Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Rafayel

34 Lombard Road, Wandsworth, London, United Kingdom SW11 3RF

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 222 reviews

179 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (222)
Sort by:
Suzi T. Groups United Kingdom, May 8, 2016
Great stay
6.3
We had a wonderful stay with you on Saturday night and enjoyed using the spa the morning after We will be back Suzi
Jessica S. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2016
Over night stay
5
Pleasant stay in all though I would class this hotel as more of a 4 star than a 5 star, just lacked a few things like little toiletries in the bathroom, and bottles of water in the room. Also the curtain in the room was covering the mirror up which made it quite difficult for me to get ready.. it was a pleasant stay but just didn't have that '5 star' feel to it.
Kalith R. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 16, 2016
River
5
All good
Kalith R. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 14, 2016
on the river
5
nothing to add
Ashvin G. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2016
Really nice place
6.7
Nice people nice location
Timothy M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2016
Not five star in my opinion.

Easy to find and spacious car park, Excellent shower and plentiful tea and coffee facilities.
6.3
I had one of the standard rooms for my single night stay which although adequate, next time (if there is a next time) I shall perhaps opt for something more substantial with an improved view. The room it's self was just ok, bed excellent and shower amazing, I love those powerful body jets together with the watering can type overhead fitting. Lighting in the bathroom (no window) was not suitable for shaving and tiled floor in the entrance area freezing cold, you'd think this type of establishment would have underfloor heating. The location of the hotel is a decent walk from anywhere and transport is essential however, the hotel does have a good sized underground car park at £15.00 per day. Nice cocktail bar with friendly staff. Be warned, check out is 11.00am and at 11.30 the girl on the front desk called to say I'd be charged extra if I was going to be much longer.......charming.
Helen F. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2016
Love this place
6
2nd time here and went back as it was such a good night the first time. The owner Iqbal Latif cannot do enough to help you enjoy your stay and the staff and service are very friendly and helpful. Has a great gym and jacuzzi and the bar and restaurant make for a fabulous night. We ll be back xx Helen f
Kok S. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2015
Superbly comfortable

Friendly and helpful staff, lovely view of the Thames from the restaurant, spacious and comfortable technology-smart room
9.3
Brilliant. We were very happy staying there. The staff were very friendly and good with children too. It is located away from the busy and crowded parts of London.
Robert G. Couples Switzerland, December 12, 2015
Review

Spacious room, shower, spa
8.3
Very comfortable stay. It was very refreshing to be at a unique hotel, rather than a hotel chain! It had lovely individual "touches".
Hugh A. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 9, 2015
Clearly not up to the usual 5* standard

The room was an okay size and there was a kettle in the room
4.3
My stay at the Rafayel was disappointing. I stay in hotels two or three times a week and this is not up to the usual standard of a four or five star hotel. It seems more like a hotel you'd find in Delhi or Bombay. The decor looks a bit tacky, the room wasn't amazingly clean, the layout of the room was a bit odd, the finishing of the decoration etc wasn't good - there were cracks around the skirting etc. The shower floor was really slippery and the hotel remedied this not by replacing the shower trays with more suitable models, but by placing colourful children's rubber shapes on the shower floor! This is not a hotel which would stand alongside any other five star hotels I've stayed at and very few four star hotels.
1 - 10 of 179 reviews Next page
Hotel Rafayel LondonHotel Rafayel London - Guest RoomHotel Rafayel London - Guest RoomHotel Rafayel London - ExteriorHotel Rafayel London - InteriorHotel Rafayel London - InteriorHotel Rafayel London - Guest RoomHotel Rafayel London - Sports and ActivitiesHotel Rafayel London - Meeting RoomHotel Rafayel London - Guest RoomHotel Rafayel London - Food and BeveragesHotel Rafayel London - Guest RoomHotel Rafayel London - Food and BeveragesHotel Rafayel London - InteriorHotel Rafayel London - RestaurantHotel Rafayel London - FacilitiesHotel Rafayel London - BathroomHotel Rafayel London - Food and BeveragesHotel Rafayel London - Sports and ActivitiesHotel Rafayel London - Meeting RoomHotel Rafayel London - Guest RoomHotel Rafayel London - Meeting RoomHotel Rafayel London - SpaHotel Rafayel London - FacilitiesHotel Rafayel London - Guest RoomHotel Rafayel London - SpaHotel Rafayel London - SpaHotel Rafayel London - Food and BeveragesHotel Rafayel London - InteriorHotel Rafayel London - Sports and ActivitiesHotel Rafayel London - Food and BeveragesHotel Rafayel London - SpaHotel Rafayel London - Guest RoomHotel Rafayel London - Pub/LoungeHotel Rafayel London - InteriorHotel Rafayel London - InteriorHotel Rafayel London - Meeting RoomHotel Rafayel London - SpaHotel Rafayel London - ExteriorHotel Rafayel London - SpaHotel Rafayel London - Guest RoomHotel Rafayel London - Guest RoomHotel Rafayel London - Food and BeveragesHotel Rafayel London - InteriorHotel Rafayel London - Guest RoomHotel Rafayel London - Guest RoomHotel Rafayel London - ExteriorHotel Rafayel London - Sports and ActivitiesHotel Rafayel London - BathroomHotel Rafayel London - ReceptionHotel Rafayel London - InteriorHotel Rafayel London - Pub/LoungeHotel Rafayel London - Guest RoomHotel Rafayel London - RestaurantHotel Rafayel London - InteriorHotel Rafayel London - Food and BeveragesHotel Rafayel London - Food and BeveragesHotel Rafayel London - Food and BeveragesHotel Rafayel London - Food and BeveragesHotel Rafayel London - Food and BeveragesHotel Rafayel London - ExteriorHotel Rafayel London - Food and Beverages


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07