or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pop Jongno

186,Nakwon-dong,Jongru-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Royal Suite Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Royal Suite Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Royal Suite Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Hotel Exterior Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Hotel Interior Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Hotel Interior Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Lobby Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Main Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Lobby Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Lobby Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Interior Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Interior Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Interior Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Entrance
Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
90 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.5
Solo travelers (90)
Sort by:
Kay B. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2014
Very pleasant stay at this motel

Price Location and design
7.7
Very cute little motel with interesting rooms. My room and a sink and a jacuzzi next to the bed! :D Good times!
Fridtjov W. Solo travelers Norway, June 22, 2014
Ok Hotel. Good location

Location, location
6
I just needed a place to sleep
Seok H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2014
It had been a pleasant stay.

Near subway station, near local street food and restaurants, big bathtub in room
7.7
4 nights of comfortable and peaceful sleep. Although the room was too dim. The free coffee and popcorn were good. Some parts of room was dusty e.g the computer monitor screen. I didn't use the computer so it was ok after a while.
Nitipol K. Solo travelers Thailand, November 12, 2013
Location can be slightly confusing.

Clean, no bugs, central location
3.7
Staffs speak good english but not friendly. Confusing location also surrounded by many love hotels. Clean and spacious room.
Sanny I. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 20, 2013
Love hotel, clean towels and linen, hard bed.

Walking distance to Insadong, staffs were helpful, clean and quiet rest at night.
6
The hotel was clean and checking in was a brief. There is a lift in the building (11 level). Every room has its own theme and design. The location is hard to find, i mean it. My local friend had to drive us round and round to find it. It is actually located in a little lane (as wide as a car and nothing else). Once you know where it is, it's easily accessible by foot. Once you walk out of the lane to the small street, it is full of local restaurant with good and affordable hot food. There are street hawkers too. We usually have our breakfast here before we head out to explore. You can then walk to the nearest Subway station Jongno-3-ga (Exit 5 if you are going to purple line or Exit 2 for dark blue line). Just a reminder, the interchange underground is huge, may take around 15-20 mins walk. At night, the street (Sapyo-ro) is a little unsightly as many drunk men walk around. I saw a guy peeing in the middle of the street. The staffs speak good English and are quite helpful. Thanks for the kind help! Overall i enjoyed my stay although i was shocked the firSt time to realize it is a Love hotel.
Richard J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 20, 2013
Seoul is awesome, this hotel is not

When they forgot about my booking, they gave me a slightly better room. But the atmosphere in this place is like a graveyard, not particularly nice
4.3
Didn't like the hotel or the room. Weird atmosphere, not somewhere I would stay again. Also, the place is very hard to find. Also very difficult to contact by phone when unable to find the place.
Xianghui T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 11, 2013
Ostensibly a Love Hotel

Central Location, Convenient access to PublicTransport, Computers in the room
6
Hotel Pop Jongno is love hotel in the Jongno district that receives patronage from foreign tourists as well. The rooms are optimised for easy clean-up after each use - mattresses are plastic and floors are not carpeted. Rooms are all smoking rooms due to the nature of the hotel, and the air conditioning and furnishing traps the heavy smell of stale cigarettes and cheap freshener. The rooms do photograph well, and they generally give the impression of a pleasant environment - but do note that like many other establishments the photos the hotel provides are shot with wide-angle lense and look larger and than they actually are. I thought that booking myself into Hotel Pop would be a novel experience but after the first night I found myself wishing I stuck with a more boring, conventional business hotel, due to the above reasons.
Wong W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 10, 2013
Shopping area

nice staff, wi-fi available in the room
5
First of all, it is difficult to locate it as it is in the middle of a path. Then, the TV in my room is connected to a PC, when I asked hotel staff how to disconnect it as I want to watch TV channel, the hotel staff gives me instruction which is not correct. So i give up watching TV at last. THe cleaniness of the room is bad, a cockroach is found in the floor that I need to handle it otherwise it will goes to my lugguage. Also, the toilet is so small.
Kevin R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2013
A place I would stay at again

staff, daily refreshments in mini-fridge, and remote controller that controls everything in the room
9.3
Hotel Pop is what Koreans call a "love motel" - a motel designed to be a nice place for young couples to go when they would like some alone time. However, this is not to say that Hotel Pop is some shady, dingy place that we tend to think of in America. It is a very well-kept, very clean hotel. I would recommend staying in their larger rooms because the smaller rooms really are small. I do not necessarily recommend this place for families as even the larger rooms have only one bed. However, after working over 7 years in the hospitality industry at a major brand hotel, I can confidently say that Hotel Pop is worth the price, location, and extremely helpful staff. While the staff's English is minimal or non-existent, please realize that you are going to a foreign country. It is not fair to expect them to speak English. However, if you need a hotel that speaks English, the major American brands (e.g., Hyatt, Hilton, etc.) require staff to speak English fluently. If you're a solo traveler for leisure, this is AN ABSOLUTELY perfect place for you.
Phui S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Nice Hotel

Internet, Nice Design, Cozy
10
Nice hotel, nice design and cozy room. Its very close to MRT station and the attraction places.There are many local restaurants around the hotel. The staff are so nice, even speak English also no problems. I request to change the room, and the staff allowed me to change the room when the room available. Nice Hotel, and nice room. I have a good memory for the 5 nights that I stayed at there. Will choosing this hotel again when I being to Seoul again. I like it so much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Royal SuiteHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Royal SuiteHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Royal SuiteHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - LobbyHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - MainHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - LobbyHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - LobbyHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - InteriorHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - InteriorHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - InteriorHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - EntranceHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Deluxe DoubleHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Pop Jongno, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B04