My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong

23 Saigon Street,, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Twin Bedroom Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Working Area Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Double bedroom Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Bathroom Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Room Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Room Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Room & Premier Room - Bathroom Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Front desk Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Night view from hotel`s roof Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel exterior view
Hotel Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 126
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
166 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.0
Solo travelers (166)
Sort by:
Xiaojing Y. Solo travelers China, April 11, 2014
Close to shopping, MTR

location, service, public transportation
7
Close to MTR and shopping (the Harbor city). The room size is small but normal according to the HK standard. The room is very clean and well maintained. I really liked the desk, which allowed me to use my laptop comfortably. The Internet service is free but quite slow. The breakfast is just so so and the restaurant staff is kinda of rude. Overall, I would stay at the hotel again.
Iek K. Solo travelers Macau, April 9, 2014
Nice and clean hotel...

It is clean and the location is great which is just near the MTR. The staff there is polite and helpful.
7.7
Nicole S. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2014
Great location, good size room

Location, easy public transport, close to markets/shopping
7
I had a great 5 night stay at Hotel Rainbow. I barely spent anytime there because I was out making the most of Hong Kong, but the time I did spend there was enjoyable. The room is quite big, especially for someone travelling solo, though my view wasn't great. The hotel is located up a side street, just off the busy Nathan Road where you can find pretty much anything! Make sure you go to the Ladies Market! Great spot as it is out of the hustle and bustle of Nathan road, yet still very close walking distance. If your catching a lot f public transport, this hotel is great as Jordan Station is just around the corner. I was walking home at 2am in the morning from the station and still felt safe. The rooms have quite thin walls so fingers crossed you don't get out next to someone who likes to make a lot of noise. The breakfast was average, but does the job and the staff are friendly. I would recommend hotel Rainbow
Song W. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2014
Good

Location friendly staff shopping
8.7
Good experience ! Staff was nice and helpful. Location was amazing. Easily access to public transport.
Michael D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2014
Comfortable and convenient.

Airport express close, great location.
8.3
Stay was comfortable and uneventful. Did not eat at the hotel but this survey does not provide a "not applicable" option.
Bohumir D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 8, 2014
pleasant experience

Location,,attentive staff,close to public transportation
9
I like this hotel, It is in great location and it is not too big, with great staff
Justina T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 25, 2014
New clean hotel but the wifi was down

New, Clean and accessible
6.7
I did not sleep well during the first night due to the noise from the room above mine. The complimentary breakfast was not fantastic. You can expect the same stuff through out your stay. The wifi was very slow at first and then it was down. Didn't really get to enjoy any of try complimentary wifi.
Say K. Solo travelers Singapore, February 24, 2014
clean, neat and nice

price, clean and good location
7.3
Hotel lobby is clean but when CHECK out only One staff is working. Location of the hotel is good and there are some Restaurants around the hotel, lastly Myrtle is just minutes away.
Stewart L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 17, 2014
Great stay with no hassle

Clean, friendly staff, convenient location
8.3
Great hotel for a reasonable price, convenient location just mins away from Jordan station. Lots of local food in the area too. Staff was accommodating and friendly.
Ng S. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2014
location,location.location

location.shopping, restoran,
9
location ,location, location.shopping. shopping shopping.food,food,food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier RoomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Twin BedroomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Working AreaHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - Double bedroomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room & Deluxe Room - BathroomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Room & Premier Room - BathroomHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Front deskHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Night view from hotel`s roofHotel Rainbow Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel exterior view

Customer Reviews - Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07