Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 765 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Golden C. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Pretty good
Pretty good
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Hideo Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Convenient Hotel
Hotel is surrounded by mall, convenient stall, Japanese medical stall and there is a longe that is open 24 hrs. You will never go hungry and anything u need is a walking distance.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Huifen Y. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good
Very good
Reviewed January 28, 2016

GUOGUANG S. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
good
good
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Wang X. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Trendy hotel, but small room
The hotel has a modern design and convenient location, which is suitable for couple travelers who want to explore Taipei. The room is clean, but is small and has no window. The bar restaurant on the ground floor is amazing, we would recommend giving it a try even you do not stay at this hotel.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Shannon L. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
A Short but Great Stay
The friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the room, the convinience of the location.
I only stayed at the hotel for one night, so my thoughts may be influenced by how brief my visit was. I booked Hotel Quote because it is near Taipei Stadium, at which I watched a concert. When I first arrived, the politeness and professionalism of the staff really impressed me from the start. I've stayed in a number of hotels, but this is the only one where the staff has actually brought me to my room to get me settled nicely. The room itself was very nice for the rate. It was stocked with food and beverages provided at no extra cost, and was just down the hall from the lounge, at which more free food and drinks were available at any time. The bed was fresh, and the toilet and shower worked very nicely. The only slightly negative point that was, though I booked a non-smoking room that was indeed non-smoking, the smell of smoke from other rooms was able to waft through the room through the shower drain. I ate at the bar on the first floor my first night there, and the staff was very accommodating and welcoming. My food was very good, and the place had a nice atmosphere about it. They also had a DJ playing, whose music could also slightly be heard in my room as I fell asleep, which may be a detriment to some. I didn't mind it much. Overall, my impression of Hotel Quote was very positive. If I ever happen to go to another concert at Taipei Arena, I'd definitely choose this hotel to stay at, as it is conveniently located near two MRT stops and a good eating shopping centre. The staff also speaks great English.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

david P. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Location, clean, friendly
Booked 2 rooms, rooms are small with little window but efficiently designed. Very friendly and courteous helpful staff, No big hotel lobby but there is a 2nd floor 24 hours lounge to relax. 5 minutes walk to subway, close to convenient stores. There is a shopping center around the corner.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Wang P. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good place to stay in Taipei
Design, confortableness and location
I love its interior design, it looks appropriate and everything there although the room space is small. And lady's room is funtional and covers everything with big space. Very good choice for a single tourist in Taipei.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Stephen M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Average at best
Location
Average at best as rooms are small and to be quite frank not very well kept. The hotel is in decent location is about the best that I can mantion. I will not stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Kit L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Nice stay
Helpful staff, nice room, near Taipei Arena
I had a comfortable and nice stay
Reviewed November 19, 2015