or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Planet Bhaktapur

Jhaukhel, Bhaktapur, Bhaktapur, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Guest Room Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Surroundings Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Restaurant Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Garden Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Garden Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Exterior Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Kitchen Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Entrance Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Exterior Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - View Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Exterior Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Reception Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Travel desk Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Lobby Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - View of Garden from Terrace Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Garden
Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - In the Garden Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Hotel Interior Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Pizza Oven Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Restaurant Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Restaurant Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Restaurant Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Garden Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Yoga Lesson in the garden Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Football Ground Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Football ground and snow Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Exterior Hotel Planet  Bhaktapur Bhaktapur - Standard Room
Area: Bhaktapur Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Harry H. Solo travelers Finland, December 17, 2014
Great staff

Staff performance, quiet location, beautiful premises
8
Super-friendly staff helped me to plan sightseeing and public transport, as a light sleeper I appreciated the quietness of the place.
Mary M. Solo travelers Ireland, November 15, 2014
Satisfactory but too far out of Baktapur

Helpful staff,clean,
6
Adequate
Haoming C. Families with older children China, October 6, 2014
friendly staff

friendly staff, spacious room, good food
8.7
very good
Andrea M. Solo travelers Austria, September 21, 2014
Amazing Staff!!

The staff were exceptional, the location is beautiful and the rooms are really comfortable.
10
On our way to the airport we forgot our money and passport in the car of the 'taxi' driver. The staff jumped into action immediately (at 10pm at night) and did everything they could to help us find the driver. Not only can I applaude about the most amazing taxi driver who returned all the money and passport the next morning but also the way the staff at Hotel Planet Bhaktapur helped. Unbelievable place and has restored my faith in the good in people.
Oliver L. Solo travelers Philippines, April 23, 2014
Comfortable stay and helpful staff.

View of surrounding area, clean, staff service is very personalized.
10
My stay at the hotel was very relaxed. The staff members were very helpful in all ways possible. They helped arrange my travel itineraries and local transport when I needed to move from one place to another. The price of their services was not bad, very affordable. During meals, breakfast and dinner (which I had at the hotel), they tried to accommodate me by making sure I was satisfied and had everything I needed. Since I traveled solo, they even made an extra effort to chat as they checked on me. The hotel environment was very peaceful and tranquil. The view from the rooftop was also beautiful. I would definitely spend a night or two at Hotel Planet Bhaktapur if I am in Nepal in the future.
Viktor D. Couples Hungary, February 1, 2014
Good starting point to explore Bhaktapur from

friendly staff and relatively clean, at an ok price
7
Pleasant and comfortable, to the extent that this is possible in Bhaktapur.
Maria H. Solo travelers Germany, December 21, 2013
extraordinary friendly staff ; clean Hotel,

fantastic Garden, very nice clean hotel, the staff understands how to treat guests
10
Douglas M. Solo travelers Canada, November 24, 2013
Rural tranquility, close to tourist areas,

attentive staff, low rates, location
9
I read the glowing reviews and had high expectations, all of which were met. This is a great place to stay. I'd suggest you stay here, and not in Kathmandu. Really spectacular hospitality.
Ng W. Groups Malaysia, November 23, 2013
Worth your money

friendly and helpful staff, quiet environment, big cozy room.
9.3
We were greeted by friendly staff on our arrival to the hotel. They helped us to arrange transportation to the historical city and to the airport. The food at the restaurant was surperb.
Jimmy B. Groups United States of America, October 15, 2013
Friendly, peaceful stay near the historic city.

Quiet setting. Friendly and Helpful Staff. Great location.
8.7
The hotel is in a nice quiet spot only a fifteen minute walk to the historic city center. The in house restaurant served good food. The pizzas and the huge traditional dinner were favorites. The staff was very personable. It rained quite a bit and one night a staff member taught us a Nepalese board game. The hotel has nice stone floors dowstairs and hardwoods up. The rooms have a small balcony and a small but functional restroom. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Bhaktapur.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C08