Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel President

Hold street 3-5, 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1054

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 41 reviews

129 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
Business travelers (41)
Sort by:
Inesa C. Business travelers Romania, April 30, 2016
Reparation
4
ceiling damaged by water In the room
Report this review
Živka Š. Business travelers Slovenia, December 29, 2015
central location

location, breakfast, spa
9.3
Report this review
Yongtae K. Business travelers South Korea, December 14, 2015
Good hotel

Good price, breakfast, clean room
7.3
Good
Report this review
Alen H. Business travelers Sweden, November 9, 2015
The best.

Best.
10
Report this review
Hamid R. Business travelers Sweden, March 23, 2015
Fantastic

Center of city, clean, staff performence
8.7
I was very statisfy during my stay in President Hotel, it was very clean and staff was very frendly.
Report this review
Anna M. Business travelers Hungary, December 23, 2014
Great surprise!

Location, cleanliness,staff
9.7
Report this review
Yu L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2013
short and nice

location, confortable room and close to nearby attraction
8
Report this review
Kao G. Business travelers Taiwan, October 19, 2013
Worth to stay

good location, clean, comfortable
8.3
Report this review
Florian K. Business travelers Germany, October 2, 2013
No complaints, no praises

Clean rooms
6.3
I only stayed for a short, one night. However, the experience wasn't that good. I had selected it, cause of the roof terrace with a great view over Budapest. Only to find out that it was closed when I got there. The staff didn't go out of their way to make me feel comfortable and I had to carry my luggage up to the room myself. No one offered help. The room was small, but clean. The window was facing the corridor and I always had to keep the curtains closed or else everyone could have looked into my room. A bit annoying. Not a place I need to get back to any time soon. There are many more hotels in this category in Budapest and they are much better.
Report this review
Martin S. Business travelers Czech Republic, October 2, 2013
Exactly what I expected and needed.

Location, location, location.
8.7
Very fine. I got exactly what I expected and needed, not too much luxury, but an affordable, decent hotel close to the Parliament.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 271 reviews Next page
Hotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Standard SuiteHotel President Budapest - Standard SuiteHotel President Budapest - Wellness CenterHotel President Budapest - ExteriorHotel President Budapest - ExteriorHotel President Budapest - ExteriorHotel President Budapest - ExteriorHotel President Budapest - LobbyHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Standard SuiteHotel President Budapest - Avenue RoomHotel President Budapest - Standard SuiteHotel President Budapest - Roof SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Wellness centerHotel President Budapest - Wellness centerHotel President Budapest - Wellness centerHotel President Budapest - Wellness centerHotel President Budapest - InteriorHotel President Budapest - Panorama terraceHotel President Budapest - The HelipadHotel President Budapest - Panorama terraceHotel President Budapest - BuffetHotel President Budapest - RestaurantHotel President Budapest - Intermezzo CafeHotel President Budapest - LobbyHotel President Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel President Budapest - The Orange RoomHotel President Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel President Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - ReceptionHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Panorama TerraceHotel President Budapest - MassageHotel President Budapest - Panorama terraceHotel President Budapest - Panorama terraceHotel President Budapest - FoodHotel President Budapest - JacuzziHotel President Budapest - FoodHotel President Budapest - Swimming poolHotel President Budapest - FoodHotel President Budapest - FoodHotel President Budapest - Intermezzo CafeHotel President Budapest - LobbyHotel President Budapest - Panoramic TerraceHotel President Budapest - Panoramic TerraceHotel President Budapest - Panoramic TerraceHotel President Budapest - Panoramic TerraceHotel President Budapest - Panoramic TerraceHotel President Budapest - Panoramic TerraceHotel President Budapest - Panoramic TerraceHotel President Budapest - Garden City RoomHotel President Budapest - Lobby RoomHotel President Budapest - LobbyHotel President Budapest - LobbyHotel President Budapest - Swimming PoolHotel President Budapest - Avenue RoomHotel President Budapest - Avenue RoomHotel President Budapest - Orange RoomHotel President Budapest - Garden City RoomHotel President Budapest - Junior SuiteHotel President Budapest - Standard Suite BathroomHotel President Budapest - Standard SuiteHotel President Budapest - Orange RoomHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Lobby RoomHotel President Budapest - View from the terraceHotel President Budapest - Garden City RoomHotel President Budapest - Presidential Suite BathroomHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Standard SuiteHotel President Budapest - Standard SuiteHotel President Budapest - BathroomHotel President Budapest - Avenue RoomHotel President Budapest - FrontHotel President Budapest - Standard SuiteHotel President Budapest - Junior SuiteHotel President Budapest - Junior SuiteHotel President Budapest - Washington RoomHotel President Budapest - Washington Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06