Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Putra

Lot 149 Seksyen 87, Jalan Tun Razak, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Hotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Hotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Hotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Coffee House Hotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 103
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
252 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (252)
Sort by:
Wai K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 13, 2015
None

Close proximity to where i'm going, value for money, comfortable
7.7
Pleasant.
Suhaila S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Breakfast

Breakfast, breakfast and location only.
7
Wan W. Families with older children Malaysia, April 28, 2015
Not Worth for Money

Good food, good location (Opp of IJN), friendly staff
6
Check in staff is helpful when they can't find my booking (my booking).
Akhma K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 25, 2015
not good

location
5.7
not pleasent
Andy T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 23, 2015
Close to Institut Jantung Negara (IJN)

Proximity to IJN; clean room; friendly staff
7.7
My 4-night stay was pleasant, without any hassles. This was a business trip and my work was in IJN, which is directly across the road from the hotel, say a walking distance of about 150 metres if you use the overhead bridge (2 buildings away). There wasn't really much choice in terms of hotels nearby - Hotel Putra was the only one I could find that allowed me to walk to IJN, instead of taking a taxi (which I do my best to avoid in KL due to the traffic congestion). The hotel is dated and could use a refurbishment soon. Facilities are limited... there is free wifi in the coffee house, lobby, and room, but not much else. No gym, no swimming pool. For exercise, I jogged around the nearby lake in the evenings. The coffee house on Level 2 is simple but quite handy because finding a place within walking distance from the hotel to have a quick breakfast and dinner would be challenging (the only other place I could find cooked meals was in IJN itself). My room was clean, large, and there was no smell. The TV was a small and old-looking CRT - it worked and was good enough for my modest needs. Housekeeping tidied the room and changed the bath towels every day. If you need an iron, as I did, you'll need to call Housekeeping to bring it to your room. All staff I met were courteous and professional.
See Y. Families with older children Malaysia, April 16, 2015
Hotel with uncomfortable bed

Near ijn
5
The room with a smell. The bed is lousy. Spoil the night!
Cheung W. Business travelers Malaysia, April 9, 2015
Good location

Loacation, easy transportation and value for money
8
Good near to my location to go, just between the location that I target to go. Easy access to all transportation mode. The most important is value for money.
Choon C. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2015
It is a nice hotel and the staff is friendly.

We got a quiet room but we wish there were shops and restaurants nearby.
8
We are happy with our stay there.
Ahmad S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 15, 2015
a comfortable stay

its location is strategic.
7.3
Nur F. Business travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2015
an OK stay

the food is quite good, nicely located and easy for a quick stay
4.3
OK

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Putra Kuala LumpurHotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomHotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomHotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - EntranceHotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Coffee HouseHotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Putra Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02