Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Realm

18 National Circuit, Barton, Barton, Canberra, Australia 2600

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 95 reviews

93 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (95)
Sort by:
Anthony C. Couples Australia, April 25, 2016
Ridiculous closing time for pool
5.3
Hotel was good. Room was nice. Expensive. The pool/spa/sauna close really early on Saturday and Sunday which was super disappointing. They also have a swimming cap policy!!!
Heydon D. Couples Australia, April 25, 2016
Bar
6.3
The bar area does not work. It needs to be re thought to make it more attractive as a destination. It is not a place that draws me to it because of its ambience, theme, product offerings etc
Sarah M. Couples Australia, April 24, 2016
Overnight getaway
6.3
After a few hiccups, we had a great night. Apparently you guys had advertised an old package - which I purchased - thanks to the staff handling an awkward situation very well!
Chris B. Business travelers Australia, April 20, 2016
.
6
.
Pui C. Families with young children Australia, March 28, 2016
i never lived in a hotel like this
2.3
The pictures in the advertising is not same as the real room. Everything looks dirty and old, seems nobody to clean the place.
Nella E. Couples Australia, March 28, 2016
Modern
4.7
The hotel is located walking distance to the Bus Depot Markets and lake.The room was well appointed and the reception staff were very accommodating however the food at the restaurants needs improvement. Keep away from the internal rooms as they are dark and noisy..thankfully the staff moved us to another room with an open outlook as we had the worst night.
Timothy L. Couples Australia, March 27, 2016
Very good
6.7
We had a function across the road in the sister hotel burbury. Great deal which allowed late check out. Room was tops with a view of parly house
Kataraina F. Couples Australia, March 22, 2016
Quality hotel and professional staff

Standard of room, staff and dining
10
I got an unbelievable deal from Agoda, so was unsure of what we would get. But the room was amazing, the staff were exceptional and the restaurants downstairs were great. Facilities are fantastic. A 5 star experience. Highly recommend.
Neil W. Couples Australia, February 28, 2016
Good
6.3
Great stay
David B. Couples Thailand, February 14, 2016
Overnight Stay

Location, Price, Quality
7.7
Nothing to Fault really other than the dining room was booked out and had to order room service instead.
1 - 10 of 93 reviews Next page
Hotel Realm CanberraHotel Realm Canberra - Hotel LobbyHotel Realm Canberra - Guest RoomHotel Realm Canberra - Guest RoomHotel Realm Canberra - Guest RoomHotel Realm Canberra - InteriorHotel Realm Canberra - Guest RoomHotel Realm Canberra - Guest RoomHotel Realm Canberra - BathroomHotel Realm Canberra - Guest RoomHotel Realm Canberra - Guest RoomHotel Realm Canberra - Guest RoomHotel Realm Canberra - Guest RoomHotel Realm Canberra - Guest RoomHotel Realm Canberra - High Courtyard NorthHotel Realm Canberra - Ballroom EntranceHotel Realm Canberra - BallroomHotel Realm Canberra - BallroomHotel Realm Canberra - SpaHotel Realm Canberra - SpaHotel Realm Canberra - Fitness RoomHotel Realm Canberra - Beauty SalonHotel Realm Canberra - RestaurantHotel Realm Canberra - InteriorHotel Realm Canberra - FacilitiesHotel Realm Canberra - Parliament HouseHotel Realm Canberra - National Gallery of Australia


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07