Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2453 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2453 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

ahmad K. from Egypt
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Good location and friendly staff
Location, staff, clean
Very good
Reviewed November 09, 2014

wibowo J. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Best Value Hotel in Singapore, I have ever stay.
Money Worth, Location, Room Size
It Was nice hotel. very recommended for family travel.
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Daniel H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
great value hotel
good modern hotel, amazing value and good location near Chinatown
Good, staff were good although they did try to push us to upgrade rooms which I find annoying when they keep pushing it. Location was good, quick easy walk to Chinatown and mtr. Bar staff were good and nice outdoor seating. Only stayed the one night so disn't spend much time at the hotel but was amazing value.
Reviewed November 06, 2014

Kellie W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Quirky but small - unless you fork out the $$
quirky decor, friendly staff, clean rooms
I must say we were a bit suprised when we opened the door to our room....as the photos on Agoda to book the room, made it look a lot bigger. What we found was there was barely enough room to swing a cat. In saying that, the room was clean, the shower pressure was excellent (and we have found that the more we travel, that this is quite a factor), thw beds were good. Don't order coffee via room service unless you are quite prepared to pay a price that would cover the National Australian debt.
Reviewed November 06, 2014

Alphonsus C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Small and not so well located hotel
Clean room
Stayed there for a night. Retro themed hotel. Located on a small hill and you'll need feeder buses to send you to more accessible places if you're not driving. Check in was kinda slow. Hotel room is really small but clean. Hotel staff didn't seem to like smiling. Wifi is ok.
Reviewed November 05, 2014

HTET L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
nice and cozy room
staff politeness, hotel decoration & location, cleanness
It was very comfortable and nice decorated room. Next to the hotel there is a hill and park, for people who love to do exercise or relax, it is a good place. What's more, near to outram park mrt station which is 10 mins walk through the park.
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Chia O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Nice bed
Peaceful
Room deco is alright. Bed is good.
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Paul-Alexis B. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Another very "MID-Range" hotel in Singapore
My stay there was very BAD coz: 1/ of the very BAD Location, very FAR from the MRT 2/ of the DIRTYNESS, NOISE and the OLDNESS of the Room, the Corridors and the Lifts ! 3/ of the FOOD which was Worse than Mac DONALD's ! So DON't go there !!!
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Mohamed M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Nice
location, nearby eatery pls
Nice staycation. Only the bathroom door is not working.
Reviewed October 30, 2014

SHANE G. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in September 2014
Clean and Tidy
Cleanliness, staff and relaxed
Loved it! Would most definitely stay again.
Reviewed October 29, 2014