or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pop Jongno

186,Nakwon-dong,Jongru-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Royal Suite Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Royal Suite Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Royal Suite Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Hotel Exterior Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Hotel Interior Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Hotel Interior Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Lobby Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Main Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Lobby Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Lobby Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Interior Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Interior Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Interior Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Entrance
Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
Families with young children (18)
Sort by:
Ang S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 19, 2014
Very professional and friendly staff

Room fecilities, great staff, location
9.7
The room is so amazing and the staff was upgraded my family to a more comfortable room because of my kids.. I really appreciated! Although when I booked there's no breakfast included but you will never feel hungry because the pop corn and drinks is free.. I will come back again!!
Ira W. Families with young children Indonesia, October 25, 2013
Will come back

Location, Nice Room, Staff
7.7
After 1 nite at Standard room, we moved to Deluxe. The room is big with separate shower, toiled and the tub is part of the room. My son definitely had a good time with the tub. The location is superb, a stroll from airport shuttle bus stop and Jongno-3-ga station (exit 1 and 5). Additional point for those planning to go to Nami Island, the meeting point (Tapgol Park entrance)is 3 minutes walk from the hotel. The area is surrounded by tons of foods of all kinds. The staff speak fluent english and very helpful. Will definitely come back to this hotel on my next visit.
Ira W. Families with young children Indonesia, October 22, 2013
Nice Stay

Location, Room, Location
7.3
Location location location. A stroll from airport shuttle bus stop and Jongno-3-ga station (exit 1 and 5). Rite in the middle of the hustle and bustle, food is practically available for 24/7. Staff is great and helpful. We stayed at the Green Room which is a decent size room.
Tiffany E. Families with young children Indonesia, August 16, 2013
clean and large room

clean comfortable and large
7.3
it was a wonderful night to stay here. I really recommended to you if you want to find a budget hotel but get a large room .
Ronda E. Families with young children United States of America, June 9, 2013
Not as good as last stay, found a huge cockroach

location, area, convenient
6
This was our 3rd stay at this hotel, and we have always enjoyed it. However, we booked the royal suite like we did last time (which is huge and fantastic) and they put us in a suite, but it was way smaller and didn't seem as clean. The shower in the suite this time was tiny and the tub was half the size as in the other suite. (The suite to book is the one with the wood in it-- NOT the white suite, though they don't give you a choice, I would recommend requesting it.) This was upsetting because they are the same price, and you aren't getting as much for your money. The walls in the white suite were scuffed and dirty and the shower and tub didn't seem clean enough. I found a HUGE cockroach in the room that my husband had to kill. The deck was half the size of the other suite, too. Not sure if we will be staying again since our experience wasn't very good this time.
Audrey C. Families with young children Malaysia, April 1, 2013
Convenience

Convenience, Nearby Shopping, Dining and Subway
8.3
Nikyee C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 24, 2013
Small but covenient

Convenience, reasonable price and Fast Check-in
5
During Our stay in J-pop, it was alright and everywhere i go is so convenience, nearby 3 interchange, lots of good restaurant around and near by. Room is kind of small, cleaner never change my bedsheets. Overall i think is worth to stay.
Norsidah J. Families with young children Malaysia, February 1, 2013
A great tourist attraction

Near to Tangol Park
8
I would say that the hotel staff is quite friendly and helpful. Room decor is very modern and clean. The location is also near the subway. However the entrance is not so easy to find and quite secluded. Anyway enjoy the free popcorn
Fauzi A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 14, 2013
Small & cute

complete with 50" LCD tv & 2 PC connected to internet 24 hr (complimentary)
7.7
It was a very pleasent stay at this hotel. Situated at the center of business & tourist attraction of Seoul especially in Insadong & Dongdaemon areas. Nearby to Metro Station of Line 1, 3 & 5 which connected to almost 70% of Seoul City area.
Restaurant Tip: For muslim traveller, the nearest halal food outlet can be found nearby to exit 3 & 4 Itaewon Metro Station
Sirirat P. Families with young children Thailand, October 7, 2012
Nicely designed hotel

close to 3 lines of subway stations, very convenient
9
Staffs are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a little difficult to find, but one of the staff came over to pick us up at the close by subway stations after 3 minutes of calling!! Amazing!! Rooms are a little small, but full with all amenities you need (w/ 2 desktops inside the room). Perfect for both leisure or business trips. Located in central Seoul, very close to 3 lines of subways, so make it very convenient. Lots of restaurants and convenient stores nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Royal SuiteHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Royal SuiteHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Royal SuiteHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - LobbyHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - MainHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - LobbyHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - LobbyHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - InteriorHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - InteriorHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - InteriorHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - EntranceHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Deluxe DoubleHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Suite RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Suite RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Pop Jongno Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Pop Jongno, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A05