Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 145 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 145 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Mariko T. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
hotel with reasonable rate
1. good breakfast, 2. quiet, 3. reasonable rate compared with other hotels
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Vivian S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good value
nice little in-room kitchen, clean, breakfast
nice little in-room kitchen, clean, breakfast. Discounted price below 30 euro per night which is very good value. 10-15min walk from city centred Recommended.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Hai V. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great location
location, food, cleanliness
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Solomon T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
pretty good..
clean rooms, friendly staffs, good breakfast!!
it will be great to provide proper pillows..
Reviewed November 30, 2014

April C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Short stay in Prague
Tiny kitchen facilities, location, clean
Only to thing to fault, was the quality of the pillows.
Reviewed October 05, 2014

Desmond N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Review of Purpur
Best receptionist (Romana), comfortable room and safe.
It was in the main city but everywhere was walkable. There was a restaurant outside the hotel which had the best risotto and czech beer. Romana, the receptionist was the most delightful and beautiful girl during my stay. She helped with everything. I even left a gift that I bought upon check-out in the room but they were quick to be contacted via email and found it, FEDEX-ed it over and all is well.
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Ida T. from Denmark
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Nice room, good location
Nice room with balcony in newly renovated hotel. Within walking distance of main attractions, riverside and nightlife, yet set in a quiet and safe neighbourhood. Close to public transport.
Great stay and well worth the money. Hotel staff were friendly and very helpfull. Good size room with balcony and kitchenette. No A/C in room, which tends to get a bit hot.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Alexander B. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Room is poor, staff is very friendly and helpful,
Price, location, staff
Reviewed July 01, 2014

Anar D. from Kazakhstan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Average hotel close to city center
Early check in, breakfast, very friendly receptionist lady
Hotel is average. Not the best, not bad at all. Centrally located. Room was clean and comfortable, but it seemed to me that bed linens were not clean :( breakfast is ok. Hotel is not far from the main attractions, but we took the wrong long way, so be sure to ask the shortest way. Good value for money
Reviewed June 07, 2014

Angela L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
clean and big, breakfast is good
clean and big, breakfast is good
breakfast is good, clean and big room, but maybe my problem not familiar to the area, i dun think the location is really perfect as it's far to walk to the station
Reviewed May 27, 2014