
Nan L. Solo travelers China, May 2, 2013
Great staff and speedy action

Friendly staff, speedy service and reasonable price
8.7
All staff are so friendly, treat me like family. I am impressed with their speedy service as well. They finished TV setup within one day and gave me the first priority to change to the new TV room after I asked at check-in. Taxi arrangement were also speedy and with reasonable price. I fully enjoyed my stay. This is a good hotel.
Zhang Q. Solo travelers China, May 1, 2013
a very relaxing stay

clean, friendly and relaxing
8
The staff there are extreme friendly and nice. The garden in the middle was a plus. It was very relaxing to sit in the garden at night and watching the star in the sky. The room we stayed was next to the main street there, so it was a little bit noisy in the early morning. The location of the hotel is not in the central of Bhaktapur, about 10 - 15 mins walking. Overall it was a great place to stay if you are looking for hotel in Bhaktapur.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Planet Bhaktapur HotelHotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Extralarge mq35 Room at Planet BhaktapurHotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - SurroundingsHotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - GardenHotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - GardenHotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Extralarge room at Planet BhaktapurHotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Planet Bhaktapur from south gardenHotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Entrance of Planet BhaktapurHotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Windows watching internal garden at Planet BhaktapurHotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Terrace: viewing southwestHotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Hotel Planet BhaktapurHotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - ReceptionHotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Travel deskHotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - LobbyHotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - View of Garden from TerraceHotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Garden Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - In the GardenHotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Hotel InteriorHotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Pizza OvenHotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - GardenHotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Yoga Lesson in the gardenHotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Football GroundHotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Football ground and snowHotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - PiramideluxeHotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Standard Room Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Restaurant Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Hotel Interior Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Deluxe Room Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01