or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Precious Garden of Samal

Sitio Libudan, Brgy Miranda, Babak, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Hotel Exterior Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Hotel Exterior Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Restaurant Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Restaurant Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Restaurant Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Beach Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Beach Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Beach Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Beach Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Dock Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Hallway Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Guest Room Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Garden restaurant Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Precious Garden Restaurant and Coffee House Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Precious Garden Restaurant and Coffee House
Area: Babak District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 11

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Marilyn C. Groups Philippines, June 8, 2013
The hotel was good... Clean ...

Nice bedroom, king size bed and spacious :-)
8.7
Sergey K. Families with young children Russia, June 6, 2013
Hotel on arrival to look what else is arround

Quiet place, no strangers
6
Beach is poor specifically at low tide Billions of flys, mosquitoes and ants Overprised on everything including food and stay Personnel is friendly, but not following requests Cooking is very slow and can not stick to schedule
John B. Solo travelers Australia, June 6, 2013
relaxing with beach area

nice beach friendly staff and service
9.3
very good
Eric G. Families with older children Philippines, May 5, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff

STAFF. LOCATION. CLEANLINESS
10
The hotel's best asset is their staff- very friendly, polite and accommodating. They made us feel like we were not holiday-makers but family. Had some good chats with them and they helped me as much as they could have done when I lost my tablet. They also helped me arrange day trips for my family. The hotel is in a very serene and quiet location, making it ideal for us to just have quiet nights in and spending precious family time after some adventurous activities in the day. Could not thank you enough for all your help! See you soon!
Thierry R. Couples France, April 22, 2013
Nice hotel if you want to rest for cheap on Samal

Quiet - friendly staff - nice garden
5.3
Stay was ok, nothing to complain about the hotel. But I have experience so much better places in Philippines that I would not return Samal Island.
Rainer N. Solo travelers Germany, April 10, 2013
too quiet

garden , beach, sea
7
Roger B. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2013
Average hotel with need for improvements

Food, natural setting, proximity to sea
5.7
For the price my expectations were not too high. However, there were a couple of areas that should be attended to. Firstly, the internet was not working at all during my stay. Secondly, the service is very slow. The staff are friendly and the hotel is probably short-staffed which is why the service is slow. Food was actually very good. The hotel has a natural setting and it is only a short walk to the small beach. The beach bar was closed during the Easter holidays which is odd given that it is a hotel. A warning to foreigners - the transit from the airport was taxi to the port, short ferry to Samal Island and tricycle sidecar to the hotel. The tricycles at the port are controlled by rip-off merchants and as I was a foreigner, they charged $6 instead of $1
Arnel M. Couples Canada, March 18, 2013
Nice resort and well kept and very accessible.

Good for relaxation. Nice landscaped garden. Large rooms.
7.3
Vongkorad J. Couples France, March 14, 2013
Huge deception

The garden is beautiful, the staff is nice
4.7
The staff is really nice and helpfull. The garden is really beautiful. But : It's impossible to have a bath in the sea. The water of the beach is really dirty ! The room is old and not maintained. Only one channel available on tv, even after that the staff send us a technician. Really too expensive compare to the quality they should give for this price !!!
Theo M. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 10, 2013
Great place for a relaxed stay on the beach

Beautiful gardens, friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere
8.3
Precious Garden is a great place to spend some relaxing time. Not crowded, friendly staff, beautiful gardens. The beach is on the small side although the hotel has some great huts where you can relax. If you come for swimming please look for another place, since you need high tide to be able to swim. Overall a great experience and an excellent way to spend the weekend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Hotel ExteriorHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Hotel ExteriorHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Hotel ExteriorHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - RestaurantHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - RestaurantHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - RestaurantHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - BeachHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - BeachHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - BeachHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - BeachHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - DockHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - HallwayHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Guest RoomHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Garden restaurantHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Precious Garden Restaurant and Coffee HouseHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Precious Garden Restaurant and Coffee House


AS-AGWEB-3A04