or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Platanus

44 Konyves Kalman street, 08. Józsefváros, Budapest, Hungary (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Platanus Budapest - Suite Room Hotel Platanus Budapest - Bathroom Hotel Platanus Budapest - Bathroom Hotel Platanus Budapest - Bathroom Hotel Platanus Budapest - Guest Room Hotel Platanus Budapest - Guest Room Hotel Platanus Budapest - Exterior Hotel Platanus Budapest - Meeting Room Hotel Platanus Budapest - Meeting Room Hotel Platanus Budapest - Meeting Room Hotel Platanus Budapest - Reception Hotel Platanus Budapest - Lobby Hotel Platanus Budapest - Lobby Hotel Platanus Budapest - Guest Room Hotel Platanus Budapest - Guest Room Hotel Platanus Budapest - Guest Room
Hotel Platanus Budapest - Guest Room Hotel Platanus Budapest - Guest Room Hotel Platanus Budapest - Guest Room Hotel Platanus Budapest - Bathroom Hotel Platanus Budapest - Meeting Room Hotel Platanus Budapest - Meeting Room Hotel Platanus Budapest - Meeting Room Hotel Platanus Budapest - Meeting Room
Area: 08. Józsefváros Number of Rooms: 133

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Deborah S. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 30, 2013
Busy F1 GP weekend

Very easy access to public transport. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Air-conditioning which we were extremely thankful of when temperatures hit 40c+
6.7
A very basic hotel, but you get what you pay for! Rooms are basic but comfortable and cleaned daily. Large bathroom and lockable wardrobes. Breakfast is very limited and does become a little dull after 4 days .... The reception staff are extremely helpful and friendly and all speak extremely good English. We enjoyed 4 days at the Hungaroring F1 with the help of the reception staff assisting in finding the best method of transport and journey. Then two days exploring the city - Budapest is a beautiful city and well worth a visit but you need to travel to the mid/north of the city to reach the 'cosmopolitan' areas and places that you would want to see.
Csongor L. Business travelers Hungary, May 10, 2013
good choice for a couple of nights

cheap, with breakfast, everything OK
8
Leslie P. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 5, 2013
You get what you pay for or not.

Stay 1 night
5.3
Check in was easy and staff friendly. Hotel room was poor air conditioning didn't work, t.v didn't work and when I reported this to reception There reply was "we do not have a technician available today" fortunately I was only there for 1 night. I would not return there or recommend to anyone.
Galina P. Groups Bulgaria, May 2, 2013
Good for the price,the breakfast isn't good

Location is good
6.7
It was ok for 3 days,near the metro station and the highway
Grzegorz R. Couples Poland, April 19, 2013
Cheap hotel with fair service quality

cheap, good located, clean
8
Fair price for fair service quality. This hotel is well located, close to subway and bus stops. Rooms are clean and fair housekeeped. Nothing wrong to say about hotel and offer on Agoda. Everything as described. One what need to mark - breakfasts after couple of days became boring and you need treat them only as a starter for real meal.
Jana C. Couples Czech Republic, September 30, 2012
Near to the downtown

price, clen, near to the downtown
3.3
The hotel is near to the downtown. Staff were helpful. The room was clean and enough for sleeping. Breakfast was good.
Wayne K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 23, 2012
Great economical place to stay

very helpful staff if people
8.7
I did enjoy my stay but I wish they had wifi in the rooms instead of just in the lobby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The planetarium is across the street and a great place to visit.
John K. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2012
Average quaity but OK for the price.

Price, size of rooms
6
Location is inconvenient to most places in Budapest. We stayed because we arrived late by bus at Népliget. Lots of walking to nearest public transport.
Peter R. Groups Slovakia, July 29, 2012
Good value for your money

Best feature of the hotel is definitely its price. Location is also quite convenient, just 5 or 6 stops by metro from the city center.
6.3
The hotel is old-fashioned, but well located and for a great price, when you count it for a person per night. What we missed was functional wifi in the room. We had to go to the lobby for accessing the wifi. Personel was OK, so was the breakfast. Easy, no big choice, but enough for a night or two.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location to start you trips around the city, metro station Népliget is just 200m from the hotel entrance.
Predrag M. Solo travelers Serbian, May 15, 2012
average hotel and service

good bed, clean toilet, kind reception staff
5.3
the hotel is just average, near metro station and bus station, rooms are clean. There are some things I didn't like: room was on the ground flour not secured enough, traffic noise is heard beacuse of a big avenue outside, wifi was not available in the rooms and was not working for 2 days at the hotel lobby. Breakfast was not so good, just a cheese and marmelade and coffee or tee, which was not Cceptable for a 3 star hotel. Room price was very good, so that was considerable as a value needed, just a cheap stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Platanus Budapest - EntranceHotel Platanus Budapest - Suite RoomHotel Platanus Budapest - BathroomHotel Platanus Budapest - BathroomHotel Platanus Budapest - BathroomHotel Platanus Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Platanus Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Platanus Budapest - ExteriorHotel Platanus Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel Platanus Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel Platanus Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel Platanus Budapest - ReceptionHotel Platanus Budapest - LobbyHotel Platanus Budapest - LobbyHotel Platanus Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Platanus Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Platanus Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Platanus Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Platanus Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Platanus Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Platanus Budapest - BathroomHotel Platanus Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel Platanus Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel Platanus Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel Platanus Budapest - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03