or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Primula Pointray Besut

Jalan Primula, Persiaran Air Tawar, Kuala Besut, Besut, Malaysia 22200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - Superior Hotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - Deluxe Hotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - Super Deluxe Hotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - Junior Suite Hotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - Suite Hotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - Suite Hotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - Suite Hotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - Reception Hotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - Lobby Hotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - Meeting Room Hotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - Puteri Lounge Hotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - Puteri Lounge Hotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - Anisah Cafe Hotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - Anisah Cafe Hotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - Beach Activities Hotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - Beach
Hotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - Exterior Hotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - Exterior Hotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - Exterior Hotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - Exterior
Area: Kuala Besut Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
108 reviews

Value for Money
5.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Ira G. Business travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2014
so-so

location, room & staff
5.7
The pros : check-in was smooth. The staffs are great. Great location because it is near to many local attractions. The room is spacious. The bed is comfort. There are many power points to charge your gadgets. A mini freezer is also provided. The cons : no lift. Pray hard if you hate climbing the stairs. The hallway and the staircase is a bit creepy at night. I don't think i wanna be there alone. My room overlooked an abandoned swimming pool. The bath is ok but maybe in need for a bit of maintenance.
Najia A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2014
Do not book this hotel

Breakfast is delivered to room
3.3
Upon check in, we noticed the swimming pool was abandoned and the surrounding area was large but poorly kept. The room is large but you can see that it is not maintained. The guest toilets on the ground floor did not have a functioning door. Later than night after returning from dinner, a large cockroach ran across the room slipping under the wooden floors. I have never seen such thing at a hotel. I asked the receptionist to change my room. The second room was worst--there was a rat that ran across the room to its hole in the wardrobe. They changed room to the next one. Too good to be true--there was a cockroach on the shower head. Asked the maintenance guy to spray the whole room and he left the spray with us. It was not worth the hassle and do not recommend. The hotel is going down and I doubt its Management cares.
Ee F. Business travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2014
Not really a resort

Wifi
5.3
No facilities even though they call themselves resort. paint chipping everywhere and the room smells funny (probably because of the wood flooring). Very quiet and secluded though.
Lam H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2014
big room

budget, comfort, clean
8
so far so good
Mohd S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Not very pleasant

quiet, isolated and small
3.3
Not much complaint for a night stay
Syarifah N. Families with older children Malaysia, August 30, 2014
2nd anniversary

Facilities in room, service, receptionist
9.3
Convinient
Laura B. Couples Netherlands, July 28, 2014
Would not recommend this hotel

near the beach
3.7
We stayed at this hotel for 4 days. During our stay breakfast was not available, even though we did pay for it! No housekeeping during our stay, no toiletpapier, a lot of bugs, dirty shower, music in the hallway which kept playing the whole night, a very noisy airconditioning and no complimentary water after the first day with used teabags. The hotel is close to the beach (about
Radzuan S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 11, 2014
the first time we had experienced very bad service

clean,large room and very quite
5.7
we went during fasting month. when we arrived at front desk we registered and received the room. no bell boy that can assist us to carry our luggage. we saw a few staffs hanging around. anyway we manage to handle the situation. we went breakfasting outside and when we back at about 10 pm a staff at the front desk. when we ask what time we can take our "sahur" he cant speak english. then another staff came and said we sent the food now because we dont have people to handle during sahur time. we were so surprised how come so nice hotel and one of he established had this type of sevice. as what i had mentioned the room and cleanliness of the room is superb. in the morning when we want to go to the mosque in the morning at 5.30am no front desk staff and the main front door was locked. we continue ringing the bell to call for them and waited for about 5 minutes no one there even after we got back from our morning prayer. we manage to go out using the sliding door located at the corner of the lobby. i dont think i will ever come again to this hotel
Ahmad K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2014
Still need for improvement

view
3.7
Still need for improvement for rooms, food and much more
Mazlina A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Very basic and quiet place

Quiet, basic, nearby Kuala Besut jetty
6.7
Booked this as a stopover before heading to Perhentian the next morning. I booked the Superior room and was given a room on the 3rd floor. When I learnt that they don't have lifts I insisted on changing to the ground floor. The staff gave in after a while after I told them there's no one else staying in the hotel. It is clean but very basic. Hardly bumped into anyone. The grounds are huge but poorly maintained. The swimming pool is abandoned. It's okay for a stopover but not for more than a night's stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Primula Pointray Besut BesutHotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - SuperiorHotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - DeluxeHotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - Super DeluxeHotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - Junior SuiteHotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - SuiteHotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - SuiteHotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - SuiteHotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - ReceptionHotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - LobbyHotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - Meeting RoomHotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - Puteri LoungeHotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - Puteri LoungeHotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - Anisah CafeHotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - Anisah CafeHotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - Beach ActivitiesHotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - BeachHotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - ExteriorHotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - ExteriorHotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - ExteriorHotel Primula Pointray Besut Besut - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04