or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Puri Melaka

118 Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock, Jonker, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Puri Hotel
Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Breakfast Area Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Interior Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Interior Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Interior Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Interior Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Superior Triple Room
Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Family Room Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite - Bathroom Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Heliconia Suite
Area: Jonker Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1606 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1606)
Sort by:
Julie M. Couples Australia, August 16, 2014
Luxury for a ver affordable price

Atmosphere, breakfast , location
9.3
This is a beautiful hotel. Breakfast is outstanding. I booked a flash room junior suite by mistake. If you book one of the cheaper rooms it would be fantastic value. The location and old world charm are magnificent. Lush courtyard, comfortable sitting , reading and coffee area. For older folk like me the junior suite is a bit inconvenient. Steep stairs up to loft bedroom and deep bath not that easy to get in and out. But the room was decorated in old worldly shop house style which was nice.
Nitipong P. Couples Thailand, August 11, 2014
Peranakan Herritage

Peranakan Herritage, best location, good surroundings
9
The hotel is so charming with Peranakan culture. They renovated the old Baba house with some conservative area to visit as a small museum. The location is excellent in Heeren street, so you feel some good old days of Peranakan town from here!!!
Joanne H. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2014
Value for money

Gd location, polite staff & decent room
7
Value for money, given the proximity and convenience to attractions & malls. Just beside Jonker Walk. Spotted stains on the sheets though. Overall, I will visit again.
William B. Families with older children Australia, August 9, 2014
Peaceful Place to stay

The Atmosphere, The staff and the Room
7.7
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel very much. The location was perfect and the meals and staff were very helpful. We did have a spare bed placed in our room and the person who slept in got insect bites on there legs. The staff were very concerned when we told them and offered to meet any medical bills but it was not that serious. They assured us that they would inspect the mattress. We were very happy with their response. The hotel was an excellent and we feel comfortable recommending the hotel.
Kaihong N. Families with older children Singapore, August 4, 2014
Not bad hotel.

Near to Jonker street, attractions and friendly staff
8
Lek C. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2014
Value for money in a good location

Value for money, good location, unique stay
6.3
Attracted to this hotel due to its old world architecture, pricing and location in the heart of Malacca. Took a simple standard twin room just for the night. The room is Spartan with just the basics and a rather small attached bathroom. Cant complain just for a budget night stay. Housekeeping could be better as the room did not feel well cleaned up. Bedsheets could do a change over. For the rest of the hotel, it was lovely old world charm and has a small muesuem on its history. Lots of greenery makes the place relaxing. Its worth the money if you are not picky and just need a place to rest.
Anne O. Families with young children Singapore, August 3, 2014
value for money but still room for improvement

location, common area's ambience and gardens dining feeling
7
e overall is value for money. e garden dining ambience was good. however the showering facility is not good. the taps were confusing and i scalded myself due to the different directions of the cold n hot taps. air con was not sensitive to our setting
Jacqueline S. Couples Australia, August 3, 2014
The old Malacca charm

Location,value for money,authenticity of building
8.7
Excellent,will recommend to all my friends
Robert L. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 2, 2014
A Mazing

Great location, perfect breakfast and comfortable room.
10
Jane W. Couples China, August 2, 2014
worthy and chinese history

culture
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / MelakaHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Breakfast AreaHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - InteriorHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - InteriorHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - InteriorHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - InteriorHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Superior Triple RoomHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior SuiteHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Family RoomHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior SuiteHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior SuiteHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite - BathroomHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Heliconia Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Puri Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3B05