Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Progo

Jl. Progo no. 6, Riau, Bandung, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Progo Bandung - Double Bedroom Hotel Progo Bandung - Double Bedroom Hotel Progo Bandung - Reception Hotel Progo Bandung - Exterior Hotel Progo Bandung - Family Triple Bedroom Hotel Progo Bandung - Twin Bedroom Hotel Progo Bandung - Guest Room Hotel Progo Bandung - Interior Hotel Progo Bandung - Interior Hotel Progo Bandung - Interior Hotel Progo Bandung - Guest Room Hotel Progo Bandung - Exterior Hotel Progo Bandung - Guest Room Hotel Progo Bandung - Guest Room Hotel Progo Bandung - Guest Room Hotel Progo Bandung - Restaurant
Hotel Progo Bandung - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Progo Bandung - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Riau Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
164 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (164)
Sort by:
Salman A. Groups Indonesia, November 10, 2015
Good location, value for money

Good location, suitable for short trip
The hotel is located strategically 5-min walk to the nearest factory outlet at Jl Dago. It's also about 8-min walk to the famous massage place Bersih & Sihat. You can also get street food easily. With just 2,000rp angkot (public mini van) ride, you can reach Jl Hj Djuanda where there are more factory outlets. It's only about 20mins away from Bandung train station and Pasar Baru. It was overall satisfactory, rice/fried noodles for breakfast but the water heater in the toilet wasn't working when we stayed and it was 23degree in Bandung (freezing morning), old stain marks on bed sheet. But the hoteliers make up for it, they're always there to assist with a smile.
Report this review
Alexandre F. Families with young children Belgium, August 18, 2015
Not impressed

No hot water, no wifi
Report this review
Eka N. Couples Indonesia, August 9, 2015
Not Recomended. better find another hotel.

near cafe arround Riau street.
No toiletries. no sandal. price too high.
Report this review
Mahirah I. Groups Malaysia, August 8, 2015
Value for money

1.Friendliness of the staffs, 2.Reasonable price, 3. Very comfy n clean room
Overall was excellent. If u cant stand mosquitoes bugging you, bring along insect repellent lotion but the staffs can help you to get rid of them. Bathroom are clean. No foul smelling. But the room aren't soundproof so u can hear ppl next door chatting.
Report this review
Lee L. Families with older children Malaysia, June 30, 2015
simple and moderate hotel

1. Near to Riau factory outlets. 2. Friendly staffs 3. Clean enough
1. Agoda website stated there is WIFI in all rooms, but Hotel Progo's staff asked us to buy local SIM card to connect INDOSATNET. Not really understand why, but whenever required us to spend money in order to get connect to internet, that is not so called FREE WIFI in all rooms. Please correct the facilities provided in that Hotel. 2. My room stay was included breakfast. Nothing to say if the foods is not nice to eat, or less choices. But the point is, when the foods almost finished, the staff not going to refill, but let it be. Just let customers took what it had left even there is still have some just reach to take their breakfast. Too sad that they are not going to refill the bread after i took the last 2 pieces. They have started to pack the toaster.
Report this review
Mariska P. Families with young children Indonesia, May 24, 2015
Nice and simple hotel close to factory outlets.

Location, friendly staffs, nice breakfast
I booked this room for my parents, a sister and her baby -- so it's 3 adults and a baby. At first, I didn't expect much from the room. But when I was actually there, I find it suitable for just what we need. The room (no. 202) is simple, with enough space for the occupants, especially my over-energetic niece. The window was small, cannot be opened, I think it was made simply to let in a little light from outside. Hot shower was provided but you must wait for about 10 mins to let the water heats-up. My mother had a little trouble opening the door, you need to really push down (90-degree) the handle. The buffet breakfast was nice, nothing fancy but good enough to start the day with. The staffs were very helpful and friendly. The location was nice and not difficult to find, you just need to find Heritage Factory Outlet and walk straight to Jonas Photo on Jalan Banda, then turn right. It's only several minutes walk to factory outlets and restaurants.
Report this review
Hokky S. Business travelers Indonesia, May 15, 2015
not recommended for businesses stay

cleanliness and privacy of guest can be much better!
Report this review
Mohd F. Families with young children Malaysia, May 6, 2015
A Very Pleasant Stay

Spacious room, walking distance to F.O, honest room service staff
The room is great, spacious room as 4* hotel. It just lack of variety for breakfast, what to expect from 2* hotel aite :) The room service staff is very honest person (I left my smartphone unintentionally during a trip to Kawah Putih, but he/she just tidy up my room and put the phone on the side table). Thumbs up to them!
Report this review
Redha I. Groups Malaysia, April 12, 2015
comfatable to stay in progo.near factory outlet

near factory outlet,clean
Report this review
Muhammad S. Couples Malaysia, March 27, 2015

Near to outlet
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Progo BandungHotel Progo Bandung - Double BedroomHotel Progo Bandung - Double BedroomHotel Progo Bandung - ReceptionHotel Progo Bandung - ExteriorHotel Progo Bandung - Family Triple BedroomHotel Progo Bandung - Twin BedroomHotel Progo Bandung - Guest RoomHotel Progo Bandung - InteriorHotel Progo Bandung - InteriorHotel Progo Bandung - InteriorHotel Progo Bandung - Guest RoomHotel Progo Bandung - ExteriorHotel Progo Bandung - Guest RoomHotel Progo Bandung - Guest RoomHotel Progo Bandung - Guest RoomHotel Progo Bandung - RestaurantHotel Progo Bandung - Balcony/TerraceHotel Progo Bandung - Balcony/Terrace

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.