Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2207 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2207 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Pamela G. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
There Are Lots Of Room For Improvements
Let's cover on the positives aspect first... The location is great. The nearest MTR is Jordan Exit B1 or B2. There are also airport buses - A21 operates in the day, and N11 is an overnight bus which operates from 12:10am to 5:10am. The room is big by HK's standard. A fairly comfortable size. There is sufficient space to place a 24" opened luggage on the floor. The mattress is very firm, which is very good for back support. The ensuite elongated bathroom is a fairly large with a standing shower on one side, and the long mirror + long vanity top (with plenty of space) on the other side. Contrary to what previous reviewers wrote, there is a box of tissue paper provided. Yay! This hotel read/heard the feedback. The room also has a neat long work desk against the bay-window, which is very useful for work. The out-going local calls can be made free of charge from the room. There are no lack of electric sockets in the room. Including the the one behind the fridge, and the one in the bathroom, counted a total 12 sockets, So there is no need to worry of shortage if guests have many electrical devices. I'd noticed the electric plastic kettle was slightly cracked at the opening (due to wear and tear), and the disintegrated plastic bits fell into the water. The housekeeping staff got it changed right-away. I had also borrowed the iron+ironing board to press my clothes. The room was neatly kept and made-up on a daily basis. But I notice the hair in the shower area and the bathroom had not been swept. Now, the negatives... On arriving at this hotel at 8am, I requested to have an early check-in as I flew on an overnight flight - even if I had been allowed a check-in 2hrs earlier, it would have been a bonus. Yet, without hesitation, the front desk staff simply said the hotel is running full-house, and that I should return after 2pm. It just felt as if the same line has been regurgitated so often, they don't need a script. I did not even see them trying to
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Alexandra N. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Value for money
It's really too bad that most reviews focus on the free breakfast. My stay in this hotel was very pleasant. It's located conveniently near the Jordan MTR station as well as an airport express shuttle stop just two blocks away. The room is bigger than most hotel rooms in Hong Kong and it had the necessities. The staff were also polite and helpful. Wifi was fast and reliable. We definitely got our money's worth. I would stay here again next time I come to Hong Kong.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Andy C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Gòod
Clean moden room and location is 5 min walk from nearest MRT. Surrounding is quite at night. Have to walk to main road to find food. Breakfast can be better. Overall Satisfactory.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Chen Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Will return
Clean and decent size. Breakfast wasn't very good, but lots of eatery around so no problem. Value for Money.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Patricia O. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Good Location
value for money, small but functional room
Reviewed July 24, 2016

CHYE O. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2015
Not bad!!
not bad
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Pik L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Value for Money
This hotel is value for money and have a strategic location for exploring hong kong traditional food and living lifestyle. It is also very near to Jordan MRT station exit B which have a Lift facility. Of which really a big thing to those who suffered leg injury, with children and big luggages. Breakfast is surprisingly value for money, you may have to pay at least HK$60 if you would have to eat out. Restaurant's environment may be not to satisfaction, but what more to expect if you're paying this prices. BF set meal c/w eggs,bacon, saugages etc.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Wai L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
quick stay
overall is fine, a bit stubborn registration
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Li S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Staffs friendly, clean & location is good.
Very near to temple street, ladies street & MTR. Will choose this hotel again for my next trip
Reviewed July 14, 2016

KOH C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
environment
Lobby is small, not grant, smelly. Staff not very pro active.
Reviewed July 06, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: