My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel President

Hold street 3-5, 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1054 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel President Budapest - Lobby Hotel President Budapest - Presidential Suite Hotel President Budapest - Presidential Suite Hotel President Budapest - Presidential Suite Hotel President Budapest - Presidential Suite Hotel President Budapest - Presidential Suite Hotel President Budapest - Presidential Suite Hotel President Budapest - Standard Suite Hotel President Budapest - Standard Suite Hotel President Budapest - Avenue City Room Hotel President Budapest - Garden City Room Hotel President Budapest - Wellness Center Hotel President Budapest - Hotel Exterior Hotel President Budapest - Hotel Exterior Hotel President Budapest - Hotel Exterior Hotel President Budapest - Hotel Exterior
Hotel President Budapest - Hotel Interior Hotel President Budapest - Suite Room Hotel President Budapest - Guest Room Hotel President Budapest - Avenue Room Hotel President Budapest - Guest Room Hotel President Budapest - Guest Room Hotel President Budapest - Guest Room Hotel President Budapest - Guest Room Hotel President Budapest - Guest Room Hotel President Budapest - Roof Suite Hotel President Budapest - Suite Room Hotel President Budapest - Presidential Suite
Hotel Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
219 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (219)
Sort by:
Sanja M. Couples Serbian, January 4, 2014
Nice, centrally located hotel

Central location, easy access to city attractions, spa
7.3
It would be perfect, if receptionist had told us that the parking in front of the hotel is not the hotel`s parking, so we had to pay a parking ticket.
Kieran L. Couples Ireland, January 1, 2014
Unimpressed with room and dining. Good location.

Location
5
I've stayed in many hotels in Europe and this is probably the first time I have been very unimpressed by my room. To my surprise, my double room was extremely small and uncomfortable. The room ambience was very poor and unwelcoming to say the least. Dining was also very poor. Although there were tables available at breakfast, not one was cleaned or set. Only one member of staff was to be found and I found them unhelpful and quite rude. The food was also quite poor. On the plus side, the location of this hotel is excellent. The rooms are clean. Overall I would not recommend Hotel President if you expect good standard accommodation.
Martina H. Couples Slovakia, December 8, 2013
I was satisfied

Good location, easy check in and check out, welcome staff
10
Jue W. Groups China, November 16, 2013
Small rooms, staffs were not too professional

Location is good
5.7
Yu L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2013
short and nice

location, confortable room and close to nearby attraction
8
Patrick J. Couples Ireland, October 20, 2013
Good time

Friendly ,good location , nice hotel
7.3
Nice hotel, good location, very helpfull front desk, breakfast was included no restrictions , nice stay
Ian R. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2013
Ideal start to a holiday

Good service especially by night staff Good location & value for money
8
Excellent except for mirrored ceiling over the bed which my partner thought was tacky!
Martin S. Business travelers Czech Republic, October 2, 2013
Exactly what I expected and needed.

Location, location, location.
8.7
Very fine. I got exactly what I expected and needed, not too much luxury, but an affordable, decent hotel close to the Parliament.
Richard S. Couples New Zealand, September 30, 2013
Central hotel that suited us

Clean room, friendly and helpful staff, efficient check in and out
7.3
Room and bathroom basic but clean. Quality of breakfast needs improvement. Hotel did not live up to favourable first impressions when arriving
Jason W. Business travelers United States of America, September 4, 2013
Good location, good value

Location, rooftop terrace, overall value
7.7
Very pleasant stay, nice breakfast in the basement and the view from the rooftop is a must see as the skyline is very nice. The restaurant was quite ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel President BudapestHotel President Budapest - LobbyHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Standard SuiteHotel President Budapest - Standard SuiteHotel President Budapest - Avenue City RoomHotel President Budapest - Garden City RoomHotel President Budapest - Wellness CenterHotel President Budapest - Hotel ExteriorHotel President Budapest - Hotel ExteriorHotel President Budapest - Hotel ExteriorHotel President Budapest - Hotel ExteriorHotel President Budapest - Hotel InteriorHotel President Budapest - Suite RoomHotel President Budapest - Guest RoomHotel President Budapest - Avenue RoomHotel President Budapest - Guest RoomHotel President Budapest - Guest RoomHotel President Budapest - Guest RoomHotel President Budapest - Guest RoomHotel President Budapest - Guest RoomHotel President Budapest - Roof SuiteHotel President Budapest - Suite RoomHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - BathroomHotel President Budapest - Hot TubHotel President Budapest - Swimming PoolHotel President Budapest - Swimming PoolHotel President Budapest - Swimming PoolHotel President Budapest - Fitness RoomHotel President Budapest - Hotel InteriorHotel President Budapest - RestaurantHotel President Budapest - The HelipadHotel President Budapest - RestaurantHotel President Budapest - BuffetHotel President Budapest - RestaurantHotel President Budapest - RestaurantHotel President Budapest - LobbyHotel President Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel President Budapest - The Lobby RoomHotel President Budapest - The Washington RoomHotel President Budapest - The Orange RoomHotel President Budapest - The Orange RoomHotel President Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel President Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - HelipadHotel President Budapest - Recreational FacilitiesHotel President Budapest - SurroundingsHotel President Budapest - ReceptionHotel President Budapest - ShopsHotel President Budapest - ViewHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Panorama Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B01