Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin

No. 9 Nanda Rd, near Botanical Gardens, Pyin Oo Lwin, Pyin Oo Lwin, Myanmar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 125 reviews

83 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Ravinesh S. Families with older children India, April 11, 2016
Good place to unwind
5.7
This hotel is well designed and the design is such that it very well utilizes the space they have with lush greenery in and around your cottage. The Staff is also very good to listen to and cater to all your demands. In all the best place to stay in Pyin Oo Lwin
Report this review
Hoa W. Couples Australia, March 27, 2016
Happy to stay
6
Nice environment, comfortable room, very friendly staffs
Report this review
Sunil P. Business travelers Myanmar, March 13, 2016
nice stay

nice place nice food nice location
8.7
It was good experienced there , i am local and i go together with my foreign friend without bookings online . and i ask for the room rate 90000 kyats and then i check in. Then we go out by leaving our bags . and we reach back to hotel by 9:00 pm Then we are talking with my friend in english . May b they notice only he is foreigner that time . Then desk said us we cant allow 90000 kyats for the foreigner . it will be 110$ so it will b too diff i ask them why dont you guys ask when we check in ? so we didnt know them he is foreigner they said even if u dont wanna stay we need to pay 90000 kyts so i check agoda n its only 85 $ that time so i ask them will they allow by agoda if i book now ? they said yes so i choose with agoda . i dont know they think they can earn more from foreigner :) lolx the rest all better its just disturbing moments with the desk persons
Report this review
Mark T. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2016
Lots of disappointments
3.3
Firstly when we checked in, at the entrance to the bathroom was a very large wet spot in the carpet as well as a puddle of water on the floor of the bathroom. The bathroom was quite mouldy as well. When we were moved to another room we were given two single beds that were pushed together rather than a king size bed as requested in our reservation. The safe didn't work. The air conditioner wouldn't heat the room well enough. And finally the restaurant's food was VERY average. I must say though the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
James F. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2016
Expensive hotel and poor service

Lovely surroundings, large teak rooms and good location
6.3
the place is overpriced. The breakfast buffet included mostly cold eggs and white bread. Large staff party was held one night with drunken staff everywhere. The hotel staff needs to make their paying guests a priority.
Report this review
Tatsuo A. Couples Japan, December 31, 2015
Staff is good

Good
5.3
Report this review
Eiei P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2015
Cozy stay

Location, peaceful, friendly
10
Report this review
George O. Families with young children United States of America, October 29, 2015
Wonderful near the gardens

Quiet, big rooms and near the botanical gardens
9
We had a great stay hear. The rooms are nice and big and the kids enjoyed having a bathtub. The hotel is within walking distance of the botanical gardens, which we enjoyed, but it does make it hard to get into town if you do not have your own transportation. Breakfast was okay, but limited. We were expecting more at breakfast just because everything else about the hotel is so nice.
Report this review
George O. Business travelers United States of America, October 22, 2015
Very restful

Quiet, near gardens and friendly staff
9
Stayed two nights. Near the garden, which is nice. It is a little difficult to get into town if you do not have your own transportation. The rooms/cabins were much nicer than we expected. Breakfast was limited, but the coffee was better than you usually get at hotels in the region.
Report this review
Tay T. Groups Singapore, October 19, 2015
Nice Landscape

Nice environment, nice landscape, quite surrounding, staffs are friendly
7
Overall the the hotel looks good and clean but bath room defects such as glass door is not rectified and hot water flow is intermittent. Some of the rooms floor are moldy. Breakfast and menu could be improved to have more variety and choice as the nearest restaurants were not within walking distance.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 83 reviews Next page
Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - RestaurantHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - LobbyHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - InteriorHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - RestaurantHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Meeting RoomHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - ReceptionHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Swimming PoolHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Balcony/TerraceHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - InteriorHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - GarHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Hotel Sign BoardHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - RestaurantHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - BalconyHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Swimming PoolHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Garden ViewHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Swimming PoolHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Guest RoomHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Swimming PoolHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - EntranceHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - EntranceHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - LobbyHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - RestaurantHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - LobbyHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - RestaurantHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Hotel EntranceHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Hotel Night ViewHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - LobbyHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Food TableHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - ReceptionHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - LobbyHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - RestaurantHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Sport FacilitiesHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - EntranceHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - RestaurantHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - RestaurantHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Guest RoomHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Guest RoomHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Guest RoomHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04