or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel President

Hold street 3-5, 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1054 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel President Budapest - Lobby Hotel President Budapest - Presidential Suite Hotel President Budapest - Presidential Suite Hotel President Budapest - Presidential Suite Hotel President Budapest - Presidential Suite Hotel President Budapest - Presidential Suite Hotel President Budapest - Presidential Suite Hotel President Budapest - Standard Suite Hotel President Budapest - Standard Suite Hotel President Budapest - Avenue City Room Hotel President Budapest - Garden City Room Hotel President Budapest - Wellness Center Hotel President Budapest - Hotel Exterior Hotel President Budapest - Hotel Exterior Hotel President Budapest - Hotel Exterior Hotel President Budapest - Hotel Exterior
Hotel President Budapest - Hotel Interior Hotel President Budapest - Suite Room Hotel President Budapest - Guest Room Hotel President Budapest - Avenue Room Hotel President Budapest - Guest Room Hotel President Budapest - Guest Room Hotel President Budapest - Guest Room Hotel President Budapest - Guest Room Hotel President Budapest - Guest Room Hotel President Budapest - Roof Suite Hotel President Budapest - Suite Room Hotel President Budapest - Presidential Suite
Hotel Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
Groups (19)
Sort by:
Jue W. Groups China, November 16, 2013
Small rooms, staffs were not too professional

Location is good
5.7
Wai T. Groups United Kingdom, May 19, 2013
Lives up to it's name

Free Wifi, clean modern room, friendly service
9.7
Before arriving we asked for a hotel transfer from the airport, we were surprised that our taxi turned out to be a limo! It also cost around the same (maybe a tad more) as a normal taxi (we found out on our return journey). The hotel itself is very nicely presented with a sort of retail area and a few interesting history pieces about the hotel in foyer before you get to the reception. All the staff were really friendly and spoke English. Hotel offered a very nice gym, spa and swimming pool for a fixed cost per day and roof-top restaurant and view. Room was very modern with a one side mirrored wall and mirrored ceiling(!). Had all the usual creature comforts, was nice and clean and normal sized for twin room. Room included an electronic safe (free to use). Buffet breakfast included, huge choice of food, hot food was the usual continental things. Very enjoyable and clean environment. Buffet was set in the basement floor so couldn't get wifi there.
Desiree T. Groups Indonesia, May 16, 2013
Great location & affordable for a 4-star hotel

Great location, great hotel, great price
9
Sonia R. Groups United Kingdom, August 27, 2012
Very cute posh hotel

decor, service, location
7.3
Nicely decorated plush room. Enjoyed our stay.Good location too and the staff was helpful. However, the cleaning ladies did not change our water glasses, nor pic up the trash in the bin for the 3 days we were there. The hotel has a roof top bar that came recommended for the view but we missed it due to bad weather.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see the old part of the city - by the palace. Take a walk by the river too. Its just beautiful. Trams and taxi's all easily accessible....although diciphering the station names can be tricky non hungarian speakers!
Dimitri V. Groups Belgium, July 24, 2012
Nice Hotel, Friendly staff

breakfast is nice, good cleaning staff, well located
9.3
Only minus was the roomsize but we were out all day so it didn't bother, and for the price we paid, there is no reason to complain.
Nightlife Tip: Romkert
George H. Groups New Zealand, June 13, 2012
Good hotel - if pushed

Nice but some rooms very cramped
6.7
Booked in for a mate and I. Shown to a prison cell room. Managed to persuade them into an upgrade for 30 euros for 3 nights. Well worth it! Breakfast was terrible but location of hotel and, eventual, room incredibly good. Oh and you have to pay for the pool. Superb roof top bar. Superb.
Despina K. Groups Australia, May 30, 2012
President Hotel

The staff, setting, food, position
10
The president hotel has been the best we have stay whilst in Europe I give it not 5 stars but 61/2 all I can say is you have to stay there the Restuarant both the terrace and the roof top are fabulous. The staff are so accommating and are allways at your disposal. The position is walking distance to all sights
Qinghui L. Groups Singapore, March 19, 2012
comfortable hotel, good location

Location and Price
9.3
good value for money clean rooms good location near to parliament near to underground station
Laurence B. Groups France, May 23, 2012
hotel lumineux

emplacement idéal
8.3
chambre propre vérifier par le personnel pdj correct mais on s'attend à mieux chambre petite piscine en suplément c'est domage, donc on profite des bains publics
Shopping Tip: tout est a vos pas
Ann-Kathrin W. Groups Germany, March 27, 2012
Tolle Lage aber leider Dachkammer

Wunderschönes Bad
7
das hotel liegt im banken-viertel, einer sehr zentralen lage, von der aus die schönsten sightseeing objekte in nur wenigen fußminuten erreichbar sind. lobby, frühstücksraum und zimmer sind angenehm eingerichtet, nur leider hatte unser zimmer nur ein hoch gesetztes dachfenster und die berühmte dachterasse war noch nicht geöffnet, so dass wir uns viel ausserhalb des hotels aufgehalten haben. das personal war nicht ganz so hilfreich, wie wir es uns gewünscht hätten. tipps zur stadt wurden in form eines fingerzeigs auf den umfangreichen flyer-dispenser gegeben...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Schiffahrt auf der Donau in Verbindung mit einer Hop on Hop off Tour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel President BudapestHotel President Budapest - LobbyHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Standard SuiteHotel President Budapest - Standard SuiteHotel President Budapest - Avenue City RoomHotel President Budapest - Garden City RoomHotel President Budapest - Wellness CenterHotel President Budapest - Hotel ExteriorHotel President Budapest - Hotel ExteriorHotel President Budapest - Hotel ExteriorHotel President Budapest - Hotel ExteriorHotel President Budapest - Hotel InteriorHotel President Budapest - Suite RoomHotel President Budapest - Guest RoomHotel President Budapest - Avenue RoomHotel President Budapest - Guest RoomHotel President Budapest - Guest RoomHotel President Budapest - Guest RoomHotel President Budapest - Guest RoomHotel President Budapest - Guest RoomHotel President Budapest - Roof SuiteHotel President Budapest - Suite RoomHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - BathroomHotel President Budapest - Hot TubHotel President Budapest - Swimming PoolHotel President Budapest - Swimming PoolHotel President Budapest - Swimming PoolHotel President Budapest - Fitness RoomHotel President Budapest - Hotel InteriorHotel President Budapest - RestaurantHotel President Budapest - The HelipadHotel President Budapest - RestaurantHotel President Budapest - BuffetHotel President Budapest - RestaurantHotel President Budapest - RestaurantHotel President Budapest - LobbyHotel President Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel President Budapest - The Lobby RoomHotel President Budapest - The Washington RoomHotel President Budapest - The Orange RoomHotel President Budapest - The Orange RoomHotel President Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel President Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - HelipadHotel President Budapest - Recreational FacilitiesHotel President Budapest - SurroundingsHotel President Budapest - ReceptionHotel President Budapest - ShopsHotel President Budapest - ViewHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Panorama Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A03