or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Rafayel

34 Lombard Road, Wandsworth and Lambeth, London, United Kingdom SW11 3RF (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Rafayel London - Guest Room Hotel Rafayel London - Bathroom Hotel Rafayel London - Guest Room Hotel Rafayel London - Interior Hotel Rafayel London - Exterior Hotel Rafayel London - View Hotel Rafayel London - Guest Room Hotel Rafayel London - Lobby Hotel Rafayel London - Lobby Hotel Rafayel London - Interior Hotel Rafayel London - Reception Hotel Rafayel London - Interior Hotel Rafayel London - Exterior Hotel Rafayel London - Exterior Hotel Rafayel London - Bathroom Hotel Rafayel London - Guest Room
Hotel Rafayel London - Guest Room Hotel Rafayel London - Bathroom Hotel Rafayel London - Guest Room Hotel Rafayel London - Guest Room Hotel Rafayel London - Exterior Hotel Rafayel London - View Hotel Rafayel London - Interior Hotel Rafayel London - Interior Hotel Rafayel London - Lobby Hotel Rafayel London - Pub/Lounge Hotel Rafayel London - Pub/Lounge Hotel Rafayel London - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wandsworth and Lambeth Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
164 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (164)
Sort by:
Danielle R. Couples United Kingdom, September 14, 2014
nice hotel

food, shower, technology
9
I requested that they put something in the room as it was my boyfriends birthday. I was told they would put a card and 'sweets' After check on went straight to the room but there was nothing. Spoke to sane gentleman at reception who seemed quite blasé. It wasn't a big deal but the little things count. Room was really nice and spacious and bathroom was lovely.
Margo L. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2014
Not able to sleep!

The shower room, the shuttle service and the location of the dining area overlooking the Thames.
7.3
I switched the air conditioning off as I can't bear the noise but the room was warm and airless as unable to open any windows (a common problem with hotels) and also there was a bit of noise outside. Apart from not getting a good sleep on any of the three nights, it's a good looking hotel with a good location on the Thames although surrounded by a small industrial estate, which is not a problem. I chose it to be close to where relatives live.
Sarah A. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2014
Chilled out hotel

The staff at Rafayel were very efficient yet very laid back and nothing was any trouble. The room was well equipped, very clean and great value for money.
10
Thoroughly recommend this hotel. It is an oasis of calm from the busy city.
Joanne B. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2014
A Hidden Gem

Excellent staff, good shuttle service, comfy rooms
7.3
Lovely stay at this hidden gem of a hotel. Lovely to be greeted and upgraded as it was our wedding anniversary and nice touch with a card and chocs in the room from the staff The shuttle service offered to 2 locations (rail or tube station) is very handy Lovely rooms with views over the River Thames We stayed in a 2 bed apartment - very well equipped with lovely furnishings Special thanks to Miss Sanya Kaur, who arranged the upgrade and ensured our stay was so lovely!
January C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 4, 2014
Suits my needs.

Location; Services; Staff
9.3
January C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2014
Near to where I need to go.

Location, Cleanliness, convenient.
9
I should say it suits my requirement. Only disappointment was the make-up room, was not very detail done, like one of the rubbish-bin was not cleared, tissue not refilled, tea box not refilled...
Tanya B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 19, 2014
Great rooms, lovely location

Staff, rooms, Spa
9
Excellent stay, staff where excellent and the shuttle is a great touch
Gerard T. Couples Ireland, August 19, 2014
Not a five star

comfortable bed., location
6.3
When we booked this hotel we booked it on the recommendation of site. In my opinion, it was an exaggeration. This was by no means a five star hotel. The first double room we were shown to was absolutely tiny and had a very small bed. We requested a move to a more suitable room and were moved to what would appear to be an annex to the main hotel directly above the restaurant. We are both senior citizens and had to walk up stairs above the restaurant to the room. There wasn't a lift available other than a service elevator. The room was quite large and the bed comfortable but you would have need a degree in electrical engineering to figure out the electronics. The view from the bedroom window was directly into another bedroom in the main hotel about 30/40 mtrs. from our room, not very pleasant. the bathroom, while large, only had a shower in the bath and was quite awkward for me to get into. The access to the reception area in the hotel was not very accessible from the roadway either .I would have cancelled on the spot if I had access to phone no. This wasn't a pleasant experience and I would n't recommend it to anyone.
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, August 3, 2014
Nice modern hotel

Near the Thames, modern and clean
8.7
Very good for us as we needed to be near balham. Clean nice modern hotel near the Thames. Only problem was the noise from reception as our room was put near the entrance.
Scott T. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2014
Excellent hotel with good connections

Room quality, welcoming staff, excellent shower
9.3
Probably one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in, luxurious beds and black out curtains made for a great nights sleep followed by an invigorating power shower to start the day

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Rafayel London - ExteriorHotel Rafayel London - Guest RoomHotel Rafayel London - BathroomHotel Rafayel London - Guest RoomHotel Rafayel London - InteriorHotel Rafayel London - ExteriorHotel Rafayel London - ViewHotel Rafayel London - Guest RoomHotel Rafayel London - LobbyHotel Rafayel London - LobbyHotel Rafayel London - InteriorHotel Rafayel London - ReceptionHotel Rafayel London - InteriorHotel Rafayel London - ExteriorHotel Rafayel London - ExteriorHotel Rafayel London - BathroomHotel Rafayel London - Guest RoomHotel Rafayel London - Guest RoomHotel Rafayel London - BathroomHotel Rafayel London - Guest RoomHotel Rafayel London - Guest RoomHotel Rafayel London - ExteriorHotel Rafayel London - ViewHotel Rafayel London - InteriorHotel Rafayel London - InteriorHotel Rafayel London - LobbyHotel Rafayel London - Pub/LoungeHotel Rafayel London - Pub/LoungeHotel Rafayel London - Pub/LoungeHotel Rafayel London - RestaurantHotel Rafayel London - Suite RoomHotel Rafayel London - Suite RoomHotel Rafayel London - BathroomHotel Rafayel London - Hot TubHotel Rafayel London - Recreational Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3A03