Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Putra

Lot 149 Seksyen 87, Jalan Tun Razak, Titiwangsa, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Hotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Hotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Hotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Coffee House Hotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
Area: Titiwangsa Number of Rooms: 103

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
281 reviews

231 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (281)
Sort by:
Pamela T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2015
started off ok then downhill disasterous

simple breakfast, location central, parking available
3.7
Room was old but airly clean. We were out till late 10pm for a business meeting and return to the hotel to shower. Noted totally no hot water at all! Called reception to ask for a room change but they insist they will ask maintenance to check the problem out. 2 hours later and after ME calling them another 4 times (reception did not bother to return the call due to shift change) there was still no proper maintenance done, no offer to change the room, and no hot water. At 130am the reception ask us to run the tap at hot water to "wait and see" if water will flow out. Other than loud whoosing noise there wasnt any water till 230am when we gave up and off the tap anyhow. it wouldnt have been so horrible if someone had come to the room to at least see the problem. or if management offer to change the room for us to make life easier. then to make us wait till dawn for hot water that never really did come. would not recommend this hotel. would not stay ever again also.
Report this review
Ming S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2015
fine

manner comfortable very good room services
6.7
Ok.
Report this review
Ikram R. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 25, 2015
Good

Nice stay
6.3
Report this review
Mohd H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2015
Best food ever

Food, room, service
8.3
Report this review
Peng T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2015
Won't be staying here again

Good room size,dinner buffet was actualy good in terms of taste
4.3
Terrible counter staff service.Gave really bad first impression.asked me to check in late in view other occupants not checked out yet and promised to call me when room is ready,but never called.Instead I had to call a few times and checked in around 7pm only.very small dining hall for restaurant.refused to let guest sit in vacant seats due to closure of area(likely to avoid cleaning).asked guest to sit near surau in corridor! Location very bad,far from monorail and no restaurants/good shops nearby and had to take cab for everything. Dont know if they have a pool?ah but why bother,next day i checked out 8am sharp and went to another hotel with good service. Dont give me free stay for ths hotel, you can keep it. For rm100 extra I can stay in a 5 star hotel in the entertainment hub of kl with good service and access to city center.
Report this review
Mohd H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2015
poor service

horrible service from staff, not polite, poor attention
6
bad experience
Report this review
Siti F. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2015
Nice

Location comfy
7.7
Great nice room
Report this review
Emiliana W. Families with young children Indonesia, September 16, 2015
good location but passive f&b creativity

opposite of IJN, easy to get taxi, near mini mart to get daily stuff
4.3
Female receptionist was courteous & helpful in giving information. Room is old style, just ok. Room door is noisy with bee sound, I think it is low battery with the card door system. Staff came and said to get new batteries but never came back. When we checked in, found out food leftovers in the fridge. HK staff was friendly n responsible in cleaning. He even gave extra water bottles for us, which we appreciated. Bfast selection is awful. Same cooking method just different protein for 4 items. The rest is exactly the same. I think kitchen team there is so boring, having to cook same things everyday. No fresh juices, all syrup. No milk nor creamer. Easy to get taxi as it's on the main road. Bus is hard to get. Taxi isn't that expensive so it's ok. Wifi in room 804 is bad. We had to be in front of room door or at the lobby to get connected. Overall, compared to room rate, it's considered somehow expensive.
Report this review
Farha H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 15, 2015
Sesuai untuk semua

Mesra pelanggan, cepat, selesa
7
Baik & berdekatan dengan kawasan tarikan pelancong (KLCC & lain2)
Report this review
Mohd Z. Business travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2015
Nice

Location and cental kl
7.7
Conform and will maintain
Report this review
1 - 10 of 231 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Putra Kuala LumpurHotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomHotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomHotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - EntranceHotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Coffee HouseHotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02