Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Rae

No 42 - 46 Jalan Tengkat Tong Shin Off Jalan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - Standard Queen Hotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - Superior Queen Hotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen Hotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - Premier Triple Hotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Hotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Hotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - Waiting Lounge Hotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Hotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - Premier Triple
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 539 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (539)
Sort by:
Nazua I. Families with older children Bangladesh, October 2, 2015

Behavior of the Staff, Location and Price
Report this review
Elly C. Couples Singapore, August 23, 2015
The location was very good and nearby eateries

Location is good
The hotel itself needs renovation seriously. The wardrobe was broken, the TV remote wasnt working very well, odour in the room, air con can only b felt at one angle. Anyway cant complaint much cos its a 2 star hotel but again if i were to choose other hotels about the same price, it could b a better room.
Report this review
Duffy D. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 6, 2015
Nice Location but everything else is poor

- Location
Booked a suite there and the bedding got alot of stains , the only good thing about this hotel is its location , so please dont boyher stay here.
Report this review
Kuan K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 3, 2015
Hotel Rae
Report this review
Mohamad F. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2015
Good location

Near shopping area
Report this review
Wee C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 24, 2015
Terrible stay

location, friendly staff, quiet
This is the second time I stay in this hotel. I totally forget how my first stay in the hotel that I book this hotel again during this visit. When I enter the room, which was an upgraded room, of course pay more for it, I can feel the room was stink. When I lay on the bed, I can smell like people vomit ! My goodness, I almost fainted with that kind of smell. I direct call the reception and complain about it. How they solve it ? Gosh..... they send me a bottle of air freshener !! I request to change room, but as usual, they will give a lot of excuse : not enough room, fully booked, bla bla bla...... As I am so tired and dizzy, I just let it be. I keep on using the air freshener to get rid of the smell. I even sprayed it on the carpet. I almost finish the whole bottle of it. But it was futile ! The smell came back after a while. The bed also not so clean. Seems like they never even change the bed sheet. The only relief is the bathroom was clean. If not I would rather spend another hundred ringgit for the hotel next door. Wow !! I recall the first time I stay in this hotel, the service are really bad. No tower and toiletries. The only good thing of this hotel is the location. Near Changkat Bukit Bintang and Jalan Alor. I think no third visit to this hotel anymore !!
Report this review
Carol C. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2015
Cheap and nice

Staff friendly ,good location and wrote of value
Time to do some touch up for the hotel
Report this review
Malania M. Families with older children Indonesia, June 17, 2015
Location is great.. But room too small

Near from restaurant. Near from minimarket and easy to find..
Report this review
Fredy F. Couples Indonesia, June 12, 2015
Comment the guest

nice location
Report this review
Sylvia T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2015

very small and uncomfortable
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Rae Kuala LumpurHotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - Standard QueenHotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - Superior QueenHotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe QueenHotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - Premier TripleHotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomHotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterHotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - Waiting LoungeHotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - EntranceHotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Rae Kuala Lumpur - Premier Triple