Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Puri Melaka

118 Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock, Jonker, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Puri Hotel
Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Breakfast Area Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Reception Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Interior Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Interior Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Cafe Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Interior Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Interior Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Double
Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Superior Quad Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Standard Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Superior Twin Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Superior Double Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite
Area: Jonker Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1991 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1991)
Sort by:
Peter L. Couples Australia, May 20, 2015
pl

location, history
7.7
Report this review
Roziyana M. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2015
Wonderful vacation

The concept, the location, the room
10
Excellent. will come back again for sure!!
Report this review
Marites F. Families with young children Philippines, May 17, 2015
Could be better

Room was clean; adjoining rooms given to us were very convenient for the family; location right behind Jonker Street; will most likely stay again in the future.
8
Front desk people don't know how to smile. Check in was slow as there was only one receptionist manning the check in counter although I saw another person there too. They only give one room key but you can ask for another one. I had to pay cash for the deposit as their credit card machine is not working at that time. It was fine but nobody told me that I have to keep the deposit receipt and show it to them upon check out. Breakfast was better when we stayed at the hotel 2 yrs ago. The breakfast choices now are so limited. Upon checking out, the girl at the counter was very snobbish and she told me in a really strict and unfriendly way that she will not return me the money (which was right inside the plastic folder attached to my booking slip) if I don't produce the white receipt. She only found a way when I was on the verge of getting angry. Next time, please inform your guests to keep and present the white slip upon check out.
Report this review
Lee W. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2015
Peranakan styled hotel

Nice hotel decoration, good location, value for money
8.3
We stayed one night at Hotel Puri, Melaka. The location is centralized, next to jonker street. We choose this hotel from the website because of the wonderful pictures, and true enough, the hotel was beautifully decorated. Staffs were friendly, environment was clean and quiet (even just behind jonker) The room was just basic, lack of curtain. Bathroom was clean and with powerful hot water. Breakfast is usual local style, nice and warm. Overall a very pleasant stay, would surely return to stay.
Report this review
Hans S. Groups Netherlands, May 17, 2015
Lovely hotel at a perfect location

Location, staff, aesthetics
8.3
The staff were very efficient and helpful, the rooms were decent - good value for money - and the hotel itself preserves a lovely atmosphere.
Report this review
Hans S. Groups Netherlands, May 17, 2015
Melaka's top hotel

Beautiful location, aesthetic experience, lovely staff
8
The Hotel Puri is everything you want for a weekend in Melaka; the rooms are clean and decent - but we only spent time in them to sleep. The staff is friendly and very helpful in booking restaurants etc. The location is great, towards the end of the Heerenstraat in Kampung Belanda. Situated in a genuine peranakan house (or two?), staying at this place is a real aesthetic experience.
Report this review
Kumaran A. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2015
Awesome stay

The staff, the room and the ambience
9.7
Amazing
Report this review
Russell M. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2015
Short break in Melacca

location, well preserved building and room,
8
2nd time at the Puri, a very pleasant short getaway from working life in KL.
Report this review
Chia H. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2015
Good location

Location, price and comfy
9
Hotel location is very good. Close to Jonker street lots of food nearby
Report this review
Elizabeth H. Couples Australia, May 10, 2015
A Gem

Excellent location, easy access to heritage section and very good restaurants close by. Hotel is very clean and friendly and helpful. Manager met us on arrival, even came outside to greet us.
10
Had an excellent stay. Highly recommend this hotel. Hotel is centrally located. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is extremely clean. We were upgraded as on arrival we asked to stay an extra night. We had an early checkout and they gave us a takeaway breakfast.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Puri Melaka Malacca / MelakaHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Breakfast AreaHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - ReceptionHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - InteriorHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - InteriorHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior SuiteHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - CafeHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior SuiteHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - InteriorHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - InteriorHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe DoubleHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior SuiteHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior SuiteHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Superior QuadHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - StandardHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Superior TwinHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Superior DoubleHotel Puri Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Puri Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02