Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Alameda 816, Santiago, Santiago, Chile 8330097 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Santiago Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Henrik B. Couples Denmark, March 4, 2015
Location

Location, room quality and restaurant
9.7
Perfect. Friendly and helpfull staff
Pei C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2014
PRIME LOCATION WITH GOOD SERVICE

PRIME LOCATION , GOOD SERVICE AND GOOD BREAKFAST
10
CLEAN , COMFORT AND PRIME LOCATION
Prosenjit C. Business travelers Bangladesh, February 28, 2013
Perfect hotel for business traveller

Breakfast, access to public transport from the hotel, currency exchange
6.7
It was a wonderful stay in the hotel. Everything was fine except the hotel did not offer any complementary drinking water bottle in my 5 days stay. The housekeeping forgot to supply water bottles even after repeated reminders. Communication with hotel staff in English was extremely difficult.
Chen H. Business travelers China, February 25, 2013
i highly recommend this hotel

good location. attentive staff. safe
7.7
Jens H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2013
Everything done in slow motion and no insulation

-
5
The service is EXTREMELY slow with regards to the breakfast staff to reception. The main issue is that they are oblivious to the fact that you might have a flight to catch and do the check out procedure extremely slowly. This tardiness is extreme and have never see anything like it. It is as if they are doing it on purpose to annoy you but I dont believe the worst in people so I actually dont think that is the case but is sure feels like it . Breakfast and reception staff are big problem in this hotel. However, the rest of the staff are good and efficient and there is nothing wrong with the hotel itself except no insulation so if you are sensitive to noise you absolutely shoudnt stay here. You hear everything!
Maurice W. Business travelers Australia, October 28, 2012
Good sized rooms with a good location

View of the old San Francisco Church
8
this is a standard business hotel that works. rooms were a good size, clean and well maintained. the building was old but the rooms in good condition.
Carole W. Solo travelers Australia, October 20, 2012
Comfortable rooms but staff not very accommodating

Location
7.7
I had informed the hotel that I was going to be an early arrival, and after flying all night arrived at 8am. I was informed that check in wasn't until 2pm, but there was a room ready if I wanted to pay for an extra night. I was then told that I could check in at 12. When I went back then, I was told that I couldn't check in until 2, and that there were no rooms available. When I told him of our previous conversation and that there had been a room available at 8am, a room was suddenly found. Once in the room it was spacious and comfortable, but for a hotel of this name it was dated. The shower could not remain a constant temperature. The hotel itself is in a good location, close to shops and the Plaza, but you could probably get just as good for a cheaper price.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant next door to the hotel has good, reasonable priced Italian food.
Joseph R. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2012
Fine hotel, Conviently located

Outstanding service; clean facilities; outstanding breakfast
9.3
Arrived at hotel mid-morning after a long and tiring overseas flight. Staff went to extra effort to immediately accommodate my spouse and me. Room was clean and roomy. Hotel very conveniently located in town center, next to historic 16th century church. All in all, a very good experience.
Martin V. Couples Australia, March 31, 2012
quality finish and very professional staff

central location.
9.7
Advice about local restaurants NIL. Surcharge of 19% to pay your account in chilean pesos is absurd. We should have been advised to pay the account in US$ straightaway after check in.
Restaurant Tip: Blue Jar Restaurant, almirante l. gotuzzo 102, esquina moneda in santago/chile. tel.562 6961890 email: contacto@bluejar.cl - www.bluejar.cl English owner. Great meals.
Terrence L. Solo travelers Canada, February 24, 2012
Nice hotel, close to the old part of Santiago

Good Rooms, Good Restuarant, Close to sightseeing.
9.3
Was a good hotel, price was ok for what you received. Staff were great and spoke great english. The only con, as others have noted, is the crappy elevators, they are old and small and barely keep up to the demands of the hotel. I used the stairs most of the time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Plaza San Francisco, Santiago

AS-AGWEB-3A01