Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 43 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Jadwiga S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Excellent location if you travel by bus
free wifi across the street from ado bus atation
Small and worn out rooms, it should be 2+ or 3 stars only
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Irene B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
clean with great service
close to Ado bus station and super restaurants
our stay at the plaza caribe was comfortable affordable and close to restaurants and shopping. wonderful pool with nice sitting area. tservice was incredible from the front desk housekeeping.waiters and the security person francesco
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Wendy K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Very festive and friendly
Shopping, food and marketsmjust a short walk away.
A wonderful place to stay if you want to submerge yourself in the Mexican culture. Bus station is just across the road so if you want to experience the high rise glitsy hotels and commercialism you can get there quickly. Wonderful food at the hotel. Rooms are very clean, pool is nice. Staff are welcoming.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

WAI C. from Portugal
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location hotel
The location is good. The staff is nice. Good that bottle drinking water is provided in the room.
There are a lot of mosquitoes in the air-conditioned room. I killed 5 mosquitoes for just one night stay. I could not sleep well for that night. The water pressure in the bathroom is not so good. The water comes out slowly from the shower head.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Peter L. from Denmark
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Dissapointing
Well situated for my purpose being on a business trip
The hotel was supposed to be 4 star, and I even booked a suite. It turned out to be like two adjacant rooms with one bathroom. A lot of broken stuff in the room and definitely not worth more tha 2 stars. Water coming through the ceiling and generally NOT well kept. It was clean though. WiFi was working ok. Breakfast was acceptable and staff was nice - but not very professional/experienced??? Next time I will choose another hotel in the same area.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Mohamed Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice and quiet Hotel
near the bus terminal
The location was ideal. its was near the bus terminal and the nearby market. it's located in just a simple town with very little attractions
Reviewed October 29, 2012

susan G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
great hotel
perfect for bus station and airport connections
very clean and pleasant hotel and 20 yards from bus terminal very good value for money and very helpful staff .the food was good value for your money but too much to eat [skip the starter],only down side the beds/mattresses are very hard
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Laurence M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Handy location for travellers
Comfortable, cross the street to the bus terminal
Room was smaller than expected. Thought we had ordered a non-smoking room. Room on the ground floor of older section - a bit musty. Food in restaurant is good. Will use again.
Reviewed April 06, 2012

genevieve B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
great location, quiet but small and bland room. Ad
across from bus terminal but quiet
great hotel staff very helpful. the hatel has a nice pool and a great patio with peacocks and parrots. flowering bushes are all around. the restaurant opens on to the patio. The room did not have any view other than a wall. it was adequate for a short stay.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Edith M. from Mexico
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
muy cómodo, solo camaristas mala actitud
que se encuentra en el centro....que te puedes distraer sin salir del hotel....camas muy comodas
En general, buena...pero creo en recepción no se me brindó toda la información, pues hasta la segunda noche de estancia, me entero de un descuento aplicable en bar y restaurante.
Reviewed May 04, 2015