or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel President

Hold street 3-5, 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1054 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel President Budapest - Presidential Suite Hotel President Budapest - Presidential Suite Hotel President Budapest - Presidential Suite Hotel President Budapest - Presidential Suite Hotel President Budapest - Presidential Suite Hotel President Budapest - Standard Suite Hotel President Budapest - Standard Suite Hotel President Budapest - Wellness Center Hotel President Budapest - Exterior Hotel President Budapest - Exterior Hotel President Budapest - Exterior Hotel President Budapest - Exterior Hotel President Budapest - Lobby Hotel President Budapest - Presidential Suite Hotel President Budapest - Standard Suite Hotel President Budapest - Avenue Room
Hotel President Budapest - Standard Suite Hotel President Budapest - Garden City Room Hotel President Budapest - Roof Suite Hotel President Budapest - Standard Suite Hotel President Budapest - Presidential Suite Hotel President Budapest - Presidential Suite - Bathroom Hotel President Budapest - Wellness center Hotel President Budapest - Wellness center Hotel President Budapest - Wellness center Hotel President Budapest - Wellness center Hotel President Budapest - Wellness center Hotel President Budapest - Interior
Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
232 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (232)
Sort by:
Ruby S. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2014
Celebration Holiday

Location, cleanliness and friendly
8.7
Our stay was very good, however we were disappointed the use of the spa was not included in the cost of our stay. You had to pay to use the pool facilities which we have never had to do before. Also we had been looking forward to the roof terrace for the views this was closed. The breakfast was okay, a better toaster would be good.
Elisabeth K. Couples Sweden, October 25, 2014
Buying the pig in the sack

The only good thing about the hotel was the location and that it was on a quiet street.
6.3
If I hadn't booked for 3 nights and was unsure if I would have to pay for leaving I would have left after one night. The bed was hard and the pillow like stuffed with rags,hard and lumpy. There were just 3 hangers and hardly no amenities in the bathroom. One of the towels I first couldn't tell if it was a bathcarpet or not until I saw that it was a piece of a bigger towel that someone had cut in pieces. Also in the breakfast one could see that it was not a genuine 4 star hotel when reading a sign that said that if one took any food out from the breakfast room it would be charged to ones room. Every morning I had to tell the staff to bring more food since the trays with eggs,cheeses,scrambled eggs and ham were always empty. It didn't matter what time I went down for breakfast, the situation was always the same.
Gilad F. Solo travelers Israel, July 7, 2014
great good location

location friendly
8.3
very good location great amazing room altough lots of light in the morning
Atchara M. Couples Thailand, May 11, 2014
good location, good breakfast

location, breakfast,
8
location : near chain bridge, parliament and the shoes
Mani Z. Couples Sweden, April 26, 2014
Horrible, not at all 4 star hotel. Maybe 2 star.

breakfast, English speaking personal, luxurious lobby
5.7
Horrible!No service on arrival. Bad pillows. Not at all looking alike the photos. It was a very dark hotel in general.
Sanja M. Couples Serbian, January 4, 2014
Nice, centrally located hotel

Central location, easy access to city attractions, spa
7.3
It would be perfect, if receptionist had told us that the parking in front of the hotel is not the hotel`s parking, so we had to pay a parking ticket.
Kieran L. Couples Ireland, January 1, 2014
Unimpressed with room and dining. Good location.

Location
5
I've stayed in many hotels in Europe and this is probably the first time I have been very unimpressed by my room. To my surprise, my double room was extremely small and uncomfortable. The room ambience was very poor and unwelcoming to say the least. Dining was also very poor. Although there were tables available at breakfast, not one was cleaned or set. Only one member of staff was to be found and I found them unhelpful and quite rude. The food was also quite poor. On the plus side, the location of this hotel is excellent. The rooms are clean. Overall I would not recommend Hotel President if you expect good standard accommodation.
Martina H. Couples Slovakia, December 8, 2013
I was satisfied

Good location, easy check in and check out, welcome staff
10
Jue W. Groups China, November 16, 2013
Small rooms, staffs were not too professional

Location is good
5.7
Yu L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2013
short and nice

location, confortable room and close to nearby attraction
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Standard SuiteHotel President Budapest - Standard SuiteHotel President Budapest - Wellness CenterHotel President Budapest - ExteriorHotel President Budapest - ExteriorHotel President Budapest - ExteriorHotel President Budapest - ExteriorHotel President Budapest - LobbyHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Standard SuiteHotel President Budapest - Avenue RoomHotel President Budapest - Standard SuiteHotel President Budapest - Garden City RoomHotel President Budapest - Roof SuiteHotel President Budapest - Standard SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential Suite - BathroomHotel President Budapest - Wellness centerHotel President Budapest - Wellness centerHotel President Budapest - Wellness centerHotel President Budapest - Wellness centerHotel President Budapest - Wellness centerHotel President Budapest - InteriorHotel President Budapest - Panorama terraceHotel President Budapest - The HelipadHotel President Budapest - Panorama terraceHotel President Budapest - BuffetHotel President Budapest - RestaurantHotel President Budapest - Intermezzo CafeHotel President Budapest - LobbyHotel President Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel President Budapest - The Lobby RoomHotel President Budapest - The Washington RoomHotel President Budapest - The Orange RoomHotel President Budapest - The Orange RoomHotel President Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel President Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - HelipadHotel President Budapest - HelipadHotel President Budapest - HelipadHotel President Budapest - ReceptionHotel President Budapest - ViewHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Panorama TerraceHotel President Budapest - MassageHotel President Budapest - Panorama terraceHotel President Budapest - Panorama terraceHotel President Budapest - Food and BeveragesHotel President Budapest - JacuzziHotel President Budapest - Food and BeveragesHotel President Budapest - Swimming poolHotel President Budapest - Food and BeveragesHotel President Budapest - Food and BeveragesHotel President Budapest - Intermezzo CafeHotel President Budapest - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C04