or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Precious Garden of Samal

Sitio Libudan, Brgy Miranda, Babak, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Hotel Exterior Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Hotel Exterior Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Restaurant Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Restaurant Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Restaurant Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Beach Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Beach Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Beach Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Beach Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Dock Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Hallway Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Guest Room Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Garden restaurant Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Precious Garden Restaurant and Coffee House Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Precious Garden Restaurant and Coffee House
Area: Babak District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 11

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
74 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Roger B. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2013
Average hotel with need for improvements

Food, natural setting, proximity to sea
5.7
For the price my expectations were not too high. However, there were a couple of areas that should be attended to. Firstly, the internet was not working at all during my stay. Secondly, the service is very slow. The staff are friendly and the hotel is probably short-staffed which is why the service is slow. Food was actually very good. The hotel has a natural setting and it is only a short walk to the small beach. The beach bar was closed during the Easter holidays which is odd given that it is a hotel. A warning to foreigners - the transit from the airport was taxi to the port, short ferry to Samal Island and tricycle sidecar to the hotel. The tricycles at the port are controlled by rip-off merchants and as I was a foreigner, they charged $6 instead of $1
Arnel M. Couples Canada, March 18, 2013
Nice resort and well kept and very accessible.

Good for relaxation. Nice landscaped garden. Large rooms.
7.3
Vongkorad J. Couples France, March 14, 2013
Huge deception

The garden is beautiful, the staff is nice
4.7
The staff is really nice and helpfull. The garden is really beautiful. But : It's impossible to have a bath in the sea. The water of the beach is really dirty ! The room is old and not maintained. Only one channel available on tv, even after that the staff send us a technician. Really too expensive compare to the quality they should give for this price !!!
Theo M. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 10, 2013
Great place for a relaxed stay on the beach

Beautiful gardens, friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere
8.3
Precious Garden is a great place to spend some relaxing time. Not crowded, friendly staff, beautiful gardens. The beach is on the small side although the hotel has some great huts where you can relax. If you come for swimming please look for another place, since you need high tide to be able to swim. Overall a great experience and an excellent way to spend the weekend.
Guy L. Couples Canada, March 7, 2013
Pleasant stay for a short stay

Owner was friendly and helpful
7.3
Nice place but after 2 days there is not a lot of activities to do
Carla A. Families with older children Philippines, February 22, 2013
A wonderful place to relax

The surroundings and the staff are one of a kind!
9.3
my family had a very short stay in this hotel due to our very tight schedule, but just the same we had one of the best relaxing time in this hotel. the beautiful and well-kept garden added to the relaxing mood of our stay. despite the not-so-good weather condition at that time, we managed to enjoy our time together as a family. the staff are so friendly and helpful, and the facilities are ok (except for occasional brown-outs and the not so-consistent hot water in the bathroom. i highly recommend this place especially for families who would want to have a quality bonding-time.
Ellen J. Couples Philippines, February 9, 2013
Serene hotel

quiet, beautiful garden, very accessible
8
The hotel is very accessible from Davao city proper. The place is awesome with a beautiful garden. The beach front is clean and very relaxing.
Murtaza M. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2013
Very Dissapointing

Large room with balcony & lush green surrounding
4
Large bed, large room (Matrimonial), quiet AC with broken vent so couldn't change the air direction from hitting us directly. Very erratic hot water for shower. No hot water in the sink. The tiny hotel beach is like a swamp or marshland & full of creatures. Both beach bar and floating bar were not operational. Ants everywhere, even in the restaurant. Free WiFi only in the restaurant area. Food was OK. No safe, no hair dryer, no cable TV. Just local (non-English) channels & old TV with no antenna - so dismal reception. Room service/restaurant from 6 am to 9 pm only. Thereafter, they all went home and nobody answered the phone for anything whatsoever. When we checked in the room was bare (seems typical of German owned hotels). No kettle/coffee maker, no fridge/mini bar, no drinking water, no toiletries except 2 small bars of soap! When we complained & showed our utter dissapointment, they agreed to supply us with fridge, etc but at an extra charge. When we protested they then put in a fridge, etc. Had to ask for everything! Ashtray for balcony, bath mats, extra & non-raggedy towels. But the hot water for shower was the biggest issue. We had booked for 7 nights. We cut short are stay and moved to another hotel for 3 nights and got a refund.
David N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2013
Enjoyable stay and would go the again

Nice beach, friendly staff, good food
8
Very pleasant hotel. The beach was isolated and clean and good for relaxing in a bungalow or having a drink at the beachside bar. I would not recommend swimming however. the water is murky and I got stung by jellyfish within 10 mins of going in. The girls who work there were very friendly. The food was good but a little pricey.
David N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2013
Nice private beach and friendly service

the beach
8.3
I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is in a quiet secluded area. The beach area is small but clean and private, and great for just relaxing in a bungalow or sitting at the bar right on the beach, where the friendly staff will serve reasonably priced drinks and appetizers. The food in the restaurant is also decent. The one downside is the water itself, which is somewhat dirty and not great for swimming - I was stung by a jellyfish about 10 mins after going in. The rooms aren't fancy either - no cable or wi-fi - but all in all, I'd stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to visit Davao city, ask the staff where to catch the boat for about 12 pesos. They even gave me a free ride to the pier.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Hotel ExteriorHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Hotel ExteriorHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Hotel ExteriorHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - RestaurantHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - RestaurantHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - RestaurantHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - BeachHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - BeachHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - BeachHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - BeachHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - DockHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - HallwayHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Guest RoomHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Garden restaurantHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Precious Garden Restaurant and Coffee HouseHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Precious Garden Restaurant and Coffee House


AS-AGWEB-3A04