Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong

23 Saigon Street,, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Twin Bedroom Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Twin Bedroom Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Twin Bedroom Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Twin Bedroom Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Twin bedroom Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Twin Bedroom Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Working Area Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Double bedroom Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Double bedroom Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Double bedroom Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Double bedroom Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Bathroom Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Double bedroom Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Room
Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Room Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Room Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Room Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Room Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Room Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Room Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Room Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Room Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Room & Premier Room - Bathroom Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Room & Premier Room - Bathroom Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Twin Bedroom Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 126
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1806 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1806)
Sort by:
Sirikarn N. Couples Thailand, August 24, 2015
Great Hotel Great Location

Convenience, Cleanliness, Value for Money
7.7
Report this review
Sally C. Couples Singapore, August 23, 2015
Comfortable

Near MTR, new hotel is clean and comfortable place
8.3
Overall stay is comfortable n short walk from MTR. Except that we reported Stop insecticide spray in room near door but everyday back to hotel still the same smell. Give up to inform reception.
Report this review
R. C. Business travelers United States of America, August 23, 2015
Good value for the price

location, wi-fi internet in rooms, courteous service
8
The main suggestion I would have is to improve the breakfast buffet offerings by having more variety, such as more than just white bread for toast, yogurt, cheese, muffins and other pastries, fresh fruit.
Report this review
Danny W. Business travelers Australia, August 22, 2015
My First Stay at the Rainbow Hotel

Location, Economy and Cleaniness
7.7
This is my first stay at this hotel after staying at other hotals in the last decade during my regular business trips to Hong kong. I found this hotel shares the best location value with many nearby hotels I used to stay. Room is spacious in Hong Kong standard and quiet (without much airconditioner noise), but generally has lots of human voice especially when main land Chineses are staying on the same floor as they tend to spaek very loud in the corridors and they usually open their room door when they talk a loud in their rooms. Free internet is good but somehow I feel it is slower in speed than all nearby hotels I have stayed, may be they need to get more bandwidth from their service provider. When I need to download large business files I have to have a shower before it is fully downloaded. The room is tidy and clean, good lighting, nice TV channels and free bottle waters are all good. The space between the bench and chair to do compuiter work and the bed is rather small and it make access to the kettle from one side of the room difficult. I had to push the bed further away to make more room around my working cahir. The in room safe is not even mounted to anything, someone could simply swapp it with another easily so I was not comfortable to use it. It isn't difficult to mount all in room safe to the back wall as I can see mounting holes inside the safe. In short, the location to eateries, netro and airport bus is good, spacious room and clean, comfortable bed are all good points. Internet sppeed could have been inproved and in-room safe could have been mounted firmly to the back wall could have been implemented. The price is reasonable although I wouldn't say it is cheap in Hong Kong hotel standard.
Report this review
Gui L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 15, 2015
Clean and friendly staff

Clean and Quiet
8
I enjoyed my stay here for 7 nights, eatery is nearby and few minutes to mtr stations too"
Report this review
Mariel J. Groups Philippines, August 14, 2015
Great stay at Hotel Rainbow

great location, friendly staff, clean rooms
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and well-maintained. They were spacious and facilities were good.
Report this review
Kylie R. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2015
Not bad, but...

Location, reception staff
6.3
The hotel is let down by 3 things.... - basic comforts like extra pillows, tissues etc - their website and email communication (or lack thereof) - no reply to numerous emails to clarify their booking terms via the website - the restaurant is BELOW AVERAGE - the food, cleanliness and specifically the staff were terrible - far below the standard the hotel presents
Report this review
Kwang J. Solo travelers Singapore, August 13, 2015
Value for money

clean, comfortable and good location
9.3
Report this review
Muliawati M. Groups Indonesia, August 13, 2015
Pleasant stay

Clean, helpful staff & good location
8.3
Good experience
Report this review
Ray A. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 12, 2015
easily located hotel

location, service
7.7
Near to mtr station and buses. Easily located. If they could slower the speed of room doors slamming, that would be good.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier RoomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Twin BedroomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Twin BedroomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Twin BedroomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Twin BedroomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Twin bedroomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Twin BedroomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Working AreaHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Double bedroomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Double bedroomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Double bedroomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Double bedroomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - BathroomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Double bedroomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Room & Premier Room - BathroomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Room & Premier Room - BathroomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Twin BedroomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Night view from hotel`s roofHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Semi-Buffet BreakfastHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Semi-Buffet BreakfastHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - BathroomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - BathroomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Safety Box ProvidedHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07