Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2453 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2453 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Max P. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Easy to find hotel with a good car park (For free)
Location, Car Park, Easy to find
Not good, It seems the hotel goes on saving mode at night as the air con is on economy mode after midnight and only operates for about b5 min per hour. Room gets very hot
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Jason H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Basic and functional but comfortable
Decent location, funky decor, value for money
Very basic hotel facilities. Not much more than just a bed to lay your head down on. However surprisingly comfortable environment and deceptively convenient location.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Germaine C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2013
Comfortable, Pleasant
Staff Friendliness, Shuttle Bus Provided and Quietness
It was a quiet and comfortable stay. The garden view was superb.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

M A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
It was a good stay
The rooms were unique, the hotel is located in a quiet environment
It was a very good stay. I will definitely be back here. However more tv channels should be provided so that it will keep guests entertained throughout the stay in the hotel.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Johan P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
ok hotel. nice little complimentary cookies.
different design on each rooms, complementary cookies.
ok. good. can watch dvd movies. quiet place. small and yet small rooms.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Koh M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Quite and relaxing location but small room
Located in a park, fresh air and quite, close to MRT
The surrounding was great, woke up to a good morning with fresh air n birds chirping. Easy to get around due to proximity to MRT. However the room was really small which is the onli "-" point.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Leila S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Ticked all the boxes
I loved how unique this hotel was, the whole design was retro which made it stand out from any hotel I've ever been to. The food in the restaurant was absolutely delicious and very reasonable.
We had a wonderful stay in Hotel Re! It's unlike any hotel in Singapore due to its funky decor. I loved the retro theme throughout and our room. I didn't want to leave! Modern design, big flat-screen TV, and lots of goodies such as cans of Pepsi, crisps and Oreos which were all complimentary. We ate in the restaurant and used the 50% voucher we were given when we checked in so the food was very reasonable and absolutely delicious. The bar is also really funky. Enjoyed a Singapore Sling in a lovely relaxed setting. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay here again next time I'm in Singapore for sure!
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Tan A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Stay was alright.
Clean, nice design n simple.
Stay was acceptable. It is centrally located and free parking.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Budi S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Overall is a great hotel
Cleanliness, close to the city, quite place
Overall is great hotel. Staffs are friendly, location is good and close to the other area or sightseeing. Room is equipped with good view. The gym is good although it's little bit small. Breakfast has a nice variety of choices.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

fiki A. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
awesome
location, cheap, staff
Reviewed September 19, 2013