Back to hotel info

Above average 5.7
Based on 128 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 128 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 3.6
  • Location 6.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 5.4
  • Food/Dining 4.6
Sort by

CAROLINE E.
France
March 02, 2015
Lost Hotel
Big rooms and balcony
The room are really ok in this hotel. But first you need to find it. Google map locates it somewhere in the middle of nowhere... It has been sold with WIFI but we ask at reception and when I show them that it was not working (even in the lobby) they just We have really been disapointed by an early wake-up. The day before, I've asked about the time for breakfast: from 7:30 to 9:30 but I was still sleeping in my room at 7 when they knocked at the door to deliver breakfast...

Darren S.
Ireland
February 04, 2015
Really Poor Hotel
Location near Ferry
We only stayed here as it was close to the Ferry but for the price we would have expected more. Really terrible room and hotel in general that needs a complete revamp. Its clear that there isn't a great deal of proper maintenance or care going into this hotel and it is definitely not 3 stars.

SITI N.
Malaysia
February 02, 2015
I felt cheated.
Its a runsdowned hotel; compound not kept. No water in unmaintained swimming pool. When we arrived there's no other guest. No mirror in room except in bathroom. Breakfast served in bedroom. None shown in the current hotel website is true. None of my children wants to stay overnite nor longer at this hotel. We check out on the same day at around 6pm on the same day we check in!!!

Mohd I.
Malaysia
January 10, 2015
very bad service
nothings is good

Mohd I.
Malaysia
January 10, 2015
very bad
no breakfast as we had paid during booking with a reason chef on leave...

ira G.
Malaysia
December 11, 2014
so-so
location, room & staff
The pros : check-in was smooth. The staffs are great. Great location because it is near to many local attractions. The room is spacious. The bed is comfort. There are many power points to charge your gadgets. A mini freezer is also provided. The cons : no lift. Pray hard if you hate climbing the stairs. The hallway and the staircase is a bit creepy at night. I don't think i wanna be there alone. My room overlooked an abandoned swimming pool. The bath is ok but maybe in need for a bit of maintenance.

NAJIA R.
Malaysia
December 01, 2014
Do not book this hotel
Breakfast is delivered to room
Upon check in, we noticed the swimming pool was abandoned and the surrounding area was large but poorly kept. The room is large but you can see that it is not maintained. The guest toilets on the ground floor did not have a functioning door. Later than night after returning from dinner, a large cockroach ran across the room slipping under the wooden floors. I have never seen such thing at a hotel. I asked the receptionist to change my room. The second room was worst--there was a rat that ran across the room to its hole in the wardrobe. They changed room to the next one. Too good to be true--there was a cockroach on the shower head. Asked the maintenance guy to spray the whole room and he left the spray with us. It was not worth the hassle and do not recommend. The hotel is going down and I doubt its Management cares.

EE N.
Malaysia
October 08, 2014
Not really a resort
Wifi
No facilities even though they call themselves resort. paint chipping everywhere and the room smells funny (probably because of the wood flooring). Very quiet and secluded though.

Ahmad O.
Malaysia
October 01, 2014
Still need for improvement
view
Still need for improvement for rooms, food and much more

Lam Y.
Malaysia
September 18, 2014
big room
budget, comfort, clean
so far so good