or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Precious Garden of Samal

Sitio Libudan, Brgy Miranda, Babak, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Hotel Exterior Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Hotel Exterior Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Restaurant Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Restaurant Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Restaurant Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Beach Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Beach Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Beach Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Beach Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Dock Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Hallway Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Guest Room Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Garden restaurant Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Precious Garden Restaurant and Coffee House Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Precious Garden Restaurant and Coffee House
Area: Babak District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 11

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.5
Solo travelers (13)
Sort by:
Josef T. Solo travelers Canada, February 5, 2014
Excellent stay- quiet with amazing Garden + Beach

Quiet, nice staff, beautiful landscape
6.7
It was exactly what I was looking for ! Samal Island is amazing, the Hotel at a quiet location,nice staff. I will return
Madhukar R. Solo travelers India, December 30, 2013
cheap but very poor service

spacious room, quiet location & private beach
5
This hotel service needs drastic improvement. International customer service is very bad. (maybe good for local tourists only) Room was spacious but the bed is very bad, room service is too bad, staff forget things requested and internet is very slow, TV have local channels only, bathroom matress, water pressure, room cleaning service needs to improve. They do not know if there is massage shop nearby, did not made coconut available for 4 days.
John B. Solo travelers Australia, June 6, 2013
relaxing with beach area

nice beach friendly staff and service
9.3
very good
Rainer N. Solo travelers Germany, April 10, 2013
too quiet

garden , beach, sea
7
Theo M. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 10, 2013
Great place for a relaxed stay on the beach

Beautiful gardens, friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere
8.3
Precious Garden is a great place to spend some relaxing time. Not crowded, friendly staff, beautiful gardens. The beach is on the small side although the hotel has some great huts where you can relax. If you come for swimming please look for another place, since you need high tide to be able to swim. Overall a great experience and an excellent way to spend the weekend.
David N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2013
Enjoyable stay and would go the again

Nice beach, friendly staff, good food
8
Very pleasant hotel. The beach was isolated and clean and good for relaxing in a bungalow or having a drink at the beachside bar. I would not recommend swimming however. the water is murky and I got stung by jellyfish within 10 mins of going in. The girls who work there were very friendly. The food was good but a little pricey.
David N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2013
Nice private beach and friendly service

the beach
8.3
I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is in a quiet secluded area. The beach area is small but clean and private, and great for just relaxing in a bungalow or sitting at the bar right on the beach, where the friendly staff will serve reasonably priced drinks and appetizers. The food in the restaurant is also decent. The one downside is the water itself, which is somewhat dirty and not great for swimming - I was stung by a jellyfish about 10 mins after going in. The rooms aren't fancy either - no cable or wi-fi - but all in all, I'd stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to visit Davao city, ask the staff where to catch the boat for about 12 pesos. They even gave me a free ride to the pier.
Marcel M. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 23, 2013
Bbeautif garden

Clean rooms. Excellent food
9
although the weather was bad during my stay i had a pleasant time. the rooms are spacey and clean with a nice view on the nice garden. staff was friendly. good kitchen. near the beach there was a diving club facility run by a belgian person. this proved very handy so that i could easily book a snokling trip to coral garden. all in all a good place to stay a couple of nights. only problem was the lousy internet connection.
Brian H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2012
Amazing Food. Quite a Lovely Experience

Food, Privacy, Cleanliness
10
Precious Garden well maintained, well managed and very friendly. The main resort is about 100 meters off the actual beach in an immaculate garden setting. Walk down a palm shaded path and get to the private beach with lots of cabanas, a bar and a pier with another bar out over the water. Best of all was the food. It was really exceptional. We had the pizza from the wood fire oven…amazing. You must try the Kinilaw. It’s a local delicacy where fresh raw fish is drenched in vinegar and calamansi juice to ‘cook’ it. Seems the place is run by Germans, but I never met the owner. I’ve lived in the Philippines for 3 years and I have to say this place was beyond my expectations. Here is a run down of positive and negatives: Positives: 1. Food Food Food. Had German curry sausage, pizza, American breakfast, German breakfast, kinilaw, sizzling gambas and French fries. All were some of the best food I’ve ever had. 2. Cleanliness. The beds and room were basic, but good. Nothing really fancy. I stayed in what was called a matrimonial room. Air conditioner was fine. Bathroom was clean. 3. Service. Everyone we encountered was very nice and attentive. A lot of places in the Philippines have nice people. Attentive is the harder part. When I went done to the beach at night to sit in a cabana and relax, they send an attendant just for me to open the bar and let me drink. They also delivered food. 4. Price. The room was affordable. The food was affordable, but more expensive than you might find in the village. Not bad though. Negatives: 1. Like most hotels in the Philippines below 4 stars, this place was hot-water challenged. Took a solid 10 minutes before a weak stream of warm water came out. I’m used to it I guess. 2. Not a lot of people. If you want to people watch, this is not the place. Seemed like there were not a lot of rooms. Felt like I was the only guy there. Even at the beac
Zhijun S. Solo travelers China, August 21, 2012
Beautiful Place with Nice People

Food is good. Staff are hospitable
9.3
The resort is large with a private beach and pier. The rooms are very clean. In fact the room I checked in would probably be the best among all resort rooms I tried in the Philippines. The employees are extremely kind and helpful. I took many pictures of their flowers and my friends said they were really beautiful. If there was a dive shop and a dive spot near by, it would have been the most ideal resort for me on Samal island.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The bat cave is amazing, about 20 minutes by tricycle.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Hotel ExteriorHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Hotel ExteriorHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Hotel ExteriorHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - RestaurantHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - RestaurantHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - RestaurantHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - BeachHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - BeachHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - BeachHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - BeachHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - DockHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - HallwayHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Guest RoomHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Garden restaurantHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Precious Garden Restaurant and Coffee HouseHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Precious Garden Restaurant and Coffee House


AS-AGWEB-3A04