or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Raj

8495, Arakashan Road , Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Premium Room Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Executive Triple Room Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Mini Bar Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Reception Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Copper Restaurant Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Copper Restaurant Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Work desk Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - ExecutiveRoom
Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Work desk Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Work desk
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
188 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (188)
Sort by:
Roki K. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 1, 2014
Uncomfortable Hotel

Uncomfortable Hotel
2
Uncomfortable and nasty Hotel EVER
Ahmad A. Couples Egypt, April 26, 2014
pleasant

Location, rate, facilities
8.7
Would visit again on my next trip to Delhi
Dr B. Groups India, December 29, 2013
worst ever hotel

none
2.7
.firstly they dont have any triple bedroom ..its a double bedroom and they r arranging 2 extra dirty bedin that small room..u will hardly get any space to walk in ur room..staff dont know about agoda booking..they wer literally arguing with us ..i will not recommened this hotel ..worst ever experiance..the brkfast finished even before we went thr..
Krisada K. Groups Thailand, December 25, 2013
it's OK for the budget hotel

Clean Room and not too crowd
7.7
It was OK, the room is clean but we still can hear the noise from outside. It's not good for person who need quite room.
Mark H. Groups United States of America, December 17, 2013
Great hotel with friendly staff

friendly staff, comfortable room, cheap price
9.3
They watched our bags for 5 days while we visited Jaipur and they did a wonderful job taking care of us. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The triple room is a double room with an extra bed, that was slightly disappointing
Mary C. Groups United Kingdom, November 23, 2013
Pretty good by Indian standards

resturant - beds - minimal mosquitos
6.7
What we liked: The beds where softer than many of the beds in Indian hotels/homestays The reception staff were friendly and helpful The restaurant staff where great and its food was pretty good. They provided toilet paper and ok quality soap + 1 dove shampoo and an ok towel (these small things do make a difference) The street its located on is small dirty and busy - BUT if your wanting a full on "India" experience then this is not necessarily a terrible thing. The rooms floor was a bit dusty we pre-arranged an airport pick up that never showed up. we also arranged an airport drop of then came down in the morning to find that they had forgotten Their was a faint cigaret smoke smell in the hallways One of the bell boys was rude and mildly aggressive lingering in our room clearly looking for a tip and later bursting into the room staring at me and then leaving (we had called down to say that the wifi was not working shortly before so perhaps that was the premise - but he never said anything just came in stared and left. Overall an ok place to stay but defiantly has room for improvement.
Erik H. Solo travelers Estonia, November 13, 2013
First night in New Delhi

Location, staff, hot water
10
I only stayed one night, but it's a decent hotel with competent staff. It's cheap and good, but not really a backpacker hostel - perfect for couples though.
Adele N. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2013
Not happy with the hotel

-
5.3
When we arrived we were told we needed to pay extra if we wanted air con but we had thought it was included, so we just stayed in the the room with fan only. Wifi didnt work properly, shower was always cold. The window in the bathroom was just a sort of grill so flies would come in - so when having a cold shower had to watch out not to get bitten by flies. Sheets were not clean. Used them for laundry and when the clothes came back they had flies on them. Only good thing was proximity to train station. Would definitely not reccommend.
Roohollah Z. Couples Sweden, October 1, 2013
Neat and clean room, food, location and nice staff

Helpful staff, clean room, location
9.3
Very nice staff and helpful, clean room and room service available all time.
Puneet P. Couples India, September 30, 2013
You get what you pay

Location, Location, Location
6
Not very pleasant. The room was small, linens not clean, with a very small bathroom. Service personnel are very helpful though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Executive RoomHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Premium RoomHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Executive Triple RoomHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Mini BarHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - LobbyHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Copper RestaurantHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Copper RestaurantHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - LobbyHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Work deskHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - ExecutiveRoomHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Work deskHotel Raj New Delhi and NCR - Work desk


AS-AGWEB-3C04