or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Precious Garden of Samal

Sitio Libudan, Brgy Miranda, Babak, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Hotel Exterior Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Hotel Exterior Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Restaurant Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Restaurant Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Restaurant Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Beach Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Beach Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Beach Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Beach Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Dock Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Hallway Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Guest Room Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Garden restaurant Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Precious Garden Restaurant and Coffee House Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Precious Garden Restaurant and Coffee House
Area: Babak District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 11

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
71 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Theo M. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 10, 2013
Great place for a relaxed stay on the beach

Beautiful gardens, friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere
8.3
Precious Garden is a great place to spend some relaxing time. Not crowded, friendly staff, beautiful gardens. The beach is on the small side although the hotel has some great huts where you can relax. If you come for swimming please look for another place, since you need high tide to be able to swim. Overall a great experience and an excellent way to spend the weekend.
Guy L. Couples Canada, March 7, 2013
Pleasant stay for a short stay

Owner was friendly and helpful
7.3
Nice place but after 2 days there is not a lot of activities to do
Carla A. Families with older children Philippines, February 22, 2013
A wonderful place to relax

The surroundings and the staff are one of a kind!
9.3
my family had a very short stay in this hotel due to our very tight schedule, but just the same we had one of the best relaxing time in this hotel. the beautiful and well-kept garden added to the relaxing mood of our stay. despite the not-so-good weather condition at that time, we managed to enjoy our time together as a family. the staff are so friendly and helpful, and the facilities are ok (except for occasional brown-outs and the not so-consistent hot water in the bathroom. i highly recommend this place especially for families who would want to have a quality bonding-time.
Ellen J. Couples Philippines, February 9, 2013
Serene hotel

quiet, beautiful garden, very accessible
8
The hotel is very accessible from Davao city proper. The place is awesome with a beautiful garden. The beach front is clean and very relaxing.
Murtaza M. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2013
Very Dissapointing

Large room with balcony & lush green surrounding
4
Large bed, large room (Matrimonial), quiet AC with broken vent so couldn't change the air direction from hitting us directly. Very erratic hot water for shower. No hot water in the sink. The tiny hotel beach is like a swamp or marshland & full of creatures. Both beach bar and floating bar were not operational. Ants everywhere, even in the restaurant. Free WiFi only in the restaurant area. Food was OK. No safe, no hair dryer, no cable TV. Just local (non-English) channels & old TV with no antenna - so dismal reception. Room service/restaurant from 6 am to 9 pm only. Thereafter, they all went home and nobody answered the phone for anything whatsoever. When we checked in the room was bare (seems typical of German owned hotels). No kettle/coffee maker, no fridge/mini bar, no drinking water, no toiletries except 2 small bars of soap! When we complained & showed our utter dissapointment, they agreed to supply us with fridge, etc but at an extra charge. When we protested they then put in a fridge, etc. Had to ask for everything! Ashtray for balcony, bath mats, extra & non-raggedy towels. But the hot water for shower was the biggest issue. We had booked for 7 nights. We cut short are stay and moved to another hotel for 3 nights and got a refund.
David N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2013
Enjoyable stay and would go the again

Nice beach, friendly staff, good food
8
Very pleasant hotel. The beach was isolated and clean and good for relaxing in a bungalow or having a drink at the beachside bar. I would not recommend swimming however. the water is murky and I got stung by jellyfish within 10 mins of going in. The girls who work there were very friendly. The food was good but a little pricey.
David N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2013
Nice private beach and friendly service

the beach
8.3
I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is in a quiet secluded area. The beach area is small but clean and private, and great for just relaxing in a bungalow or sitting at the bar right on the beach, where the friendly staff will serve reasonably priced drinks and appetizers. The food in the restaurant is also decent. The one downside is the water itself, which is somewhat dirty and not great for swimming - I was stung by a jellyfish about 10 mins after going in. The rooms aren't fancy either - no cable or wi-fi - but all in all, I'd stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to visit Davao city, ask the staff where to catch the boat for about 12 pesos. They even gave me a free ride to the pier.
Marcel M. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 23, 2013
Bbeautif garden

Clean rooms. Excellent food
9
although the weather was bad during my stay i had a pleasant time. the rooms are spacey and clean with a nice view on the nice garden. staff was friendly. good kitchen. near the beach there was a diving club facility run by a belgian person. this proved very handy so that i could easily book a snokling trip to coral garden. all in all a good place to stay a couple of nights. only problem was the lousy internet connection.
Derek P. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2013
Great hotrl with friendly staff

The staff, the beach, the rooms
8.7
When we arrived we found the matrimonial bed was 2 single beds put together, so we asked for a room change, this took all the next day, and then it started to rain for the rest of our time there. Regardless of this our stay was fun, the staff were excellent, even inviting us to a jam session at one of their places. We also had a romantic dinner on the beach with covered food bought on a motorbike from the hotel, all this in the pouring rain, and when asked the cost we were told there wasn't any cost. Once we had the room sorted out we had a great stay regardless of the weather, great to us, would recommend staying here, and quite probably will stay again in the future.
Hotel Feature Tip: A day snorkelling and a BBQ on the beach
Jason E. Couples Canada, January 20, 2013
The staff where friendly and helpful.... but ..

Lots of tentative grounds people tending to the trees and lawn.
5
I wouldnt stay here again. Nothing seems to work. TV didnt work, loaner DVD didnt work, not even a kettle in the room, Internet didnt work, broken furniture and it seemed like they only had 3 members of staff on duty.. The beach was nothing you could walk on, and the water was muddy and brown. It really seemed like the hotel owner didnt really want to invest in the place, and its not for a traveller like me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Hotel ExteriorHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Hotel ExteriorHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Hotel ExteriorHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - RestaurantHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - RestaurantHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - RestaurantHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - BeachHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - BeachHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - BeachHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - BeachHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - DockHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - HallwayHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Guest RoomHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Garden restaurantHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Precious Garden Restaurant and Coffee HouseHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Precious Garden Restaurant and Coffee House


AS-AGWEB-3B02