Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Plaza Caribe

Av. Tulum con Av. Uxmal, Lote 19 SM 23, Cancun Downtown, Cancun, Mexico 77500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
42 reviews

19 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Noora V. Couples Finland, March 9, 2015
Ok hotel for basic needs

Location, hot water, good wifi
5.7
The hotel was good enough to fill our needs as a 2 night stay while shifting from one location to another. Bus station is right next to the hotel, wifi worked well and swimming pool was good extra. The staff was not very eager to serve and the room smelled mould. Not worth the money, but was decent for our needs.
Report this review
Sandra S. Solo travelers Canada, December 5, 2014
Convenient for ADO buses

free Internet, nice pool area, opposite ADO bus station
6.7
I chose to stay at Hotel Plaza Caribe because I was picking up a tour there. I found the hotel decent, but nothing really special. Although there were definite advantages, as mentioned above, the room I was given was dark and damp. There was no proper window in my room and there were quite a few mosquitoes buzzing inside the room. Also, the hotel was decidedly noisy, not due to street noise, but because noise carries extremely well in stone/concrete buildings. The older wing where I was housed was also undergoing renovations; which ment near constant hammering and drilling overhead (8 am - 7 pm). I don't think the rooms in this area should be rented out right now.
Report this review
Jennifer N. Couples Canada, March 26, 2014
Close to bus depot

Across the street from main bus depot
7.3
Convenient for the bus depot. Beds were brick hard. Pillows were thin. Newly renovated room had shower stall in the room with clear walls. Toilet was adjacent to shower, with no door therefor no privacy at all.
Report this review
Phoebe D. Families with older children Australia, March 14, 2014
Good location, only near to main ADO bus terminal

location, location and location
5
Hotel's internet was not stable, furnitures are broken, but location is convenient, for budget travellers only
Report this review
Michael S. Solo travelers Canada, March 5, 2014
Wonderful location opposite bus station yet quiet

Centrally located, nice pool, comfortable room
8.3
Being right across from the bus station for intercity and airport suited well in this case. With a room facing the pool deck courtyard it's quiet and doesn't feel like being in the centre of town at all. All's easy walking distance: eating, parks, shopping, night markets.
Report this review
Bruno D. Couples Canada, February 22, 2014
Quiet hotel with good things to offer.

Location, affordability, and the swimming pool.
7.3
The Plaza Caribe is located in central Cancun. The hotel has a large swimming pool, which is surrounded by a lush courtyard. In the courtyard you will find peacocks, parrots, and other birds. The people always say "hola" and smile. The food is okay, but there are many good restaurants nearby. We had a quiet and relaxing time at the Plaza Caribe.
Report this review
Kiyoshi K. Solo travelers Japan, January 10, 2014
Miserable because of rainy weather and language.

location, location, and location.
7
Raining every day for 6 days. Most stuff members could not communicate in English. Wifi did not work in the room, only available in the lobby. Swimming pool was not so attractive due to rainy and cold weather. "Fitness Center" was a joke.
Report this review
Benjamin A. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Wifi in rooms, ado bus directly across the road, good restaurant
7.7
Report this review
Stephane G. Solo travelers France, March 19, 2013
Surprisingly good hotel

location, quiet, nice gardens and pool
7.7
I booked this hotel as i needed to go early to Cancun airport. It is situated just on the other side of the street from the ADO bus station. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel. Once you go through the lobby, the hotel has an inside garden and nice swimming pool. The rooms are not near the street and are very quiet (and big), the guest are completely sheltered from the busy life around the bus station. Obviously not a place to spend a full holiday in Cancun, but a great place if you arrive late or leave early to the airport.
Report this review
Deborah H. Couples Canada, February 14, 2013
Great little spot

Great location, awesome shower and reasonably priced.
8.7
We have stayed here numerous times while making our way from the airport to areas south of Cancun. The rooms are somewhat small but with a great shower and a flat screen tv. They are clean and comfy. The restaurant has good food and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Everything is reasonably priced, the staff is friendly and always helpful. There is no bellman nor elevator so you do have to carry your bags up the stairs should you not be on the ground level. This hotel is downtown , not on the beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you have a lot of luggage request a ground level room.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 19 reviews
Hotel Plaza Caribe Cancun - Front ViewHotel Plaza Caribe Cancun - Meeting RoomHotel Plaza Caribe Cancun - Meeting RoomHotel Plaza Caribe Cancun - Meeting RoomHotel Plaza Caribe Cancun - Meeting RoomHotel Plaza Caribe Cancun - Meeting RoomHotel Plaza Caribe Cancun - Meeting RoomHotel Plaza Caribe Cancun - GardenHotel Plaza Caribe Cancun - SurroundingsHotel Plaza Caribe Cancun - Swimming PoolHotel Plaza Caribe Cancun - Swimming PoolHotel Plaza Caribe Cancun - Swimming PoolHotel Plaza Caribe Cancun - Guest RoomHotel Plaza Caribe Cancun - Food and BeveragesHotel Plaza Caribe Cancun - Guest RoomHotel Plaza Caribe Cancun - Guest RoomHotel Plaza Caribe Cancun - Guest RoomHotel Plaza Caribe Cancun - GardenHotel Plaza Caribe Cancun - GardenHotel Plaza Caribe Cancun - GardenHotel Plaza Caribe Cancun - EntranceHotel Plaza Caribe Cancun - GardenHotel Plaza Caribe Cancun - EntranceHotel Plaza Caribe Cancun - RestaurantHotel Plaza Caribe Cancun - RestaurantHotel Plaza Caribe Cancun - RestaurantHotel Plaza Caribe Cancun - RestaurantHotel Plaza Caribe Cancun - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01