or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin

No. 9 Nanda Rd, near Botanical Gardens, Pyin Oo Lwin, Pyin Oo Lwin, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Guest Room Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Guest Room Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Bathroom Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Interior Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Interior Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Restaurant Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Lobby Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Interior Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Restaurant Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Meeting Room Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Restaurant Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Reception Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Recreational Facilities Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Swimming Pool Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Exterior Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Exterior
Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Exterior Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Exterior Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Exterior Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Exterior Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Exterior Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Entrance Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Exterior Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Exterior
Area: Pyin Oo Lwin Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
105 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
Suzanne S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2015
British retreat

architecture, landscaping location
9.3
Very comfortable. I enjoyed walking to the botanical gardens, meeting interesting guests over breakfast, and swimming in the bracing pool after breakfast The wifi was erratic but at least it wored sometimes.
Beth C. Groups United States of America, December 31, 2014
Lovely Resort

beautiful room, beautiful grounds, and good food
8.7
Stephen E. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2014
Beautiful setting but doesn't reach 5star standard

Large, well equipped room. Great shower and bath. Setting.
6.7
We arrived early, before checking-in time, which we appreciated could mean a delay to get our room. However a rather arrogant young man on reception initially and rather uncompromisingly advised that we'd have to wait until 1pm (we were there a little before 9am). Retiring to the sofa in reception we asked if we could get a cup of tea (it had been a cold journey on the train!). The same young man said we could but that we would have to pay; all in all a very unwelcoming welcome. Whilst we don't expect things gratis for a so called 5 star hotel this first impression was unacceptable. Once this young man had left, the real stars were the young lady receptionists who organised tea, then managed to get our room ready for c 10am. The hotel atmosphere was pretty subdued generally, there weren't many guests so mealtimes were a little quiet. Food was not upto 5star standard by any stretch of the imagination. We thought the rooms were lovely however, and we'd read this previously, they are in serious need of sound insulation. Our adjoining bungalow had a group of males staying there at the same time. They were noisy till late and we could even hear the person to whom they were speaking to on the mobile!
Shane R. Families with young children Australia, November 13, 2014
Beautiful Spot, cheaper to buy direct from hotel

Relaxing place to rest
6.3
Great place to stay. I was travelling with my wife and inlaws who are from Mandalay. Unfortunately I paid the $125US/night for both rooms when the local rate is less than half that. When I spoke to the hotel GM he was apologetic but explained that there was nothing I could do and to next time book direct. So basically I paid an extra $240 more with Agoda then I i had booked direct. A lesson learnt.
Margaret L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 4, 2014
New hotel

Location near Gardens. huge rooms. lovely interesting town
6.7
Pretentious, giving initial good impression and beautiful, huge rooms. However, staff need basic training and there is no comfort. Chairs, even outside, are hard wooden and uncomfortable, without cushions. Even by the pool there are no comfortable chairs.
Michael D. Couples Australia, September 26, 2014
Value for money

Friendly staff, beautiful setting, lspacious room
9
We enjoyed our stay and would return again
Fanny M. Families with young children Australia, August 29, 2014
flies and fleas on plates and cut up fruit pieces,

reasonable size room,
4.7
not impressive, blackout at 2 am for 3 hours with no use of own generator. it was complete darkness, babies and kids were screaming, not even a touch provided. can trip over easy.insects started making noises and crawling.
Charttrakarn N. Couples Thailand, August 29, 2014
low for the service

1.beautiful 2.clean 3.safety
7
Internet access low and Counter staff bad Service,discrimination
Titkhuen P. Solo travelers Singapore, July 27, 2014
Garden City

Property located near the Garden of Pyin Oo Hwin, clean and tastefully decorated rooms. Recommend to any visitors going there.
8.7
Excellent.
John C. Solo travelers Australia, January 23, 2014
An unexpected and very comfortable gem of a hotel

Room design and layout, lounge/lobby area, staff
9.3
In almost 4 decades of travel, the Pyin Oo Lwin Hotel might possibly be close to the best small hotel I've stayed in. The accommodation is in bungalows, which are very well designed and fitted out, with great attention to detail. The bed, with a large and warm quilt, is very comfortable. The lounge/lobby area is furnished in warm timber, with soft lighting and comfortable lounges, a perfect place to avoid the winter cold outside, with a glass of very reasonable wine. The hotel is close to the botanic gardens, which in themselves are worth a visit to Pin Oo Lwin. The hotel has bicycles for a minimal cost, or one can use a horse and coach, which serve as taxis for the town. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo LwinHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Guest RoomHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Guest RoomHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - BathroomHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - InteriorHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - InteriorHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - RestaurantHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - LobbyHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - InteriorHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - RestaurantHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Meeting RoomHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - RestaurantHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - ReceptionHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Swimming PoolHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Balcony/TerraceHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - EntranceHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorHotel Pyin Oo Lwin Pyin Oo Lwin - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03