Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel President

Hold street 3-5, 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1054

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
260 reviews

124 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (260)
Sort by:
Ann F. Solo travelers Canada, February 5, 2016
In need of TLC

Breakfast, location, and language (most staff spoke relatively good English)
7
Though our stay was not "bad" it good have been better. We found the staff responsive but not overly helpful. We stayed here at low season and often during this time it has been my experience that hotels will give an upgrade to my original booking, but when I inquired about my room location (whether or not we had a view) the staff neither offered nor apologized for not upgrading me at this time, simply passed it off as a non issue. Oh, well. Our room was decent, but a little dated and showing wear. The headboard was indeed of a fresh panel and the shower head was not of good quality. The wellness area didn't have enough beds or seating available, so we didn't feel like staying around to fully enjoy. The furniture in the lobby was also showing wear. In my opinion the only quality that made this hotel a 4 star is its location, being walking distance to most places of interest. I wouldn't stat here again nor would I recommend it.😕
Report this review
Živka Š. Business travelers Slovenia, December 29, 2015
central location

location, breakfast, spa
9.3
Report this review
Tik N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 24, 2015
Happy safe; central location; close to metro

Quick and friendly service; nice breakfast; nust by the corner of the metro; 5 min to some attractions and the river; good for value; new interior
9.3
Great; warm; nice ppl; clean
Report this review
Yongtae K. Business travelers South Korea, December 14, 2015
Good hotel

Good price, breakfast, clean room
7.3
Good
Report this review
Alen H. Business travelers Sweden, November 9, 2015
The best.

Best.
10
Report this review
Suzana L. Families with older children Australia, November 3, 2015
Really nice place value for money and staff were

Comfort
9.7
Really great value for money
Report this review
Ewa N. Couples Poland, October 26, 2015
Hotel with excellent location but with small rooms

Location, Breakfast buffet, Swiming pool
7
Hotel has very good location is clean and quiet. But rooms are very small and some of them are on a inside courtyard.
Report this review
David T. Couples Australia, October 7, 2015
good hotel

location
8
Report this review
Fredrik R. Groups Sweden, April 9, 2015
Good weekend hotell

Price, location and clean
9
Werry good a bit expensive hotell taxi
Report this review
Hamid R. Business travelers Sweden, March 23, 2015
Fantastic

Center of city, clean, staff performence
8.7
I was very statisfy during my stay in President Hotel, it was very clean and staff was very frendly.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 124 reviews Next page
Hotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Standard SuiteHotel President Budapest - Standard SuiteHotel President Budapest - Wellness CenterHotel President Budapest - ExteriorHotel President Budapest - ExteriorHotel President Budapest - ExteriorHotel President Budapest - ExteriorHotel President Budapest - LobbyHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Standard SuiteHotel President Budapest - Avenue RoomHotel President Budapest - Standard SuiteHotel President Budapest - Roof SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Wellness centerHotel President Budapest - Wellness centerHotel President Budapest - Wellness centerHotel President Budapest - Wellness centerHotel President Budapest - InteriorHotel President Budapest - Panorama terraceHotel President Budapest - The HelipadHotel President Budapest - Panorama terraceHotel President Budapest - BuffetHotel President Budapest - RestaurantHotel President Budapest - Intermezzo CafeHotel President Budapest - LobbyHotel President Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel President Budapest - The Orange RoomHotel President Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel President Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - ReceptionHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Panorama TerraceHotel President Budapest - MassageHotel President Budapest - Panorama terraceHotel President Budapest - Panorama terraceHotel President Budapest - FoodHotel President Budapest - JacuzziHotel President Budapest - FoodHotel President Budapest - Swimming poolHotel President Budapest - FoodHotel President Budapest - FoodHotel President Budapest - Intermezzo CafeHotel President Budapest - LobbyHotel President Budapest - Panoramic TerraceHotel President Budapest - Panoramic TerraceHotel President Budapest - Panoramic TerraceHotel President Budapest - Panoramic TerraceHotel President Budapest - Panoramic TerraceHotel President Budapest - Panoramic TerraceHotel President Budapest - Panoramic TerraceHotel President Budapest - Garden City RoomHotel President Budapest - Lobby RoomHotel President Budapest - LobbyHotel President Budapest - LobbyHotel President Budapest - Swimming PoolHotel President Budapest - Avenue RoomHotel President Budapest - Avenue RoomHotel President Budapest - Orange RoomHotel President Budapest - Garden City RoomHotel President Budapest - Junior SuiteHotel President Budapest - Standard Suite BathroomHotel President Budapest - Standard SuiteHotel President Budapest - Orange RoomHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Lobby RoomHotel President Budapest - View from the terraceHotel President Budapest - Garden City RoomHotel President Budapest - Presidential Suite BathroomHotel President Budapest - Presidential SuiteHotel President Budapest - Standard SuiteHotel President Budapest - Standard SuiteHotel President Budapest - BathroomHotel President Budapest - Avenue RoomHotel President Budapest - FrontHotel President Budapest - Standard SuiteHotel President Budapest - Junior SuiteHotel President Budapest - Junior SuiteHotel President Budapest - Washington RoomHotel President Budapest - Washington Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06