Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Raj

8495, Arakashan Road , Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Premium Room Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Executive Triple Room Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Mini Bar Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Reception Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Copper Restaurant Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Copper Restaurant Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Work desk Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - ExecutiveRoom
Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Work desk Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Work desk
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
188 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (188)
Sort by:
Angela M. Solo travelers Peru, December 5, 2012
Great location and nice hotel

Great location , so many restaurants around .
9
I really liked this hotel . When I got there I was a little bit shocked because of the place . So many people everywhere , but hey I was in India . The hotel is in a good area, close to Delhi train station 5 minutes walking and 15 minutes from the metro, you can always take a rickshaw for 30 rupees. The stuff was very nice , the manager who stays at nite actually gave me his personal cell phone number and he said to call him if I had any problem . I think it was nice of him. I stayed here for 2 weeks by myself . Rooms were nice and clean . I like it because my room had a big window facing the street. it was exiceted to see whats going on on the streets at nite .I didn't have any problem. The restaurant in the first floor is nice and quiet . I had dinner there a couple of nites and it was delicious. I actually came to India for my coworkers wedding . I told this to the stuff and they actually contacted me with a hairdresser , a nice lady who worked across from the hotel. She came to the hotel , did my hair, make up and helped me with my saree. I changed my dollars with them with a good price . As a solo female traveling India, I think this hotel was nice , people were professional and made me feel safe . Overall, I would go back to hotel the raj in the future. They are tons of hotel in te paharganj area, however , I feel I made the right decision when I booked this hotel. I would recommend this hotel.
Maxwell H. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2012
Good but only used before flight

Comfy beds
8
We only stayed for a matter of hours before an early morning train journey, but the stay was comfortable. Not able to make much further comment really.
Jamie B. Groups Spain, November 17, 2012
Good service, ok hotel

Great customer service
6.7
Hotel is ok for the price. Location good but rooms are run down. Staff are very good and organised a great road trip for us.
Ginga E. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2012
Great Staff, clean hotel with decent ammenities

Staff are extremely helpful, hotel includes breakfast, gym and sauna room.
9.3
The Raj and Aura hotels share staff and amenities. I booked at the Raj b/c they feature a gym. Once I arrived I learned I had to go next door to Aura Hotel for the "promised" fitness and sauna rooms. Breakfast was also served next door. I was annoyed with it at first, but eventually got over it. I was the only guest (in a while I presume) to have made use of the gym. B/c when I wanted to use it, none of the machines were working. The next day was Dipawali, so their keenness to do anything was on the low side. I had to coax them (with a threat of a bad review) into fixing it right away rather than waiting till it was scheduled to be fixed in 3 days time. Which I gathered actually meant they had no intention of fixing it all. But the staff were all very sweet and friendly and I felt they seriously bent over backwards to get me anything that I had needed. I would stay there again with out question.
Travel tip: If you know anything about Delhi, it is dirty. The cleanliness of the hotels takes you away from the reality of how dirty it is outside...
Muhamed S. Families with young children India, November 12, 2012
Location good

Staffs are good
6.7
Hotel does not provide things as listed here, staffs are OK, location is good.
Juanita B. Solo travelers South Africa, November 10, 2012
Hotel with good and friendly service

Hotel is nice and clean with friendly staff and good rooms
8
hotel is safe for families, couples or singles to stay. hotel personnel friendly and professional and will assist you where necessary with travel arrangements or tours. food was also very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do make use of travel manager for tour options.
Noor A. Couples India, November 8, 2012
Good Location

Amenities
5.3
Location is good near railway station and near to D B gupta road, hotel is clean and staff is quite helpful but rooms are small and tv is also very small. Travel desk guy is not professional.Restaurant does not serve good food, we did not like the taste. You can get some good hotels near by at the same prices. The only advantage you have is restaurants and corridors are big to tempt you from outside. If you are a business traveller and wants to stay for few days its ok. otherwise go for some other hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There are no good restaurants nearby so you can travel to connaught place very near and have the food of your choice.
David W. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 6, 2012
Reasonably good hotel

Convenient location, easy to reach train and shopping.
7.7
Romm is not very big and not small. Toilet is clean and OK. I didi not eat from the hotel because there are very good resurants arround. Staff is supportive and good.
Jaspal J. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2012
very bad service, incompetent staff
2
I am world traveller, This is the worst hotel I ever stayed and I would not recomend this hotel to any body. No telephone service.
Luis T. Families with older children United States of America, September 29, 2012
Nicer than expected

clean, two beds, good tourist orientation
8
We spend a couple of nights, breakfast not inclusive, it looks much better than the rest of hotels in the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Executive RoomHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Premium RoomHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Executive Triple RoomHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Mini BarHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - LobbyHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Copper RestaurantHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Copper RestaurantHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - LobbyHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Work deskHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - ExecutiveRoomHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Work deskHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Work desk


AS-AGWEB-3A01