or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pop Jongno

186,Nakwon-dong,Jongru-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Royal Suite Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Royal Suite Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Royal Suite Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Hotel Exterior Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Hotel Interior Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Hotel Interior Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Lobby Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Main Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Lobby Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Lobby Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Interior Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Interior Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Interior Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Entrance
Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
519 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (519)
Sort by:
Jinquan Y. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2013
Overall good, but staff didn't change bedsheet

Good location, staff speak simple English
6.7
Staff is helpful, able to speak simple English, high speed wifi in room, good location, but notice staff didn't change bedsheet. Bedsheet have hairs and stain when we just check-in. Second day the stain still there until we ask to change the bedsheet. No safebox.
Kevin R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2013
A place I would stay at again

staff, daily refreshments in mini-fridge, and remote controller that controls everything in the room
9.3
Hotel Pop is what Koreans call a "love motel" - a motel designed to be a nice place for young couples to go when they would like some alone time. However, this is not to say that Hotel Pop is some shady, dingy place that we tend to think of in America. It is a very well-kept, very clean hotel. I would recommend staying in their larger rooms because the smaller rooms really are small. I do not necessarily recommend this place for families as even the larger rooms have only one bed. However, after working over 7 years in the hospitality industry at a major brand hotel, I can confidently say that Hotel Pop is worth the price, location, and extremely helpful staff. While the staff's English is minimal or non-existent, please realize that you are going to a foreign country. It is not fair to expect them to speak English. However, if you need a hotel that speaks English, the major American brands (e.g., Hyatt, Hilton, etc.) require staff to speak English fluently. If you're a solo traveler for leisure, this is AN ABSOLUTELY perfect place for you.
Kanowan S. Business travelers Thailand, July 23, 2013
Big room, friendly staff

Clean, city hotel and high speed internet
6
It is a lover hotel, so during weekend the rooms are really packed with couples. However, the location is good to restaurant and convenience stores. It is also closed to subway that connected to many lines. Easy to access to Insadong area.
Wesley L. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2013
Cute Hotel, Great Location but cluttered room

Two computers in the room, great location near restaurants and tourist attractions and nice staff
7.7
The hotel was cute and the staff were friendly. There was even free pop corn and coffee. It was in a great location. And Train station is only 1 minute walk away. Only problem is that the room is cluttered and not very clean. It can be improved on.
Phui S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Nice Hotel

Internet, Nice Design, Cozy
10
Nice hotel, nice design and cozy room. Its very close to MRT station and the attraction places.There are many local restaurants around the hotel. The staff are so nice, even speak English also no problems. I request to change the room, and the staff allowed me to change the room when the room available. Nice Hotel, and nice room. I have a good memory for the 5 nights that I stayed at there. Will choosing this hotel again when I being to Seoul again. I like it so much.
Nga S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 15, 2013
Friendly staff

Friendly staff, close to restaurants
6
Overall, motel is quite expensive, it can't say it is a hotel, it is more like a motel. The location is a bit hard to find. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Nga S. Couples Hong Kong, July 15, 2013
Friendly staff, hard to find the motel

Fast Internet access, friendly and helpful of the staff
6
Overall, not a good experience, room not really match with the photos, room is too small
Soo H. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2013
enjoyable, slightly freaky

room themes, av equipment, near trains
7.7
It was a good stay. 24hrs recep. Free mini bar n popcorn. Awesome tv n surround sound although I'm on holiday so hardly used. Bathroom water tends to flow out a bit but not a big issue. It was a little unnerving that we kept getting a call about midnight with no one on the other side w a little lighting issue. Was a little hard to find at first but it's near the train station
Lee T. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2013
Good location and clean hotel.

Location, bath tub, free pop corn.
7.7
Satisfied and value for money.will stay agin sin next trip.
Jennifer M. Couples United States of America, June 24, 2013
No major complaints

Nice design, good location
6
This hotel is nice with a great design but is a little dirty. The white sheets looked a little stained (not unwashed, just stained) and the walls could use a good scrubbing. It's a mid-level love motel, certainly I have seen worse but I have seen better as well. The price was a little expensive for what it was though, although the location is good for being near Insadong, Dondaemun and by the subway. It's located in a row with many other love hotels so you will see a lot of couples walking around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Royal SuiteHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Royal SuiteHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Royal SuiteHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - LobbyHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - MainHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - LobbyHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - LobbyHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - InteriorHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - InteriorHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - InteriorHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - EntranceHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Deluxe DoubleHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Suite RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Suite RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Pop Jongno, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C06