or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Raj Residency

22 Kennet Lane, Egmore, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600008 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Raj Residency Chennai - Club Suite Hotel Raj Residency Chennai - Executive Room Hotel Raj Residency Chennai - Standard Non AC Room Hotel Raj Residency Chennai - Club Suite Hotel Raj Residency Chennai - Standard AC room Hotel Raj Residency Chennai - Standard AC Room Hotel Raj Residency Chennai - Lobby Hotel Raj Residency Chennai - Hotel Exterior Hotel Raj Residency Chennai - Conference Room Hotel Raj Residency Chennai - Meeting Room Hotel Raj Residency Chennai - Restaurant Hotel Raj Residency Chennai - Restaurant
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 78

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
P S. Couples India, June 28, 2014
Hotel Raj Residency
2
Very Bad
Karunagaran M. Families with young children India, June 8, 2014
poor hotel
3.7
no good response from staff, rooms not clean ,poor doors and lock , poor fan , water worst - its salt/dirty water - if you bath for 3 days sure you will get all the diseases . just opposite to railway station only advantage.
Akechittra S. Couples Thailand, November 23, 2013
dirty and old, not value for the price

only the area in font of train station and central city
4.7
the restroom is very dirty and awful. The pillow sheet is used and not changed. The blanket is not washed. The buidling is too old.
Murali K. Solo travelers India, November 4, 2013
To access Railway, best hotel apart from that no

Transport and Cinema Hall
5.3
No proper route map but very near to Railway and Bus Services... Just to travel from one state to another state for one day stay is best place apart from that we have better hotel near compare to this hotel...
Guru P. Families with young children India, October 21, 2013
Not good stay

location
4
Ekambaram P. Families with young children India, October 6, 2013
Very bitter Experience

I will not recomend this Hotel to any one
2.7
Very Poor maintenance, not cleaned, lot of Bed Bugs and mosquitos, very disturbed sleep,
Elke M. Solo travelers Germany, September 28, 2013
the worst hotel you can stay

nothing
3
I had booked a single A/C room for 2 nights. I had only 1 night A/C the other day the power was cut of from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. A/C was not working, lift was not working. I am disabled (on crutches) I had to stay all day in the hot room on 2cd floor because I couldn't go down without lift working.No food nor drink all day long. Didn't get any money back for not working A/C (non A/C rooms are half price). Room not clean, bedsheets stained, bathroom toilet seat fell off and water faucets broken. Attendant ask everyday for tip without giving any service in return. All in all it was a nightmare. Only location near train station was positive
Ekambaram P. Families with young children India, July 17, 2013
very very uncomfort

don't have anything
2.7
Everything is serious
Dr A. Solo travelers India, June 30, 2013
horrible

nothing best, nothing good.it was a torture for me.
3.3
i have never seen bedbugs in my life, but heard of. so at first night, when due to itiching on my nap,i switched on the light horrible small and large bedbugd! they were gathered under my pillow! rest of the night i slept on a chair. curtains were dirty like a homeless's shelter.a telephone was there, but without any wire! 2 chairs---sooo old and dirty i cannot imagine!
Debasish M. Business travelers India, June 21, 2013
Worst hotel I have ever seen.Starting from Lift .

There is nothing to recommend of this Hotel.
3.3
Yes.I am placed in 3rd floor .Maximum time the lift is not working.The latch of the door,TV,Flush of the Toilet and latch of the window is not working.Only one attendant is there to attend the total floor.Agoda should not recommend this Hotel at least.No provision of Water.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Raj Residency Chennai - Club SuiteHotel Raj Residency Chennai - Club SuiteHotel Raj Residency Chennai - Executive RoomHotel Raj Residency Chennai - Standard Non AC RoomHotel Raj Residency Chennai - Club SuiteHotel Raj Residency Chennai - Standard AC roomHotel Raj Residency Chennai - Standard AC RoomHotel Raj Residency Chennai - LobbyHotel Raj Residency Chennai - Hotel ExteriorHotel Raj Residency Chennai - Conference RoomHotel Raj Residency Chennai - Meeting RoomHotel Raj Residency Chennai - RestaurantHotel Raj Residency Chennai - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B04