or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Polonia

Jalan Jendral Sudirman No 14, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20152 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Polonia Medan - Buffet Hotel Polonia Medan - Hotel Interior Hotel Polonia Medan - Executive Bathroom Hotel Polonia Medan - Hotel Interior Hotel Polonia Medan - Club Bathroom Hotel Polonia Medan - Hotel Interior Hotel Polonia Medan - Hotel Exterior Hotel Polonia Medan - Suite Lounge Hotel Polonia Medan - Outdoor swimming pool Hotel Polonia Medan - Restaurant Hotel Polonia Medan - Entrance Hotel Polonia Medan - Restaurant Hotel Polonia Medan - Reception Hotel Polonia Medan - Reception Hotel Polonia Medan - Lounge Hotel Polonia Medan - Meeting Room
Hotel Polonia Medan - Deluxe bathroom Hotel Polonia Medan - Buffet Hotel Polonia Medan - Outdoor Hotel Polonia Medan - Meeting Room Hotel Polonia Medan - Meeting Room Hotel Polonia Medan - Restaurant Hotel Polonia Medan - Steamboat Hotel Polonia Medan - Recreational Facilities Hotel Polonia Medan - Fitness Room Hotel Polonia Medan - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 194
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
Solo travelers (13)
Sort by:
Hasan I. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2014
Pleasant and affordable.

Quiet, centrally located and old design
7
I was setup in the new wing. With new renovated room the TV was not a disappointment. My view was blocked. The food was just OK. Nothing to look forward to when you wake up in the morning for breakfast. Overall rating is Good.
Priscilla T. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 9, 2014
short stay

good location , affordabe
6.3
Alexander A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2013
very disappointing.

none
4.3
rooms have no hand towels, no flat screen tv, tv remote was only availale on second nite of stay, no shower curtain on the first nite,no newspapers supplied to room, no newspaper rack even in the lobby, no bar, no service offered when i requested the reception to check with airline on a change in flight time, nothing in room fridge as it was empty, customers even charged for the first bottle of mineral water.the breakfast buffet was pathetic. how can you rate this 4* for goodness sake. you guys should go there and see foryourselves
Khairol A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2013
hotel nice...restaurant 24hrs...internet i

restaurant internet location
6
Vincent D. Solo travelers India, November 4, 2013
Very good room and friendly staff

Very good room and friendly staff
10
Very good room and friendly staff Very good room and friendly staff Very good room and friendly staff
Ahmad F. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2013
medan is are very good country to visit

near to shopping centre city hotel
8
very satisfied with the hotel service the staff are very kind
Andrey T. Solo travelers Russia, May 4, 2013
15 min from Airport by foot

Room, staff, restaurant
10
We had very early departure - in the 6th mornings, and the hotel was reserved by the principle of pedestrian availability of the airport. However, the hotel was very pleasant: big and convenient rooms, not bad restaurant, pleasant pool.
Abdullah H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 4, 2013
Clean and friendly hotel

Well equip gymnasium and friendly service
9.3
The hotel is so great, friendly and I was allow to check in early
Enid D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 18, 2013
Basic business hotel in a handy location

well-informed staff
7.7
A useful location for an overnight stay on the way into (or out of) Sumatra - it's not far from the airport and a taxi ride from the bus station for travelling on. The decor is nothing special, but it has a good restaurant and the staff were able to provide details of where to catch the bus to my next destination.
Larry W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 5, 2012
A good place to land for a night

Close to the airport, friendly staff
7.3
I stayed one night in the Polonia Hotel as I was on my way to another destination from Medan. The hotel is close to the airport, and the hotel provided shuttle service. The room was clean and the air conditioning worked well. I did not get to eat much of the breakfast as I had an early plane out the next morning, but they did try to make sure I at least got some coffee and juice, and even a bit of toast. I was happy with the staff, who tried to make my time there pleasant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is not real close to the shopping and night life of Medan, but it is easy to get a taxi and not too much money. Sun Plaza is a large mall with many eateries, and Merdeka Walk has several hawker type of restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Polonia MedanHotel Polonia Medan - BuffetHotel Polonia Medan - Hotel InteriorHotel Polonia Medan - Executive BathroomHotel Polonia Medan - Hotel InteriorHotel Polonia Medan - Club BathroomHotel Polonia Medan - Hotel InteriorHotel Polonia Medan - Hotel ExteriorHotel Polonia Medan - Suite LoungeHotel Polonia Medan - Outdoor swimming poolHotel Polonia Medan - RestaurantHotel Polonia Medan - EntranceHotel Polonia Medan - RestaurantHotel Polonia Medan - ReceptionHotel Polonia Medan - ReceptionHotel Polonia Medan - LoungeHotel Polonia Medan - Meeting RoomHotel Polonia Medan - Deluxe bathroomHotel Polonia Medan - BuffetHotel Polonia Medan - OutdoorHotel Polonia Medan - Meeting RoomHotel Polonia Medan - Meeting RoomHotel Polonia Medan - RestaurantHotel Polonia Medan - SteamboatHotel Polonia Medan - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Polonia Medan - Fitness RoomHotel Polonia Medan - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01