or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Plumm

2-9-1 Kitasaiwai, Nishi-ku, Yokohama Station, Yokohama, Japan 220-0004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Plumm Yokohama - Designer Single Hotel Plumm Yokohama - Designer Single Hotel Plumm Yokohama - Designer Single Hotel Plumm Yokohama - Designer Single Hotel Plumm Yokohama - Designer Twin Hotel Plumm Yokohama - Designer Twin Hotel Plumm Yokohama - Designer Twin Hotel Plumm Yokohama - Designer Twin Hotel Plumm Yokohama - Designer Twin Hotel Plumm Yokohama - Designer Twin Hotel Plumm Yokohama - Designer Twin Hotel Plumm Yokohama - Designer Double Hotel Plumm Yokohama - Designer Double Hotel Plumm Yokohama - Standard Single Hotel Plumm Yokohama - Standard Single Hotel Plumm Yokohama - Standard Twin
Hotel Plumm Yokohama - Standard Twin Hotel Plumm Yokohama - Standard Twin Hotel Plumm Yokohama - Standard Double Hotel Plumm Yokohama - Standard Double Hotel Plumm Yokohama - TV Hotel Plumm Yokohama - Amenities Hotel Plumm Yokohama - Amenities Hotel Plumm Yokohama - Ashtray Hotel Plumm Yokohama - Restaurant Manomani Hotel Plumm Yokohama - Restaurant Hotel Plumm Yokohama - Restaurant Hotel Plumm Yokohama - Restaurant Manomani
Area: Yokohama Station Number of Rooms: 154
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Lisa H. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2014
Feel ripped off

Cleaniness, close to transport
6.7
It was advertised as designer decorated hotel. However, the room was just old, tired typical Japanese hotel decor. I feel horribly ripped off for what I paid for, what was advertised on Agoda. Will not recommend this hotel.
Mikael F. Solo travelers Finland, March 20, 2014
Good stay in Yokohama.

location, well-equipped rooms, staff
9
This was not my first stay at the Hotel Plumm, so there were no surprises, but no disappointments either. Both "design-rooms" and standard ones are available and they are all satisfactory. The hotel is at a prime location, with plenty of shopping and general city-life nearby and the walk to Yokohama station is an easy one, too. Extra convenience; two 7-Elevens in the same block as the hotel.
Seth R. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2013
the worst, never again

location, lobby, elevator
3
The chairs had those funny white stains. Gracing to pay for television at a hotel should be a crime. The staff hangs up instead of putting you on hold. If you book this hotel, grrr the suite ONLY the budget rooms are disgusting
Joelle B. Business travelers France, November 30, 2013
I stayed just one night

large room good bed nice staff
8.3
it was good. the only bad point is : the AC device has green light sign when it is on. That is really disturbing once you switch the light off. I had to stop AC, because this green light was preventing me from sleeping. very unconvenient
Alice W. Groups United Kingdom, October 21, 2013
Good

Clean, comfortable and friendly
6.7
It was good location and I would stay there again
Celine J. Families with older children Singapore, October 16, 2013
Great for value and cozy

Near to great restaurants, nightlife and amenities
6.3
While staying here the area was hit by Typhoon. We were almost delayed to the airport but the staffs were great and helped us with an alternate route to the airport as most trains and public transport were down. The hotel is situated about 10 mins walk from the yokohama train station and along the way there is alot of nightlife, shopping and eateries. Very accessible to other places. As for our hotel rooms,it was rather spacious but gloomy as the lights were not fully lit. This could be due to the fact that some of the rooms beside were undergoing renovation and therefore not as ideal. This does not mean that it was not good but rather not optimal as we had to get past some renovation works to our room. The room was generally clean and very big, the beds are also comfortable as well. As for the bathroom it is clean. Overall the room I would give it a 4/5 because of the renovations next door.
Norihisa Y. Business travelers Japan, October 8, 2013
happy travel with old friends and learn more.

central area, easy access to interesting places
6.3
a staff there has a good level of English and is very hospitality.
Vithaya K. Families with older children Thailand, September 20, 2013
Fine

Good design, close to the station,
6
Parinya T. Solo travelers Thailand, July 5, 2013
quite well!!!

big room, clean, comfortable
8.3
So good.
Virginia S. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2013
Overpriced, poor location, needs upgrading

Desk staff were friendly, but that's kind of what you'd expect...
4.3
I can't understand the positive comments about this place. Nor can I understand why our room was classified as "superior." The furniture was old and worn and a vague pall of tobacco odor hung over everything. We tried to open the window to let some air in despite the admonition to do so only in an emergency...it was sealed shut so so much for emergencies. The room may have been acceptable had we been paying budget hotel prices, but we were paying a lot more than that. (We travel around Japan a lot so we're familiar with what things should cost.) The hotel apparently is trying to cater mostly to wedding parties but there are far better areas in Yokohama if seeing the city is your goal. It was a long slog from Yokohama station through a boring landscape - we'll be staying in Bashamichi or Kannai next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Plumm YokohamaHotel Plumm Yokohama - Designer SingleHotel Plumm Yokohama - Designer SingleHotel Plumm Yokohama - Designer SingleHotel Plumm Yokohama - Designer SingleHotel Plumm Yokohama - Designer TwinHotel Plumm Yokohama - Designer TwinHotel Plumm Yokohama - Designer TwinHotel Plumm Yokohama - Designer TwinHotel Plumm Yokohama - Designer TwinHotel Plumm Yokohama - Designer TwinHotel Plumm Yokohama - Designer TwinHotel Plumm Yokohama - Designer DoubleHotel Plumm Yokohama - Designer DoubleHotel Plumm Yokohama - Standard SingleHotel Plumm Yokohama - Standard SingleHotel Plumm Yokohama - Standard TwinHotel Plumm Yokohama - Standard TwinHotel Plumm Yokohama - Standard TwinHotel Plumm Yokohama - Standard DoubleHotel Plumm Yokohama - Standard DoubleHotel Plumm Yokohama - TVHotel Plumm Yokohama - AmenitiesHotel Plumm Yokohama - AmenitiesHotel Plumm Yokohama - AshtrayHotel Plumm Yokohama - Restaurant ManomaniHotel Plumm Yokohama - RestaurantHotel Plumm Yokohama - RestaurantHotel Plumm Yokohama - Restaurant ManomaniHotel Plumm Yokohama - Restaurant ManomaniHotel Plumm Yokohama - Food and BeveragesHotel Plumm Yokohama - LobbyHotel Plumm Yokohama - LobbyHotel Plumm Yokohama - LobbyHotel Plumm Yokohama - LobbyHotel Plumm Yokohama - LobbyHotel Plumm Yokohama - InteriorHotel Plumm Yokohama - InteriorHotel Plumm Yokohama - InteriorHotel Plumm Yokohama - BallroomHotel Plumm Yokohama - ExteriorHotel Plumm Yokohama - SurroundingsHotel Plumm Yokohama - SurroundingsHotel Plumm Yokohama - SurroundingsHotel Plumm Yokohama - SurroundingsHotel Plumm Yokohama - ExteriorHotel Plumm Yokohama - Tobago Cafe & BarHotel Plumm Yokohama - Tobago Cafe & BarHotel Plumm Yokohama - Tobago Cafe & BarHotel Plumm Yokohama - Tobago Cafe & BarHotel Plumm Yokohama - BreakfastHotel Plumm Yokohama - BreakfastHotel Plumm Yokohama - BreakfastHotel Plumm Yokohama - BreakfastHotel Plumm Yokohama - Breakfast


AS-AGWEB-3C08