Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast

2/26 Taj Ganj, Taj Mahal, South Gate, Tajganj, Agra, India 282001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Interior Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Surroundings Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Hotel Exterior Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Guest Room Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Guest Room Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Lobby Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Interior Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Guest Room Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Exterior Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Guest Room Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Guest Room Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Guest Room
Area: Tajganj Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
101 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
5.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (101)
Sort by:
Steven B. Couples Australia, February 15, 2013
very good location

good location
6.7
the location was great, only 5 min walk to the taj mahal, but the hotel itself is very tired and in need of an update
Dung N. Groups Vietnam, February 12, 2013
not good service, room is not clean

near Taj Mahal
5.3
i booked superior room, but they gave us the room that disatisfied all of us. the room is small, not enough space for extra bed. the hot shower is on and off. the staff performance is not good, they seem messy. Only one thing is the location is next to the South gate of Taj Mahal, 5 minutes walking.
Mathew T. Couples Australia, January 8, 2013
Terrible

Nothing complimentary to say about this place
2.7
This place is by far the worst place i have stayed at and i do not no how it got any rating , i would not recommend any body to stay at this place it is dirty , cold and really unpleasant
Chen X. Couples China, January 6, 2013
good location but bad service

location, near south gate of taj mahal
2
Room is dirty, limited hot water. Actually hardware of the hotel is acceptable by me, and the most disappointing thing is their service. A lot can be complaint, and I will just list two of them. First, staff here keep saying that on the street other shop is expensive, so we should eat, book ticket, buy things and change money only in their hotel. If not, they will make you feel uncomfortable. Second thing, staff broke into our room suddenly, and we happen to be in the room that time, so he pretend that he come to fix something... not feeling any securitythere.
Nightlife Tip: Take care of your property.
Anuj T. Solo travelers India, December 31, 2012
pathetic, bad location, poor hygiene

delicious food
4.7
good hospitality shown by staff but poor hygiene, not recommending for next time
Eiji K. Solo travelers Japan, December 31, 2012
Good manager but room is very cold

The manager is very kind person
5.7
this hotel is very near to taj mahal. and the manager is very kind. but the room is very cold and no hot shower.
Abhisek O. Couples India, December 12, 2012
please dont go to there

nearby taj
2
Everything was bad, poor staff service, poor quality food, room condition not good, tv remote does'nt work
Annakarin A. Families with older children Sweden, November 18, 2012
Hotel with great location and good staff good food

Location, location, location
8.3
if you are in agra for taj mahal this is the hotel. rooms are worn down and no top sheets but bathrooms incl hot water and fan was working. matresses ok too. what more can you ask for at this price. we ate many times in the restautant. good foor with good prices. hotel is only 50 meters from south entrance of tah mahal.wow. by no means anymore than the 2 star but really acceptable.
Arun K. Couples India, October 30, 2012
Nothing is good about this hotel

Everything in this hotel is very bad.
3
This was the worst ever hotel I satyed in my whole life. I do not want to remember and narrate the ordea1 we went through at this hotel. So I offer no commens.
Md I. Couples India, October 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Best features of hotel was it was cheap.
4.7
Rooms were very small with very old and poor quality of linen. Rooms didnt had towel, bathroom slippers overall many basic things were missing, when demanded only excuses...!!! Only positive point was it was close to taj mahal.
Hotel Feature Tip: Always prefer hotels with 3 star or above... ,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast AgraHotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Balcony/TerraceHotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - InteriorHotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - SurroundingsHotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Hotel ExteriorHotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Guest RoomHotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Guest RoomHotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - LobbyHotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - InteriorHotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Guest RoomHotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - ExteriorHotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Guest RoomHotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Guest RoomHotel Raj Bed & Breakfast Agra - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01