or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Realm

18 National Circuit, Barton, Forrest, Canberra, Australia 2600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Realm Canberra - Atrium Suite - 2 Bedroom Hotel Realm Canberra - Realm Room Hotel Realm Canberra - Terrace Suite - Penthouse Hotel Realm Canberra - One Bedroom Suite Hotel Realm Canberra - Bathroom Hotel Realm Canberra - Konoba Restaurant Hotel Realm Canberra - mudd The Spa Hotel Realm Canberra - mudd The Spa Hotel Realm Canberra - High Courtyard Hotel Realm Canberra - Kundalini Hair Hotel Realm Canberra - Kundalini Hair Hotel Realm Canberra - Restaurant Hotel Realm Canberra - Exterior Hotel Realm Canberra - Interior Hotel Realm Canberra - Bathroom Hotel Realm Canberra - Guest Room
Hotel Realm Canberra - Guest Room Hotel Realm Canberra - Interior Hotel Realm Canberra - Parliament House Hotel Realm Canberra - National Gallery of Australia Hotel Realm Canberra - Exterior Hotel Realm Canberra - Fitness Room Hotel Realm Canberra - Pub/Lounge
Area: Forrest Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Richard G. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 12, 2014
Dissapointing stay at Hotel Realm

Big room.
5.3
very poor housekeeping about the worst I have ever experienced. Bed poorly made. Foot blanket left scruffily folded on the floor. A bath towel left screwed up on the bedroom floor. sofa covers all screwed up and not properly fixed. General condition of lifts and hallways very tired and poorly maintained. Had to call three times to get defective bulbs replaced. Unfriendly staff on day of checkout.
Jack K. Couples Australia, September 7, 2014
Jacks visit

Parking, Windows can open,
6
The room is not bad, but it needs better maintenance. The cleaning is not of high standards either. One of the lifts was not working. The place needs attention. It can be very good.
John P. Couples Australia, September 6, 2014
Excellent staff and very spacious

The staff, the comfortable furnishings and the location
8.3
We had a very pleasant, comfortable stay and will go there again.
Alison T. Couples Australia, August 3, 2014
Fantastic Value

hotel decor, location, our suite
9.7
Loved the Realm, great location and the hotel has great atmosphere. We were upgraded to a suite which was very much appreciated. Fantastic hotel - highly recommend it!
Leslie D. Families with young children Australia, July 30, 2014
Nice, high-tech hotel

Room condition, appliances, location
9.7
Easy drive to the main shopping centre. Hotel has nice fittings and room was very clean filled with hi-tech gadgets. Fantastic in-room appliances ready for use(washing machine,dryer, toaster, microwave, big fridge/not a mini bar and nespresso!) This hotel has a higher standard than our expectation. Really enjoyed.
Chi N. Couples Hong Kong, July 26, 2014
Good place and good location

Location, staff and food
9.7
Helen P. Business travelers Australia, July 14, 2014
Great location in Barton

Location, hotel room, bar
9.7
it was just what i needed
Caroline M. Couples Australia, June 1, 2014
Wonderful hotel that was clean, stylish, & comfort

I loved the beautiful clean rooms, the quiet surrounds and the quality feel the hotel had. Everything was simple and staff were professional and prompt.
10
It was just wonderfully relaxing! Slept so well! Loved this hotel!
Alex B. Business travelers Australia, May 27, 2014
For Canberra, this is about as good as it gets

Clean, modern, central
7.3
Canberra in general has a very bad reputation for hotels but the Realm is a genuinely high-standard hotel. It is clean, modern, and pretty well designed. The rooms of a good size with modern and sophisticated decor. It's close to most of the businesses/government departments and not too far to walk to Manuka and it's restaurants. In-room dining menu is rather limited but it was of reasonable quality. My room was on 1st floor and was quite large. Very quiet - and slept very well. Access to fresh air via the verandah (always good to have). They appear to have a very good wine list if you have the money to spend on that (I didn't explore it). Short of the Grand Hyatt, this hotel does not have any real competition in this city.
Deidree M. Couples Australia, May 4, 2014
WE HAD A VERY RELAXING STAY

FOOD/HOTEL AMENITIES/STANDARD OF ROOM
8.7
WE WOULD RECOMMEND ANYONE TO STAY AT THE HOTEL REALM. LOTS OF NICE PLACES TO EAT, NICE OUTDOOR AREAS AND GOOD COCKTAILS. I THINK FOR WHAT WE PAID IT WAS SUPERB VALUE FOR MONEY, WITH COMPLIMENTARY PARKING AND A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE AND CHOCOLATES ON ARIVAL. WOULJD SUIT SINGLES, COUPLES OR FAMILIES

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Realm CanberraHotel Realm Canberra - Atrium Suite - 2 BedroomHotel Realm Canberra - Realm RoomHotel Realm Canberra - Terrace Suite - PenthouseHotel Realm Canberra - One Bedroom SuiteHotel Realm Canberra - BathroomHotel Realm Canberra - Konoba RestaurantHotel Realm Canberra - mudd The SpaHotel Realm Canberra - mudd The SpaHotel Realm Canberra - High CourtyardHotel Realm Canberra - Kundalini HairHotel Realm Canberra - Kundalini HairHotel Realm Canberra - RestaurantHotel Realm Canberra - ExteriorHotel Realm Canberra - InteriorHotel Realm Canberra - BathroomHotel Realm Canberra - Guest RoomHotel Realm Canberra - Guest RoomHotel Realm Canberra - InteriorHotel Realm Canberra - Parliament HouseHotel Realm Canberra - National Gallery of AustraliaHotel Realm Canberra - ExteriorHotel Realm Canberra - Fitness RoomHotel Realm Canberra - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3C03