or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast

2/26 Taj Ganj, Taj Mahal, South Gate, Fatehabad Road, Agra, India 282001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Interior Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Surroundings Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Hotel Exterior Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Guest Room Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Guest Room Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Lobby Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Interior Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Guest Room Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Exterior Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Guest Room Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Guest Room Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Guest Room
Area: Fatehabad Road Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
95 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
5.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (95)
Sort by:
Abhisek O. Couples India, December 12, 2012
please dont go to there

nearby taj
2
Everything was bad, poor staff service, poor quality food, room condition not good, tv remote does'nt work
Annakarin A. Families with older children Sweden, November 18, 2012
Hotel with great location and good staff good food

Location, location, location
8.3
if you are in agra for taj mahal this is the hotel. rooms are worn down and no top sheets but bathrooms incl hot water and fan was working. matresses ok too. what more can you ask for at this price. we ate many times in the restautant. good foor with good prices. hotel is only 50 meters from south entrance of tah mahal.wow. by no means anymore than the 2 star but really acceptable.
Arun K. Couples India, October 30, 2012
Nothing is good about this hotel

Everything in this hotel is very bad.
3
This was the worst ever hotel I satyed in my whole life. I do not want to remember and narrate the ordea1 we went through at this hotel. So I offer no commens.
Md I. Couples India, October 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Best features of hotel was it was cheap.
4.7
Rooms were very small with very old and poor quality of linen. Rooms didnt had towel, bathroom slippers overall many basic things were missing, when demanded only excuses...!!! Only positive point was it was close to taj mahal.
Hotel Feature Tip: Always prefer hotels with 3 star or above... ,
Duy L. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 17, 2012
Good location, right next to the Taj Mahal

Location
5.7
The stay was marginally okay. The staff was decent and though everything was not as listed. The location is the best, right next to the Taj Mahal (5 min walking so you can go in the morning). The price is acceptable, though could be lower. The place was very dirty. Wireless internet doesn't work. The driver will pressure you into getting expensive service.
Caroline T. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2012
Dirty, stained, disgusting. close to the Taj Mahal

Close to the Taj Mahal
3.3
When the room was described as 'executive, hotel with swimming pool, hot water, complementary breakfast, tea and coffee making facilities, bath tub, i didn't really expect it to be quite as amazing as it sounded. however, the hotel was absolutely filthy and quite frankly made me feel sick going to sleep there-and I've travelled quite a few places before and am not fussy. The proximity to the Taj Mahal was all it had going for it. One of the guys in the hotel seemed very nice whilst the other appeared off his face one something! I dont know where they got the photos from of the hotel!
Michael N. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2012
Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast

near Taj Mahal south gate
2.7
Where do I start? Soft mattress, rock hard pillows and itchy blanket, filthy rooms, blocked toilet, TV didn't work, no daily paper or desk in room. The list goes on and on but at least the A/Con worked when the power was on. The food in the restaurant was average and you dont get what your order. The staff are friendly but only because they want to sell goods and services to you. I would suggest to stay elsewhere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Taj Mahal is well worth visiting and something not to be missed while in India.
Evelina M. Groups Lithuania, May 21, 2012
location

good location
8
Very, very good location. 1 min. to the Taj Mahal. Very friendly staff, especially Jimi.
Evelina M. Groups Lithuania, May 21, 2012
Simple

friendly staff
8
Very good location. Roof top restaurant with the view to Taj Mahal.
Surajit P. Couples India, April 21, 2012
Rubbish Hotel facilities

Nothing
4.7
it was damp rooms, water dropping from ac, load sheding, small rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast AgraHotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Balcony/TerraceHotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - InteriorHotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - SurroundingsHotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Hotel ExteriorHotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Guest RoomHotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Guest RoomHotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - LobbyHotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - InteriorHotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Guest RoomHotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - ExteriorHotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Guest RoomHotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Guest RoomHotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05