Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Plaza Florencia

Florencia 61, Historic City Center, Mexico City, Mexico 6600

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 26 reviews

12 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Gary G. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2016
PF Hotel/December 2015

Location, value and the staff
7.7
Only complaint was the AC system did not work properly which facilitated calls to the front desk! Location is great, close to restaurants and transit points. Great value. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would book at Hotel Plaza Florencia again!
Report this review
Matthew M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 19, 2014
Mexico

Location
8.3
It was okay. Location's good, the staff were helpful but I had a beef with the payment scheme though. I paid for the hotel using agoda.com but when I went there the hotel staff told me that my payment here was only a guarantee for the hotel and I had to pay an additional 270USD for my stay there. Since it was my first time in Mexico city, Independence day at that and I didn't want to take a look at other hotels with all the festivities and road blocks I had to agree.
Report this review
Vladimir L. Solo travelers Slovakia, February 6, 2014
Good location, nice hotel

clean, safe, good lacation
7.7
It is a nice and clean hotel. Very good location in a safe part of town. i felt very safe in contrast how dangerous could Mexico city be for foreingners.
Report this review
Thierry L. Solo travelers France, November 12, 2013
Globally good

location - staff - room comfort
7.7
Globally good - nothing extraordinary but better than some more expensive hotels in the same area.
Report this review
Chee E. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2013
Comfortable stay

Location. Good value. Friendly staff
7.7
Good value for money. Near to nightlife area. Friendly staff.
Report this review
Loc D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2013
Clean, safe, quiet hotel

Clean, safe, quiet
8.3
Located just a block from the dynamic night life of Zona Rosa, this hotel is luckily situated in a very quiet block. It feels very peaceful at anytime of the day. The room is bright, clean, modern, although once I found long women's hair in the sink and in the shower. The AC is great and their WiFi was actually working. Some guests had loud voices, so it would be nice to remind them at check-in that it would be nice to keep their voices down at night. I would stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Loc D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2013
Clean and beautiful hotel

Clean room,quiet setting, competent staff
9.3
Great hotel with clean room and comfortable beds. Centrally located but quiet at night.
Report this review
Ralph M. Couples Canada, October 31, 2012
Great location & Great hotel

Location, location & location
7.3
The hotel was very clean, central located and very close to metro. Near the hotel you could find nice restaurants, cafes and nigtclub to visit. We could also walk around the Zona Rosa after dark without any problems.
Report this review
Timothy E. Solo travelers United States of America, May 10, 2012
Great room, great price, great staff

Wonderful staff, most of the employees at the front desk speak English very well.
9
this was my second stay at this hotel and i was very pleased once again. when i arrived i was greeted by the day manager who recognized me from my previous visit a few months earlier. the staff is very helpful and most of them speak english quite well, this hotel is well kept and clean. everything you could want from a hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: They have a great list of local attractions that they will direct you to.
Report this review
Alan C. Couples Australia, September 19, 2011
All round good hotel except for wifi

Location, clean and friendly staff
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel is situated within 10 mins walk to the Angel of Independence and also very close to Zona Rosa, the gay and red light district in Mexico City. You have to catch a taxi to the main business and shopping centre (downtown) as walking will take you at least 45 minutes. Taxis are very cheap in Mexico so we think it is better to stay away from downtown. If you walk within a 2 km radius of the hotel there are lots to see. There are also lots of Korean restaurants in the area. The staff are very friendly and the room is clean. There is also a safe in the hotel. Whilst they have free wifi, the network is extremely bad and keeps dropping out. This is a huge minus. Tip: The name of the hotel is HP Fiorencia. It can be misleading when you first arrive there and cannot find the hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 12 reviews
Hotel Plaza Florencia Mexico City - ExteriorHotel Plaza Florencia Mexico City - Guest RoomHotel Plaza Florencia Mexico City - Guest RoomHotel Plaza Florencia Mexico City - Guest RoomHotel Plaza Florencia Mexico City - ReceptionHotel Plaza Florencia Mexico City - LobbyHotel Plaza Florencia Mexico City - Guest RoomHotel Plaza Florencia Mexico City - Guest RoomHotel Plaza Florencia Mexico City - Guest RoomHotel Plaza Florencia Mexico City - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Plaza Florencia Mexico City - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Plaza Florencia Mexico City - EntranceHotel Plaza Florencia Mexico City - Guest RoomHotel Plaza Florencia Mexico City - Guest RoomHotel Plaza Florencia Mexico City - Guest RoomHotel Plaza Florencia Mexico City - LobbyHotel Plaza Florencia Mexico City - Fitness RoomHotel Plaza Florencia Mexico City - RestaurantHotel Plaza Florencia Mexico City - Pub/LoungeHotel Plaza Florencia Mexico City - Coffee Shop/Cafe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08