Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pulitzer

Viale Guglielmo Marconi 905, Eur and Garbatella, Rome, Italy 00146

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
155 reviews

106 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (155)
Sort by:
Jari L. Couples Finland, January 10, 2016
Fair Hotel

Near metro station Marconi. Affordable.
6
I would rate Pulitzer 3 star. Good: Near metro Marconi station. Plenty of cabinet space. Good bed and pillows. Spaceous room and balcony. Cleanest water kettle I have ever seen in hotel. Daily new shampoos etc. Friendly staff. Breakfast is good enough in variety of cold foods. Bad: Far from center. No shops or restaurants nearby. Bad soundproofing. Noisy street next to the hotel. If you are light sleeper then take with you earplugs to cancel the noises. It is an affordable hotel but far from center. On the other hand it is near metro.
Report this review
Sonia B. Couples Canada, December 6, 2015
Close to Marconi metro

The best thing about this hotel is it is a short 2 minute walk to Marconi metro station. There is also a nice Cafe 1 minute away (towards Marconi metro). Cleaning by staff was good.
6.3
The stay was overall a good experience. We liked that it's very close to a metro station. Food selection late night was very limited via room service. Restaurants were about a 15-20 min walk away. The front desk staff gave us incorrect directions to a restaurant. We ended up finding it (yuki restaurant) and they said they can only accept reservations. I feel the front desk should be more familiar with surrounding restaurants as I'm sure other guests will ask them for assistance. It was our first time in Rome so we just wanted to confirm. The hotel was also smaller than I thought based on the online pictures. With that said the cleaning staff did a great job and I felt the rooms were clean. If traveling as a couple the annoying thing is the beds are 2 singles pushed together. That makes it a bit awkward, especially if you like to sleep close together. We were not impressed by the front desk staff and also there is a tax/fee that is charged daily. If I came to Rome again I would choose another hotel which is also close to a metro station.
Report this review
Erik K. Business travelers Norway, December 5, 2015
Good and clean

Clean
8.3
Good
Report this review
Mariko F. Business travelers Japan, November 29, 2015
nice hotel!

good room, close to metro, bathtub
9.3
The hotel was a bit far from the city center, but very close to the metro station- 5 min walk from Marconi. The room was very clean, internet was fast and there was a bathtub. It was a positive surprise and I would come back to this hotel again if I have another chance.
Report this review
Yang L. Couples China, November 24, 2015
Good value

Close to metro, spacious room with a balcony, quiet
9.3
No grocery or restaurant nearby, not so convenient neibourhood
Report this review
Hayat Y. Couples Turkey, November 8, 2015
Good

Room
9.3
Nice comfortable good breakfeast
Report this review
Anh N. Couples Vietnam, November 3, 2015
It was rather far from center but convenient

1/ Close to subway 2/Have Internet router for customer 3/Nice appearance
7.7
Pleasant but far from center
Report this review
Cristina R. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2015
Homie, Quiet Location

Away fron the city, cleanliness and excellent customer service.
8
Overall was GREAT!
Report this review
Daniel C. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2015
great hotel

close to city,mordern and value foe money
9.3
Report this review
Tom P. Business travelers Belgium, September 28, 2015
Perfect business hotel

Location, staff
7.7
First time Pulitzer and no dissapointed . Perfect for my business trip as it was right in between the office and city center. Metro is just outside the hotel and only 5 stops away from Colloseo. (1,5 euro for a metro ticket) Breakfast is also nice, a good variety of things to chooce from. All in all i had a pleasant stay. Recommended
Report this review
1 - 10 of 106 reviews Next page
Hotel Pulitzer RomeHotel Pulitzer Rome - Eur Marconi Metro StationHotel Pulitzer Rome - EntranceHotel Pulitzer Rome - Breakfast BuffetHotel Pulitzer Rome - Breakfast BuffetHotel Pulitzer Rome - Jacuzzi by nightHotel Pulitzer Rome - Suite RoomHotel Pulitzer Rome - Food and BeveragesHotel Pulitzer Rome - Food and BeveragesHotel Pulitzer Rome - Breakfast RoomHotel Pulitzer Rome - Jacuzzi by nightHotel Pulitzer Rome - Executive LoungeHotel Pulitzer Rome - Breakfast RoomHotel Pulitzer Rome - Food and BeveragesHotel Pulitzer Rome - Meeting RoomHotel Pulitzer Rome - Food and BeveragesHotel Pulitzer Rome - Breakfast roomHotel Pulitzer Rome - ReceptionHotel Pulitzer Rome - Meeting RoomHotel Pulitzer Rome - Executive LoungeHotel Pulitzer Rome - Food and BeveragesHotel Pulitzer Rome - Food and BeveragesHotel Pulitzer Rome - RestaurantHotel Pulitzer Rome - Joe Cocker - the mascot of the HotelHotel Pulitzer Rome - BarHotel Pulitzer Rome - FoodHotel Pulitzer Rome - RestaurantHotel Pulitzer Rome - Meeting RoomHotel Pulitzer Rome - Fitness RoomHotel Pulitzer Rome - Hot TubHotel Pulitzer Rome - GardenHotel Pulitzer Rome - SingleHotel Pulitzer Rome - ExteriorHotel Pulitzer Rome - ExteriorHotel Pulitzer Rome - Breakfast BuffetHotel Pulitzer Rome - RestaurantHotel Pulitzer Rome - Food and BeveragesHotel Pulitzer Rome - ExteriorHotel Pulitzer Rome - ExteriorHotel Pulitzer Rome - InteriorHotel Pulitzer Rome - InteriorHotel Pulitzer Rome - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01