or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pop Jongno

186,Nakwon-dong,Jongru-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Royal Suite Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Royal Suite Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Royal Suite Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Hotel Interior Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Hotel Interior Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Suite Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Exterior Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Lobby Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Reception Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Reception Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Entrance Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room
Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Facilities
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
532 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (532)
Sort by:
Maria J. Solo travelers Philippines, February 22, 2015
Good Location

Location, clean and good value for money
9
A very convenient location for tourist especially as a solo traveller. An Airport bus stop is nearby the area and bus to Nami Island is just walking distance away. There are historical landmarks and parks that is also walking distance. And also nearby mrt station. Street foods and restaurants are just outside the hotel. The hotel is clean and quiet. The staff are friendly an okay too. Overall i had great stay!
Jacob B. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2015
Best Price for its location and accomodations

Hotub in room, Location, Quiet
8.3
Fun area and a funky hotel. Don't be mistaken, this place still rents rooms by the hour, but it was also very pleasant to stay at.
Yiu W. Couples Hong Kong, January 2, 2015
satisfactory one

easy to find, hv free coffee, fair one!
7.7
Shearson L. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2015
Lovely and Elegant Hotel

Nice, Elegant and Good Ambience
9
Good choice for couple who are in their honeymoon as the room setting are lovely and elegant. Hotel is at a back alley and quite a distance from subway but is within walking distance. The hotel is clean and comfortable, we enjoy our stay there.
Albina R. Couples Japan, January 2, 2015
Great location

Great location, cute room. Too bad no storage available. Btw it's also a love hotel
7.3
Elizabeth C. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2015
No hospitality

Free popcorn. Hot water. Free coffee.
3.7
We wanted to spend a little extra to rent a room that we could have fun in on New Year's Eve. Booked well in advance and got the deluxe and was unpleasently surprised by the room which seemed to be standard. We complained and they did nothing. They didn't give us soap or toothbrushes when we arrived even tho they were giving those packages to guests (saw many come and go while we were complaining at reception). The tv was confusing to use and there definitely wasnt a gaming console like we thought there would be. The internet service was in and out. We complained but it wasn't fixed. Both times we were trying to have moments the staff tried to come in the room - once to respond to our complaint about the internet and the second time in the morning to clean even tho we had been told we could have late check out they came in at ten am --- why didn't they see the shoes at the front door before deciding to enter When I tried to complain the manager initially told me he didn't speak English and when I insisted on talking to someone who spoke English it turned out that he could magically speak English just fine!! And he just said sorry and told us the hotel was booked so there was nothing he could do. What a crappy experience. I intend to try and contact them again after the vacation and ask for a refund. One of the most frightening and embarrassing things that can happen in a hotel is to have the staff coming into the room. Just unacceptable!!
Vincent A. Couples France, December 31, 2014
Good location

Convenient, practical, accessible
4.7
Good if you don't want to spend much time on transport, looking for sightseeing and shopping. We arrived early morning and although we asked for early check in, we were told no room was available. Finally they asked us for extra money if we wanted our room?!? No room or don't want us to check in? Anyway, we wouldn't have minded if the temperature outside was above 0 degrees. We finally went to a Jimjimbang to rest and that was fine. Overall the hotel is good, breakfast would be appreciated together with English speaking staff.
Cheuk W. Solo travelers China, December 18, 2014
Value for money

Location, price and free popcorn
6
Decent
Melvin C. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2014
Overall is acceptable

Room nice designed. Comfortable bed. Good location.
6.7
Room need to be more well maintained. After i complain about room is dirty, they did clean up for us. Overall is acceptable.
Hanjie C. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2014
Value for Money

We stayed in Hostel and guest house previously in Seoul, the price I paid is the same! Better to stay here for Value, Convenient and Hotel Service!
8.7
We stayed in Hostel and guest house previously in Seoul, the price I paid is the same! Better to stay here for Value, Convenient and Hotel Service! Nothing need to say more if u do compare.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Royal SuiteHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Royal SuiteHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Royal SuiteHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Suite RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - ExteriorHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - LobbyHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - ReceptionHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - ReceptionHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - EntranceHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Hotel Pop Jongno, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A01