Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Realm

18 National Circuit, Barton, Forrest, Canberra, Australia 2600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Realm Canberra - Atrium Suite - 2 Bedroom Hotel Realm Canberra - Realm Room Hotel Realm Canberra - Terrace Suite - Penthouse Hotel Realm Canberra - One Bedroom Suite Hotel Realm Canberra - Bathroom Hotel Realm Canberra - Konoba Restaurant Hotel Realm Canberra - mudd The Spa Hotel Realm Canberra - mudd The Spa Hotel Realm Canberra - High Courtyard Hotel Realm Canberra - Kundalini Hair Hotel Realm Canberra - Kundalini Hair Hotel Realm Canberra - Restaurant Hotel Realm Canberra - Exterior Hotel Realm Canberra - Interior Hotel Realm Canberra - Bathroom Hotel Realm Canberra - Guest Room
Hotel Realm Canberra - Guest Room Hotel Realm Canberra - Interior Hotel Realm Canberra - Parliament House Hotel Realm Canberra - National Gallery of Australia Hotel Realm Canberra - Exterior Hotel Realm Canberra - Fitness Room Hotel Realm Canberra - Pub/Lounge
Area: Forrest Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Alison T. Couples Australia, August 3, 2014
Fantastic Value

hotel decor, location, our suite
9.7
Loved the Realm, great location and the hotel has great atmosphere. We were upgraded to a suite which was very much appreciated. Fantastic hotel - highly recommend it!
Leslie D. Families with young children Australia, July 30, 2014
Nice, high-tech hotel

Room condition, appliances, location
9.7
Easy drive to the main shopping centre. Hotel has nice fittings and room was very clean filled with hi-tech gadgets. Fantastic in-room appliances ready for use(washing machine,dryer, toaster, microwave, big fridge/not a mini bar and nespresso!) This hotel has a higher standard than our expectation. Really enjoyed.
Chi N. Couples Hong Kong, July 26, 2014
Good place and good location

Location, staff and food
9.7
Caroline M. Couples Australia, June 1, 2014
Wonderful hotel that was clean, stylish, & comfort

I loved the beautiful clean rooms, the quiet surrounds and the quality feel the hotel had. Everything was simple and staff were professional and prompt.
10
It was just wonderfully relaxing! Slept so well! Loved this hotel!
Alex B. Business travelers Australia, May 27, 2014
For Canberra, this is about as good as it gets

Clean, modern, central
7.3
Canberra in general has a very bad reputation for hotels but the Realm is a genuinely high-standard hotel. It is clean, modern, and pretty well designed. The rooms of a good size with modern and sophisticated decor. It's close to most of the businesses/government departments and not too far to walk to Manuka and it's restaurants. In-room dining menu is rather limited but it was of reasonable quality. My room was on 1st floor and was quite large. Very quiet - and slept very well. Access to fresh air via the verandah (always good to have). They appear to have a very good wine list if you have the money to spend on that (I didn't explore it). Short of the Grand Hyatt, this hotel does not have any real competition in this city.
Deidree M. Couples Australia, May 4, 2014
WE HAD A VERY RELAXING STAY

FOOD/HOTEL AMENITIES/STANDARD OF ROOM
8.7
WE WOULD RECOMMEND ANYONE TO STAY AT THE HOTEL REALM. LOTS OF NICE PLACES TO EAT, NICE OUTDOOR AREAS AND GOOD COCKTAILS. I THINK FOR WHAT WE PAID IT WAS SUPERB VALUE FOR MONEY, WITH COMPLIMENTARY PARKING AND A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE AND CHOCOLATES ON ARIVAL. WOULJD SUIT SINGLES, COUPLES OR FAMILIES
David C. Couples Australia, April 20, 2014
Amazing Staff in a Superb Hotel

Staff, Luxury and did I mention, Staff !
10
I was indeed surprised by the 10 star Service I received when I arrived at the Hotel. Did I mention 10 Star ? I don't think I have ever been treated like Royalty when arriving at any location worldwide. I was greeted by the porter who unpacked the car, and had organised things in the room by the time we arrived, including little welcoming luxuries. Carlos and his Staff on the front Desk were beyond comment, I cannot quiet describe the level of service, friendly and welcoming manner to which we were attended to. We also received an upgrade to the executive floor without even asking. During our short stay, Nothing was too much trouble and every request or question was answered and attended to immediately. My next visit to Canberra, I will definatly be staying at the Hotel Realm without question. Many Many thanks to Carlos and his Wonderful Staff... A vacation to remember
Bertha W. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
Wonderful location and very comfortable

Location, facilities, comfort
10
Excellent stay, my only dislike was working out the lifts and levels - a bit like a rabbit warren until you work it out - then all is okay.
Salud B. Couples Australia, April 7, 2014
Well located

Location, service and cleanliness
9.3
It was fantastic. Great location. We had a suite and it was very modern and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful..
Jisuk H. Business travelers South Korea, April 6, 2014
Very comfortable and well equipped

Easy parking, good bed and shower
8
It is tastefully designed contemporary hotel. All the essentials such as bed, shower. soaps, coffee and Wifi were well selected and included in the price. I like when Hotel, once booked regardless of cost, you do not have any hidden costs- genuine sense of generosity and care is what I am after when I am away. All in all it is a very comfortable and well services place for short stay. Not recommended for long stay as it is a bit remote(5-10 minutes drive) from shops and cultural ammenities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Realm CanberraHotel Realm Canberra - Atrium Suite - 2 BedroomHotel Realm Canberra - Realm RoomHotel Realm Canberra - Terrace Suite - PenthouseHotel Realm Canberra - One Bedroom SuiteHotel Realm Canberra - BathroomHotel Realm Canberra - Konoba RestaurantHotel Realm Canberra - mudd The SpaHotel Realm Canberra - mudd The SpaHotel Realm Canberra - High CourtyardHotel Realm Canberra - Kundalini HairHotel Realm Canberra - Kundalini HairHotel Realm Canberra - RestaurantHotel Realm Canberra - ExteriorHotel Realm Canberra - InteriorHotel Realm Canberra - BathroomHotel Realm Canberra - Guest RoomHotel Realm Canberra - Guest RoomHotel Realm Canberra - InteriorHotel Realm Canberra - Parliament HouseHotel Realm Canberra - National Gallery of AustraliaHotel Realm Canberra - ExteriorHotel Realm Canberra - Fitness RoomHotel Realm Canberra - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3C03